PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

vivakarna
post Jun 25 2015, 10:59 PM

1,360 posts

after changing the stock tyres to michelin primacy 3ST, the performance become really good. Now I'm wondering what would ps3 feels like. haha
vivakarna
post Oct 24 2015, 11:25 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Oct 24 2015, 10:24 AM)
Yesterday late night, was on the way back from Bandar Parklands Klang heading back to Shah Alam on LKSA highway,

Along the way, spotted a VW Scirocco 1.4TSI  rclxms.gif

Decided to see how fast this Exora can catch up with the 1.4 TSI.
Single-Turbo vs Twin-charged Turbo. CVT vs DSG. European tech vs German flex.gif  flex.gif

I managed to catch up with him when he got block by someone whom decided to "cruise" on a fast lane.
As the guy which blocked him gave way, could hear his DSG switch gears (he had modified sports twin exhaust)  as he tried to shake me off, but took him a while for him to pull away from the tailgating Exora.  brows.gif

Played with him right up to 170. Still was behind him although 2 car lengths (138BHP vs 158BHP, 1450KG vs 1360KG).

Later 2nd time again he kena block by another car. Again Exora caught up right behind his ass.  brows.gif
Again he tried to shake off his tail from the turbocharged MPV.

But I have to admit, 0-100 (aka, after going through Smart-Tag) acceleration, he is definitely faster. But on high speed, Exora still takes some pride home. For a MPV which is 3/4 the price of the new Scirocco and able to carry 7 people (vs 4 adults in a coupe) plus gives a healthy performance, I'm a satisfied owner.
i think you should install this guy exhaust system. google 'exss work' and changed ur tyre to michelin ps3. Next time easily can tapau 1.4tsi. brows.gif
vivakarna
post Jan 24 2017, 10:51 PM

1,360 posts

Now every morning start got klak klak klak sound at the drivers side. Youtube the prob and it seems many are suffering the same problem. Got to do with air intake manifold being a bad built quality or something. Im not really sure. People said, this type of problem occur since persona iafm..hmm.
vivakarna
post Mar 21 2017, 09:45 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Mar 19 2017, 08:17 PM)
Done my 80k service today... pelaburan RM6++ for a peace of mind... sweat.gif
what need to change at 80k bro? tq
vivakarna
post Mar 21 2017, 10:57 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Mar 21 2017, 10:20 AM)
Plus... checked the OCH... still in good condition...
I see. Thanks. Just change my eo from amsoil to moty's..for the sake of trying. Hehe.
vivakarna
post Mar 24 2017, 02:00 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(vinnlim @ Mar 23 2017, 06:47 PM)
Any exora 2013 owner here?
Do ur exora bold have rattling sound
at the dashboard and the gear side cover
There ?
Sound like click click click where driving
Apparently my 2012 model got a lot of sound today..the most noticeable things right now is came from the dashboard (cvt whining?) im not sure..

and every morning got klak klak sound came from under the steering. Pomen said it has something to do with the air intake manifold..other sound and issues also a lot right now..

Such as, occasionally need crank up a few times to start, when reverse also feels like the car is going to die and got rattling sound at the back.

But i love this car when it comes to performance.

Yesterday, just change my eb to michelin ps4 from michelin primacy 3ST at RM420 per piece. It really changed the driving exp. worth every penny.
vivakarna
post Mar 27 2017, 09:25 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 25 2017, 08:16 PM)
No. Time to open the center console and check.
Mine is having aircon issue, though.
Intake manifold need service.
Cranking issue, have you changed fuel filter so far?
Hi, yeah already change the fuel filter at 70k before..oh intake manifold can service eh? if I bring to SC can? TQ
vivakarna
post Jun 20 2017, 11:23 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 18 2017, 09:31 AM)
Exora Mc3 Has launched .
Current promo for this facelift ,
Rm500 Raya offer + RM500 Balik kampung Bonus + 5yr free service including parts & labour .
==========================================================

2 variant Available:

EXecutive :67800
Executive Plus :75800

5Color Availalbe:
Cotton WHite
Ruby Red
Cooca Grey
INdiana Grey
Elegant Brown
[attachmentid=8908440]
[attachmentid=8908441]
[attachmentid=8908442]
hello, can the current owners do the upgrade for the new nvh package? thanks.
vivakarna
post Oct 7 2020, 07:10 PM

1,360 posts

At last my time has come. Och burst at just 23k of mileage. According to the sc, need to check the condition of och every month. No solution for the time being. Using semi now. Need to change to fully?
vivakarna
post Oct 8 2020, 03:01 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 8 2020, 01:30 PM)
Sorry to hear. Did you add additives to EO?
I added Tufoil last time, now stopped.

I use all kinds of oil, all until 10k km before change.
No OCH burst, no harden, no kembang. Change first set at 40k km. 2nd set at 100k km, to the metal type. So far so good.
No additives. just follow proton recommendation from the official website. here: https://www.proton.com/en/after-sales/service-maintenance
vivakarna
post Oct 10 2020, 09:25 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 9 2020, 08:36 AM)
Which exora version?
New model of exora. Bought in December 2019.
vivakarna
post Oct 10 2020, 04:27 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 10 2020, 12:16 PM)
Aiya... Sad case... sad.gif
Its ok, got 5 years warranty. This is my 2nd exora cfe. The first one also got problem with the gearbox. But the och was ok. This new one, after 5 years just sell it 😁 Last exora i maintain with amsoil engine oil, quite pricey but maybe thats why the och can tahan 🤔

0.0315sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:08 AM