PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

ayamxxx
post Nov 25 2024, 12:50 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Nov 25 2024, 12:22 AM)
Just the one that's cheaper than branded ones like Petronas but won't harm the engine is good enough  biggrin.gif
Mizu it is. Been their user since 2020 till now. Fully synthetic oil
ayamxxx
post Nov 25 2024, 07:37 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Nov 25 2024, 12:59 AM)
I tried googling Mizu but couldn't find their office or whatever, so that makes me sceptical. Now I'm eyeing HIPRO engine oil as it seems to be legit and their fully synthetic oil price isn't that high either.
If it sold in shopee mall, then I assume it is ok. If private seller, I skip
ayamxxx
post May 27 2025, 06:00 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(BaseMod @ May 26 2025, 10:17 AM)
Hey guys I'm wondering if Exora is worth it. I like boot size of it and it is good for my father who has stroke to get in and he said he likes the car.

However, I've heard people say the engine and radiator causes problems after a few years.

Can anyone vouch for exora so I can finally pull the trigger thanks!
As many shared, expect the heavy FC, can go towards 12-14L/100km in average of city drive
ayamxxx
post May 28 2025, 09:52 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(BaseMod @ May 27 2025, 04:27 PM)
I spent RM50 per week for Saga, does it mean I have to spend twice?
Yes you are right used. 2012. Selling about 20k.

Great to here, I had a 2011 Saga but it needed maintenance I spent over 20k now already
That's amazing sadly newer models are not available here.

Can I know what terms are being used here? Should I get Turbo version of Exora?
Turbo engine, its only give better fuel saving at national speed highway drive only. U drove 140-160kmh vs similar power in term of Hp of NA engine, the Turbo drink more fuel relatively vs NA.

And City driving, its not Turbo forte for fuel efficient, plus heavy body weight. But considering it relatively reliable apart from OCH (this better spend some for new OCH outside with better materials) then good to go for normal maintenance services.

For better saving, buy EO fully synthetic on Shopee Mall, CVT oil with Proton brand or if got bigger ball, can use Shopee Mall CVT oil brand. Can also put on Chatgpt for Shopee Mall CVT oil brand details vs Proton brand, chatgpt can summarize which on got better spec. Some brand shown on online (Shopee) for their model for like Viscosity at 40C and 100C, Total Base number, Viscosity Index etc, let the chatgpt study it for u

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 28 2025, 09:52 AM
ayamxxx
post Jun 24 2025, 05:44 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 23 2025, 07:48 PM)
minor update: 164k km
while driving, RPM naik turun around 2k
when step on it, RPM also naik turun

initial suspect CVT kong
change CVT fluid and filter (last change 2 years, 30k km ago)
change EO (last change 3k semi syn)
TB spray clean
after drive for one day, symptom gone, car back to normal

found out, radiator fan not working
changed that as well
Change the cvt oil solve that issues?
ayamxxx
post Jul 3 2025, 09:03 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 3 2025, 07:26 AM)
the steering bush seems to be another problem for the exora. Anyone with any idea if there's a custom silicon version available for exora? haha Though car still under warranty and can be fixed FOC i would like something longer lasting actually.

Also.. my car barely 3 year old thinking of changing already.
if my time during waja time, the original steering bush is black rubber materials, so not last long. Send normal workshop upgrade her with PU blue colour steering bush, nicer driving feeling
ayamxxx
post Aug 28 2025, 11:01 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 28 2025, 09:40 AM)
previously kena OCH pecah
recently kena timing belt worn out, due to oil splash kena the timing belt

called insurance tow truck
arrived about 3 hours later

damages:
belt drive gear broke off
cam timing lari
exhaust valve kena
head service
changed waterpump and fuel filter sekali

RM2.2k
U mean the timing belt burst earlier than plan? Thats the figure to pay once had timing belt burst. Change it earlier maybe cost max rm400-500 perhaps?
ayamxxx
post Aug 28 2025, 11:04 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 30 2025, 09:53 AM)
ranting: fake Century Hybrid flooded battery, since Dec 2023, last few days the cranking can feel weak... I bodoh, forgot that it's a sign that I should IMMEDIATELY replace it... kena the next day, battery weak til cannot start

moral of the story, flooded battery will weak crank a day or two before totally give out. Change it when the symptom shows.

Now get TUFLONG NS60L
No idea there are a fake battery on the market. Based on my reading, will prefer buy battery from Bateriku apps, reason, can come my location outside working hours. And most of the brand offered with 18 month warranty period.

Their brand Astra model, giving more CCA rating than say Amaron, which is good considering the price is cheaper. The 2 brand that giving higher CCA is Astra and Camel (red and black color body)

0.0259sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:06 PM