> Which running/training shoes cheap?

TSnikaizad
post Nov 28 2014, 12:37 PM, updated 12y ago

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

i want to buy those naiki tapi expensive. and i dont know how to choose also.

budget is 150 only since i have alot of free time cuz waiting for result to come out
TheEvilMan
post Nov 28 2014, 12:37 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

ALIAS.JG
post Nov 28 2014, 12:37 PM

1,940 posts

B A T A
Hamsapguy
post Nov 28 2014, 12:38 PM

BA TA
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Nov 28 2014, 12:39 PM

937 posts

adidas/nike or other major brands out of season can be very cheap.

my advice is buy a good shoes around rm300 and force yourself to run lol.
Sickness8

51 posts

NB
samuraikacang

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 28 2014, 12:37 PM)

budget is 150 only since i have alot of free time cuz waiting for result to come out
today got sales skechers shoes at their Shamelin warehouse. Running shoes at rm 139
doppatroll
post Nov 28 2014, 12:40 PM

1,123 posts

This... but trust me you wont feel comfortable when long run....after all you pay for what you get

midnightcat
post Nov 28 2014, 12:41 PM

there are sooooooo many brands out there that you can look at.
if want cheap, go for last season's item.
many places give discounts up to 70% on old season products.
go search around....
brooks, mizuno, columbia, new balance, etc

TSnikaizad
post Nov 28 2014, 12:43 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(midnightcat @ Nov 28 2014, 12:41 PM)
go search around....
does it help if i tell you if this is going to be my first pair of "running shoes"? i only wore converse/sneakers before this.

what should i look out for?
azbro
post Nov 28 2014, 12:44 PM

4,403 posts

RM150?....go to the Shopping Complex to buy...example AEON, or UO whatever, sometimes they got really good discounts on older models. Lots of size too. Go during sales...and bring along your smartphone to check the models review.
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Nov 28 2014, 04:25 PM

699 posts

POWER !
AppleForMyLife91
post Nov 28 2014, 04:29 PM

133 posts

wan quality and cheap..go for reebok
Manlet
post Nov 28 2014, 04:30 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

i went to al ikhsan buy nike jogging shoe i think 150 ony samore free water bottle lel
SUScall me random
post Nov 28 2014, 04:39 PM

300 posts

birthday footwear blush.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 28 2014, 04:45 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Just run barefoot la bro..
SUSphantom_zero
post Nov 28 2014, 04:47 PM

517 posts

cempedaklife
post Nov 28 2014, 04:48 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

seriously i bought power from bata when i not sure if i will keep running, when i first started...

then i go taiwan and bought adidie, relatively cheaper there.
pineapplegrenade
post Nov 28 2014, 04:51 PM

Let see...

Elgore
post Nov 28 2014, 05:01 PM

113 posts

Slazenger
Admiral
LanEvoX
post Nov 28 2014, 05:02 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

my choice is PUMA
Dannyl
post Nov 28 2014, 05:12 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

New Balance. Bought mine from Parkson, not latest release. Discount 50% from original price of RM199. Looks good too.
TSnikaizad
post Nov 28 2014, 08:14 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

at adidas store theyre selling duramo 6 for rm 170.

also adipure 360.2 Celebration Shoes.

hmmm

SUScrewl227
post Nov 28 2014, 08:18 PM

85 posts

Cheap running shoes? Try Adibas or Nika.
handsomedog
post Nov 28 2014, 08:19 PM

Reebok
elm0001
post Nov 28 2014, 08:30 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

New Balance now got 30% discount to all of the shoes, thats what they posted on instagram la. i havent checked it out. i'm still thinking either NB or skechers. anyone?
Tookia
post Nov 28 2014, 08:45 PM

290 posts

Need good cushioning and heel support or else you will regret buying those cheapo shoes, Bought this Mizuno WAVE AERO 12 a few months back discounted 70% for RM120 from a sports outlet in Subang Parade, Subang jaya. Used to have a PUMA Jogathon which I wore till rosak.

I use my PUMA Easy Rider III when going on tours to trek around. Very comfortable shoe! Also bought at discounted price from Empire Gallery's Tangs' during sale for RM170.

This post has been edited by Tookia: Nov 28 2014, 08:58 PM
funfree
post Nov 28 2014, 08:47 PM

32 posts

If you don't want Bata/power.

Adidas has a reasonably priced one. Adidas Galaxy ard Rm160. Abit over your budget but I believe this is among the lowest priced. Other range will be RM200- 300+ or more which is not much different from Nike and Reebok prices.

New Balance should have more choices.

