PILOT, PILOT

dexmah
post Jul 31 2012, 11:13 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(GooStuff @ Jul 24 2012, 10:53 PM)
hi all, want to ask if a diploma IT holder can be qualify proceed to pilot course ?

will flying school accepted ?
ANy flying school in Malaysia will accept you. The only requirement that you need is just SPM only. You gotta write a letter to DCA with your SPM result to them then they will give u a letter to say you can proceed to enrol in flying school anot. But some school they will do that for u.
abgkik
post Jul 31 2012, 01:58 PM

2,140 posts

I heard now Pilot is oversuplied? So what you guys think?
dexmah
post Aug 2 2012, 12:40 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(GooStuff @ Jul 31 2012, 01:32 PM)

but my SPM result is not that good and i'm not taking physic in my SPM.

Can it be approved by DCA?
Well the minimum requirement by the government is at least CREDIT in English, Maths and a Science Subject and also PASS for BM. For you not taking Physics in SPM is okay, as long as your General Science got a Credit is enough already. You can apply to study in any Approved Flight Training Organization in Malaysia to pursue your pilot license. BUT in order to get a job as a cadet pilot under airlines, you need to have better grades in order for them to sponsor you.
dexmah
post Aug 2 2012, 02:15 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(GooStuff @ Aug 2 2012, 03:22 AM)
Thx for your info  rclxms.gif

are you a Pilot or studying Pilot course now ?  smile.gif
I've graduated already. Waiting for job only
dexmah
post Aug 2 2012, 09:17 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(GooStuff @ Aug 2 2012, 02:31 PM)
Congrats to you.

mind to ask pilot course hard to study or not and need how long to complete this course ?
It depends on individual. if you have interest in it then do you think it will be hard? see which flying academy u enrol into as well. some might delay you, some on time. mine got delay so it lasted 20months.
dexmah
post Aug 3 2012, 11:09 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(GooStuff @ Aug 3 2012, 03:30 AM)
i see ... it's a lot of flying theory to learn ?

mostly all the time will be train to flying ?
Hmm... it seems that you prefer to be spoon-fed huh? Why don't you do those research in forums like flylah.com or askcaptainlim.com plus you've gotta find that amount of money to go study first to experience it first hand how and wad are you gonna study there. If i explain those stuff to you now, you might be seeing stars already later.
dexmah
post Aug 3 2012, 08:32 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(GooStuff @ Aug 3 2012, 01:56 PM)
i will do more research in the forums ... thx anyway  rclxms.gif
You are most welcome. But do take note that the job prospect in this industry now is not very good. It will be a huge risk if you are going to pay for your own studies. The best way is to get a cadetship from airlines.
vinesh22
post Aug 22 2012, 09:18 PM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

20 months, ma hai..
I know how you feel bro..
Oh wait, we were in the same batch..:lmao:
SUSdoublezul
post Aug 22 2012, 09:39 PM

175 posts

so basically what are the requirement for one to get sponsor for cadetship program ? hmm.gif

i heard that if u hav a ppl license , chances to get sponsored is much higher
dexmah
post Aug 24 2012, 05:06 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Aug 22 2012, 09:18 PM)
20 months, ma hai..
I know how you feel bro..
Oh wait, we were in the same batch..:lmao:
Pulling a fast one yeah bro. hahaha

Added on August 24, 2012, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(doublezul @ Aug 22 2012, 09:39 PM)
so basically what are the requirement for one to get sponsor for cadetship program ? hmm.gif

i heard that if u hav a ppl license , chances to get sponsored is much higher
not necessary that u have a PPL license means u stand a higher chance to get.
u still have to go through the same process like anyone else. even someone with diploma or degree will go through the same process with those with SPM only. Am I right Vinesh22? =)

This post has been edited by dexmah: Aug 24 2012, 05:15 PM
vinesh22
post Aug 24 2012, 10:58 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(dexmah @ Aug 24 2012, 05:06 PM)
Pulling a fast one yeah bro. hahaha

Added on August 24, 2012, 5:15 pm

not necessary that u have a PPL license means u stand a higher chance to get.
u still have to go through the same process like anyone else. even someone with diploma or degree will go through the same process with those with SPM only. Am I right Vinesh22? =)
tongue.gif
But yeah, he's right. My batchmates were all from different backgrounds, SPM, diploma, pre-u, degree holders, we had em' all.
Shah_15
post Aug 29 2012, 08:02 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

too bad i only got spm sad.gif tongue.gif
lopo90
post Aug 29 2012, 08:17 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(dexmah @ Aug 3 2012, 08:32 PM)
You are most welcome. But do take note that the job prospect in this industry now is not very good. It will be a huge risk if you are going to pay for your own studies. The best way is to get a cadetship from airlines.
Currently there's a oversupply of fresh pilots. Are you worried??
dexmah
post Aug 30 2012, 01:26 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Aug 29 2012, 08:17 PM)
Currently there's a oversupply of fresh pilots. Are you worried??
Nah, why wan worried when I already knew it when I sign up for this.

Added on August 30, 2012, 1:27 am
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Aug 29 2012, 08:02 PM)
too bad i only got spm sad.gif tongue.gif
is good enough already. can start applying when there's an opening

This post has been edited by dexmah: Aug 30 2012, 01:27 AM
lopo90
post Aug 30 2012, 01:38 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(dexmah @ Aug 30 2012, 01:26 AM)
Like that also can?? hmm.gif
Shah_15
post Aug 30 2012, 02:01 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

Added on August 30, 2012, 1:27 am

is good enough already. can start applying when there's an opening
haha. i know bro. one of cadet for AK smile.gif
nano28
post Sep 4 2012, 03:04 AM

850 posts

Is it hard for a girl to be chosen as pilot?
My sis want to be a pilot.
ragean24
post Sep 12 2012, 02:01 AM

49 posts

Currently waiting for 1st stage of assessment test for AirAsia's Cadet Pilot,anyone got it too? o.o
vinesh22
post Oct 20 2012, 12:10 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Aug 30 2012, 02:01 AM)
haha. i know bro. one of cadet for AK smile.gif
Nice. Rival company here, but same boat la.. tongue.gif

Added on October 20, 2012, 12:11 am
Abang Dex what, why worry? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vinesh22: Oct 20 2012, 12:11 AM
twins9
post Nov 29 2012, 03:36 AM

1,371 posts

Anyone went for the Malindo interview and test at the seroja school recently?

Added on December 8, 2012, 2:01 amHeard that Malindo had the test at seroja on Tuesday and interviewed the pilots by Friday and Saturday. Anyone got accepted? What are the terms and conditions? Thanks.

This post has been edited by twins9: Dec 8 2012, 02:01 AM

47 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 >Top

0.0209sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:33 PM