Places for Facial around KL, Please recommend =)

Bank
post Dec 7 2007, 02:02 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(srindy @ Dec 4 2007, 04:39 PM)
Well, Let me tell you guys a story of what happened to my wife...

She went for IPL for her leg hair removal at Beyond Beauty in Lot 10 last year. Thy burnt her leg with little scars during the 3rd session. It was minor burns, thy offered to treat the scars thru another 2 so called healing treatment. She went for it and did not see any improvement on it. Since it was minor burns, she just left the place. Then she transsferred her registration from Lot 10 to Mid Valley branch.

After 2 sessions there, they burnt her legs again... Mind you, i'm saying LEGS. Both of it were burnt. This time, severely. with patches which looks like small squares all over her legs.
She thought it was just some heat soar and it would go away in couple of days, well tht's wht ppl in Beyond Beauty said.

After 1 week, the skin started to peel and a layer of fresh scar can be seen. We took photos of it and went to Beyond Beauty in Mid Valley. We spoke to the person in charge, she got a shock seeing my wife's scars and took photos of it and sent it to a perosn by the name of Ms Lim in Lot 10 branch. Thy told me to wait for a couple of days for the refund. You see, we didn't want to continue this "treatment" in any beauty places and just wanted our money back. Few days later, this Ms. Lim called me and told me that the scars are bad, and thy can't refund! weird cause one moment she sympathised with us and became brutal on the other.

She said that their HQ is in Sigapore and her directors instructed them not to pay a single cent. I told her that I wll sue them, she said, go ahead and do whatever you like!

Check that out. It's been 2 months now, her legs are still scarred. We went to a skin specialist, he said tht the burn marks can be lightened by using a cream but it will not go away.

We asked lawyers to take up the case, they said,.. too small amount...
we asked Consumer department to intervene, they said.. "kes kecik macam ini baik kau orang selesaikan saja la" (small cases like this, it's better if u guys settle it).

There you go! So what r we suppose to do? We are now in the midst of sending our complain to the Singapore Consumer department. hoping that thy could take action on our behalf to the singapore owners.

Lesson learnt? Go to doctors for treamtment (IPL and etc) Dont go to beauty places, the people who conduct these "Exercise" are not professional and they r mostly SPM leavers. You surely do not want to give up your skin to such inexperience people and suffer for lifetime.

My wife now can't wear shorts or skirts! Imagine that!!!
its bad to hear tat consumer department din accept this case. how much is the amount? if >1k then shouldn't be a problem. i think its troublesome to go singapore consumer department to sue for the money though they are more efficient than malay here. i would suggest another way to complain. mayb u can call the press centre and tell them bout the story and i think the beauty centre will scare 3rd party intervention. otherwise go for MCA o other related politic department to complain. i have complaint bout the police in charge for my rob case in MCA KL and know wat? the police just 360' changed!!!! like a dog and salute to me!!! icon_rolleyes.gif u need to spread the case as BIG as possible and the centre sure will refund. good luck to you.
Bank
post Feb 28 2008, 01:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(LivingLife @ Feb 27 2008, 08:05 PM)
Hie. I currently having alot of blackheads around my face no matter on my t-zone or my cheek. Planning to go to face analysis @ leonard drake this saturday. Can i know how much is the first trial facial for leonard drake? They are using dermalogica product right? There is a cellnique saloon nearby my house @ Sri Petaling and i saw their banner witten 49.9 for first trial. But it was long time ago. Can i know whether the first trial is for promotion period or it is valid for every first time for a customer? Can i know what is the price for second time if i continue go for their facial and don't wish to take any package as my budget is limited cause i'm still a uni student. TIA for all the information. Have a nice day.
LD does not offer 1st trial facial i think. but for new / 1st time customer they do offer a discount of 30 or 50% (not sure) on the treatment price u choose. they got cheaper package for student. its call teen acne facial treatment. buy 3 free 1 o something like tat. i tried it before when i still in college. im working now n each treatment cost me 200 now!!!!

0.0208sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:53 PM