Oct 11 2016, 02:15 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(ahpeace @ Oct 11 2016, 01:39 PM) hi, i just bought EB turbo in august. currently, mileage still below 3K km. 1) u got to go further... after 2nd service to get better fc... mines odo at 73k ++.... 100% highway... rpm max at 2600@120km/hrs... manage to get <8ltr/100km... speed >160km/hrs still can clocked <10ltr/100km... town different synario... but so far never touch 11...want to ask you guys, 1.what is the expected fuel consumption. my meter keeps showing 11.7 (liter per km?). is that normal, high or too high? 2. for the media unit, what format can it play? so far i tested mpeg only but it lags. avi and mp4 do not seem to work. thanks in advance ya. 2)seldom use.... so i dont care much.... |
Oct 24 2016, 10:23 AM
-delete-
This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Oct 24 2016, 07:00 PM |
Nov 14 2016, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(riezzien @ Nov 14 2016, 07:39 PM) Turns out my condenser was leaking. Mmm... can't say that also... mines almost 5 yrs (1st batch) still in good condition.... both the aircon and the absorber...Last 2 month went for gas refill but this month hot again. I complain to Proton they keep say refill gas. Ccb I no mood just go to aircond shop repair. Now cold like Alaska d. Now another problem, the other day when do alignment the foreman say my front absorber is too soft d. Need to change. Now is it Proton parts can only last for 2 years? My mileage now 63k |
Nov 15 2016, 08:12 AM
Nov 22 2016, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(dino2sky @ Nov 22 2016, 07:40 AM) Hi, just curiousnto ask did u install anything like grounding cable or voltage stabilizer? Ur FC is really super good. Mine one mileage 13k after 3rd service only managed to get 9.8ltr/100km. 80% highway to me is abit high FC 😂😂 care to share any tips to reduce FC? No special mood.... just a normal things i do... thats help the car feel more lighter and smoother even at high speed... pickup 80-180 like nothing at all...1) only pump in either bhp or caltex 2) fully-sen 5/40 millers eo 3) thermal warp 4) service turbo unit at 70-80k interval 5) auto-cruz+SAT for a long distance traveling...after mid-night(less traffic) My best afc... 90% highway... max speed 120kmh@2600rpm... This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 22 2016, 11:14 AM |
Nov 22 2016, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(dino2sky @ Nov 22 2016, 02:22 PM) I do it outside after cerai susu... zordaq motorsport.... interval every 7k for fully... don't go 10k... not good for the turbo... "sayangi turbo anda"... And i always maintains the tyre pressure at 35 psi... This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 22 2016, 04:03 PM kupronikel83 liked this post
Nov 23 2016, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Volfeed @ Nov 22 2016, 06:37 PM) Thinking of servicing at Zordaq too la. Pocket not so good currently. Beside millers oil, they also have liqui moly. For cfe they recommended millers oil coz its more fine for the turbo unit. Some of my wasap grop member also turns to millers after warrenty ended and their respond was very positive.Do they have their own recommended EO for CFE? Or can we bring our own EO? What i like about zdq, if u unsure about something, they will consult u whats the best for your car. This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 23 2016, 12:42 AM |
Nov 23 2016, 10:16 AM
Nov 24 2016, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Volfeed @ Nov 23 2016, 05:45 PM) Oh nice, how much does it cost for the Millers oil? These are my 60k major service done at zdq. As for the CVT, the filter can last for every 2 cycle of oil changing, but i replaced both for this 1st CVT service coz just to getrid all the debrits.60k km is coming soon so I am expecting some semi major service lah, including some repair for my swaying steering This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 24 2016, 03:05 PM |
Jan 14 2017, 01:14 PM
Jan 17 2017, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 17 2017, 11:02 AM) I strongly discourage anyone buying Proton as their car is definitely proven to have frequent reliability issue. My parents Proton Exora within 2 years suffer multiple problems including breakdown of car battery and the sales person and technician even tell my parents to buy own battery from the workshop outside while waiting for battery replacement! That means they are telling us the whole proton edae service centre doesn't even have 1 battery?! Is that a joke?! After waiting for few months and with frequent calls, finally they informed us that the battery is ready! I had let this matter rest without complaining but now another new problems which really getting my nerved. The car now suddenly unable to accelerate due to motherboard issue as per the service technician and they said it may take 1 week or indefinitely because they need to wait for the motherboard from HQ! Is that a joke?! Yet again Proton doesn't have a single piece of motherboard keeping in the service centre?! My question to them is, why does it take them 1 week or even months to deliver the motherboard or a car battery? They doesn't know there is a thing call courier service?! DHL or Fedex can deliver the items in 24 hrs?! Now my parents are stuck without their car for indefinite period! Fyi, im referring to your service centre in Jalan TAR, Ipoh Perak! Im grateful this car is it within warranty and once it is repaired I would tell them to sell it immediately! Never again Proton! Shitty service and living nightmare! Enough is enough! Sorry for u.... maybe u are one of the unlucky out of somethings... sure thats hurts...anyone also will feels that too...Mines.. totally a different senario... hits 5 yrs this coming febuary... nothing serius... just a normal plus one major survices... and its still in excelent condition... |
Jan 25 2017, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(2uk3y @ Jan 23 2017, 11:51 AM) guys need some advice about major service at 55k service. how much will it cost roughly? Major service yg penting only the CVT parts.... yg laen u can skip dulu.... EO kene ganti la every 5K km if u using semi-sen... the CVT itself around rm500i think i will service outside proton center since short of cash right now. plz advice guys. thanks for helping If u doing it outside(tak banyak beze pon).... pastikan u tau that workshop realy3 know about proton CVT... coz banyak kes reported.... the outsider poured the wrong type of oil... causing them to change the whole gb... This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jan 25 2017, 01:51 AM |
Mar 19 2017, 08:17 PM
Done my 80k service today... pelaburan RM6++ for a peace of mind...
Mar 21 2017, 10:20 AM
Mar 29 2017, 02:44 PM