This post has been edited by funfree: Nov 28 2014, 08:48 PM
briantwj
post Nov 29 2014, 03:39 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

So me, my gf and her frens signed up for this 100 plus putrajaya marathon. V signed up for the 6km category as this is our first marathon.

So I've been jogging/walking for a few days dy with my basketball shoe. Today after my practise, i notice that the sole of my basketball shoe peeled off. I guess my shoe reach its expiry date dy. Been using it to play basketball for more than 3 years.

So here comes the question, is it ok if i purchase a new basketball shoe and use it for the marathon? Will it cause any injury?

If not, do recommend a budget jogging shoe less than RM150.

In a dilema whether to buy jogging or basketball shoe. Tbh, i play basketball more than i jog. sweat.gif
abang brother
post Nov 29 2014, 04:26 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Nov 28 2014, 12:39 PM)
adidas/nike or other major brands out of season can be very cheap.

my advice is buy a good shoes around rm300 and force yourself to run lol.
yeah this

bought my adidas for like 130?

and reebok for like 300? but didn't use reebok lol
SUSVelocity
post Nov 29 2014, 06:49 AM

3,188 posts

Go to original classic the shoes there are good and ridiculously cheap about rm100 to RM500 also got.

I have a jogging shoes and a off track.

Still good after 1 year
SUSVelocity
post Nov 29 2014, 06:52 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 29 2014, 03:39 AM)
So me, my gf and her frens signed up for this 100 plus putrajaya marathon. V signed up for the 6km category as this is our first marathon.

So I've been jogging/walking for a few days dy with my basketball shoe. Today after my practise, i notice that the sole of my basketball shoe peeled off. I guess my shoe reach its expiry date dy. Been using it to play basketball for more than 3 years.

So here comes the question, is it ok if i purchase a new basketball shoe and use it for the marathon? Will it cause any injury?

In a dilema whether to buy jogging or basketball shoe. Tbh, i play basketball more than i jog. sweat.gif
6km so easy dude. Please don't be a fool to buy a basket ball shoes for running. Go to a sports shop and ask what the different with that you know how a fool of you to do that.

6km it's so like walk in the park. Last 4months my total run from all my marathon reaches 100km+
whyamiblack
post Nov 29 2014, 06:58 AM

70 posts

150 for Nike? Still got meh these days?
SUSVelocity
post Nov 29 2014, 06:59 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Nov 29 2014, 06:58 AM)
150 for Nike? Still got meh these days?
100 also got if u know where to look but try avoid those cheap ones because it could be season shoes or maybe few years the rubber not so good already
SUSTheAwesomeWizard
post Nov 29 2014, 07:05 AM

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 29 2014, 03:39 AM)

nowadays those sport shoes just using cheap glue to stick the sole,... i got nike, didn't use kept 1/2 year, when 1st time using, the sole already peel off,... many of my friend also like that,... hence nowadays after bought new shoes, i straight bring the shoe to road side shoe mender to sew the sole around which cost around 30-40 bucks,... it tahan longer..

This post has been edited by TheAwesomeWizard: Nov 29 2014, 07:06 AM
SUSVelocity
post Nov 29 2014, 07:08 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(TheAwesomeWizard @ Nov 29 2014, 07:05 AM)
nowadays those sport shoes just using cheap glue to stick the sole,... i got nike, didn't use kept 1/2 year, when 1st time using, the sole already peel off,... many of my friend also like that,... hence nowadays after bought new shoes, i straight bring the shoe to road side shoe mender to sew the sole around which cost around 30-40 bucks,... it tahan longer..
maybe your mistake was to keep believing branded are high quality.

I buy cheap brand until 1 year++ even went through viper challenge 2014 the shoe still good.
whyamiblack
post Nov 29 2014, 07:13 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Nov 29 2014, 07:08 AM)

I buy cheap brand until 1 year++ even went through viper challenge 2014 the shoe still good.
Mine is doing fine though. Still rocking after 3 years. Bought it around 190.
SUSVelocity
post Nov 29 2014, 07:15 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Nov 29 2014, 07:13 AM)
Mine is doing fine though. Still rocking after 3 years. Bought it around 190.
awesome. So i dunno why most here keep buying all the crappy brand like NIKE, ADIDAS, REEBOOK and think its the best. MADE IN CHINA MAN

What happen to Brooks, Netwon?
whyamiblack
post Nov 29 2014, 07:21 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Nov 29 2014, 07:15 AM)
awesome. So i dunno why most here keep buying all the crappy brand like NIKE, ADIDAS, REEBOOK and think its the best. MADE IN CHINA MAN

What happen to Brooks, Netwon?
Mine is Nike.

