PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt
Clan204
May 29 2019, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(future80 @ May 29 2019, 04:19 PM) 12.8V, if it is while engine haven't start, unable to know alternator status. because engine not running, belt not working to make alternator working/ after start engine, if it is 12.8V, the alternator seems didnt charge the battery. above u said when only start engine it show 14.1V ? or 12.8V? 12.8v when engine start and open all the ac, head light, radio, etc because the batteryman want to test the alternator after replacing new battery. 14.1v is when engine start only without open any ac or radio or light. but after change alternator it is ok again.
Clan204
Jun 9 2022, 04:11 PM

hi all, im asking if anyone knows where can get cheap turbo unit. my turbo already kong last week. thx
Clan204
Jun 20 2022, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jun 17 2022, 01:42 PM) are you planning to look for something dirt cheap? https://www.lazada.com.my/products/proton-e....256320bd8jQnYccause i see in lazada it's pretty cheap buy from this stall and go to his workshop to have it installed. wow this is really cheap by rm1k at any turbo shop replacemant. i already replace my turbo at tam turbo. the turbo alone cost rm2.2k at tam turbo.
Clan204
Jul 21 2022, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(trapeze @ Jul 21 2022, 09:19 AM) Hi, wish to ask, is thing from this seller in Lazada reliable? My turbo just kong, i guess... its underpower and have somekind of weird sound when pressed the pedal, the P0299 code came out a week ago but i just not in time to settle it. Any recommended turbo workshop in Penang for repair or refurbish? expected cost? I Just get my flywheel oilseal changed and now turbo in the queue  Wondering what would be next  tam turbo available at ipoh, penang i dont know... but prepare at least rm3k (mine 2.6k all in), after changing to new turbo, my crank sensor fault. just make sure the pomen install crank sensor cable within its laluan. if not mesti rosak because cable akan koyak.
Clan204
Jul 21 2022, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(trapeze @ Jul 21 2022, 01:34 PM) Hi, noted and standby. 2.6k changed the whole turbo unit? On lazada only selling around 1.2K for a unit, wondering why so much higher... Shd have some workshop doing repair as the repair kit online cost around 300. Hope will find a good foreman!@ mine 2.6k including new turbo unit, new engine oil, new turbo hose and labor for cleaning oil sump and upper engine parts as the engine already tersumbat. i replace at tam turbo because they can settled for 1 day. other place need 3-4 days to settle This post has been edited by Clan204: Jul 21 2022, 03:35 PM
Clan204
Aug 11 2022, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(GeneralPersian @ Aug 7 2022, 07:30 AM) Good Day all, My Exora Bold Manual CPS been serving me for past 10 years with no major problems. Recently its hard to enggage the gear, there was once the gear couldnt enggage at all. Any recommended workshop in KL or Shah Alam area ? i once kena this. after buka cover at gear only the pin (plastic) is broken. then ikat by cable tie ok already. by the way proton qoute me the whole unit for rm140 This post has been edited by Clan204: Aug 11 2022, 09:50 AM
Clan204
Sep 2 2022, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 2 2022, 09:49 AM) this Exora, jangan mod, jangan pandai-pandai use additives, can dy... once the additives clogged up the oil cooler, it will cause the OCH to pressure high, then burst.... it's not the OCH fault, it's the OC fault because the engine oil masuk turbo, and coolant also masuk turbo - use good oil, preferably diesel grade, coolant also tukar ikut mileage, don't cerewet for the CVT, once masuk gear, wait for clutch to engage first baru tekan pedal, manja a bit it will last a lifetime for CVT any recommend brand of oil or original is good?