Then again maybe I got lucky. Friend's one just recently spoiled. Sole came off. Funny thing is his one was at least twice the price of mine tongue.gif But it lasted few years also la at least.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Nov 29 2014, 07:23 AM
ncode
post Nov 29 2014, 07:24 AM

241 posts

ASICS or New Balance better. these are true running shoe maker
SUSTheAwesomeWizard
post Nov 29 2014, 07:25 AM

QUOTE(Velocity @ Nov 29 2014, 07:08 AM)

hah ???... u morning morning wanna fight with people ???... if i believe branded is high quality, why the hell i go and sew the sole on new shoes ???... ur cheap shoes using high quality glue ????
SUSVelocity
post Nov 29 2014, 07:27 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Nov 29 2014, 07:21 AM)
Mine is Nike.

Then again maybe I got lucky. Friend's one just recently spoiled. Sole came off. Funny thing is his one was at least twice the price of mine tongue.gif But it lasted few years also la at least.
you seldom wear?
whyamiblack
post Nov 29 2014, 07:29 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Nov 29 2014, 07:27 AM)
you seldom wear?
Very often actually. Recently only 3 times a week. Before this 4-6 days a week.
leah235
post Nov 29 2014, 08:12 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

I still love to run in my Power shoes RM 50 only.
ar188
post Nov 29 2014, 09:00 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Nov 29 2014, 08:12 AM)
I still love to run in my Power shoes RM 50 only.
kaki sudah ok ker? biggrin.gif
ahchat
post Nov 29 2014, 09:05 AM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

i think now got sale yo since christmas is near...if im looking for sport shoes, i wud go to royal sporting house (seriously)..last time got sale, my futsal shoe from rm360 got rm180 only rclxms.gif

since ur budget bout rm150, i think its more than enuff to get a decent running shoes/sport shoes
SUSVelocity
post Nov 29 2014, 09:06 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(TheAwesomeWizard @ Nov 29 2014, 07:25 AM)
hah ???... u morning morning wanna fight with people ???... if i believe branded is high quality, why the hell i go and sew the sole on new shoes ???... ur cheap shoes using high quality glue ????
Because you are Kaya la lagi apa. Buy branded think it's high quality then sew it somemore. Bodoh la

There are other brand that are more specialize in running shoe unker
Immunityx7
post Nov 29 2014, 09:07 AM

111 posts

hmmmmmmmmmmmm

try asics gel galaxy 6 - some shop are selling it at 20 to 50% discount

braindeath
post Nov 29 2014, 09:21 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(midnightcat @ Nov 28 2014, 12:41 PM)
go search around....
Off 70% columbia? You got me interested, may you share which outlet?

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Nov 29 2014, 09:07 AM)
hmmmmmmmmmmmm

You also got me interested, may you share which outlet too?

Tq...
leah235
post Nov 29 2014, 09:33 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 29 2014, 09:00 AM)
kaki sudah ok ker? biggrin.gif
mummy masaj my leg yesterday :3
punkLOL
post Nov 29 2014, 09:35 AM

59 posts

naiki old stock yilek ka?
ar188
post Nov 29 2014, 09:59 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Nov 29 2014, 09:33 AM)
mummy masaj my leg yesterday :3
why no ask alwinnng come massaj.. he nearby.. biggrin.gif
ichi_24
post Nov 29 2014, 10:03 AM

480 posts

any good one size UK 11?

gonna start back jogging and futsal next week
SUSTheAwesomeWizard
post Nov 29 2014, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(Velocity @ Nov 29 2014, 09:06 AM)
Because you are Kaya la lagi apa. Buy branded think it's high quality then sew it somemore. Bodoh la

There are other brand that are more specialize in running shoe unker
Hah ???... u hate people just b'cos they are rich ???.. thats super brilliant...
exhauster
post Nov 29 2014, 11:05 AM

427 posts

Rm 99 with student card..

Work with alumni card too.. jus ask ur fren buy for u if u Dn HV 1
axaxa
post Nov 29 2014, 11:06 AM

Try mizuno. Mine has lasted for 4 yrs.
Dyson Jin
post Nov 29 2014, 11:07 AM

960 posts

go OC buy metrix brand.. cost me rm39..^^
jovovick
post Nov 29 2014, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Nov 29 2014, 11:07 AM)
go OC buy metrix brand.. cost me rm39..^^
not comfy, very hard
Dyson Jin
post Nov 29 2014, 11:09 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(jovovick @ Nov 29 2014, 11:08 AM)
not comfy, very hard
yea,prefer power..but what to do..rm39 only..haha sweat.gif
jovovick
post Nov 29 2014, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Nov 29 2014, 11:09 AM)
yea,prefer power..but what to do..rm39 only..haha sweat.gif
why buy so cheap, can buy cheap clothes, but not shoes
briantwj
post Nov 29 2014, 11:21 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Nov 29 2014, 06:52 AM)
6km so easy dude.  Please don't be a fool to buy a basket ball shoes for running. Go to a sports shop and ask what the different with that you know how a fool of you to do that.

6km it's so like walk in the park. Last 4months my total run from all my marathon reaches 100km+
Well. It's just my first time, so extreme join 10km category meh. sweat.gif Not pro like u. laugh.gif

I work in Bata before as sales assistant. So I kinda noe the difference. Just asking here if it's ok to wear Basketball shoe for a 6km marathon since u guise are runners. hmm.gif

Jogging shoe is suppose to have more cushion on the heel, so to ease off the pressure when ur jogging and more comfortable to ur heel. It's more lighter too so that it'll ease joggers when jogging. Basketball shoe is tighter and the cushion is more on the middle part, coz a lot of jumping, so u nid cushion on the middle part so u'll get cushion when u land from a jump. And also higher ankle part to protect ur ankle. Basketball shoe's sole is suitable for forward, lateral and back pedaling movement. Jogging shoe is only for forward movement. sweat.gif All this basic things I noe la.

But my current condition do not allow me to buy 1 Basketball shoe and 1 Jogging Shoe. Which is why I'm asking izit ok to juz wear Basketball shoe for a 6km marathon. Will it cause any injuries? nod.gif

And also if I have to buy a cheap Jogging shoe, is there any under RM150.

QUOTE(TheAwesomeWizard @ Nov 29 2014, 07:05 AM)
Alrighty, thx for the tips.

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Nov 29 2014, 09:07 AM)
hmmmmmmmmmmmm

Yea. I saw AL Ikhsan got sell this Asics brand. Might drop by there to have a look. Now shud have sales. Al ikhsan website said 60% year end sales yo. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(exhauster @ Nov 29 2014, 11:05 AM)

Buy directly from Adidas? Or 3rd party reseller? drool.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Nov 29 2014, 11:22 AM
TSnikaizad
post Nov 29 2014, 01:05 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

so cheap.. can buy for me? i dont have student card
Immunityx7
post Nov 29 2014, 01:44 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Nov 29 2014, 09:21 AM)
Off 70% columbia? You got me interested, may you share which outlet?
You also got me interested, may you share which outlet too?

Tq...
perfect sports / sports planet / original classic / al-ikhsan. just look for those off season 1 coz usually those new 1 got very little discount & not much diff with the old 1
Immunityx7
post Nov 29 2014, 01:47 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 29 2014, 11:21 AM)

Buy directly from Adidas? Or 3rd party reseller?  drool.gif
QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 29 2014, 01:05 PM)
the promo is ending real soon (until 1st of december only IINM)

you can try out the sizes & the model at any outlet first then PM me with the name of the shoe/code and size , maybe i can help
braindeath
post Nov 29 2014, 01:55 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Nov 29 2014, 01:44 PM)
perfect sports / sports planet / original classic / al-ikhsan. just look for those off season 1 coz usually those new 1 got very little discount & not much diff with the old 1
Ok2, so far asic was the best running shoe i use

Wanna try asic or skechers
syedhairul
post Nov 29 2014, 02:05 PM

which shop?
hsbc2
post Nov 29 2014, 02:11 PM

Just go to avenue KK if cheapskate can go LRT Klcc station buy then back. The shop name original Classic. Freakin many branded stuff with discount. I got my ascis running shoe for rm130 and its best.
braindeath
post Nov 29 2014, 06:56 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 29 2014, 01:05 PM)
Skechers is on warehouse sales now,friend posted on my fb wall just now

Rm399 shoes up for grab at rm139

Better go now flex.gif
rawrkun
post Nov 29 2014, 10:27 PM

316 posts

just get a cheap power and run. doesn't make much difference anyway if running for leisure unless you're a brandfag.
elm0001
post Nov 29 2014, 10:39 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Nov 29 2014, 09:05 AM)
i think now got sale yo since christmas is near...if im looking for sport shoes, i wud go to royal sporting house (seriously)..last time got sale, my futsal shoe from rm360 got rm180 only  rclxms.gif

since ur budget bout rm150, i think its more than enuff to get a decent running shoes/sport shoes
ini betul yo, i went there and had a look today. naiki shoes mmg cheap a bit
exhauster
post Nov 30 2014, 12:39 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 29 2014, 11:21 AM)
Well. It's just my first time, so extreme join 10km category meh.  sweat.gif  Not pro like u.  laugh.gif

I work in Bata before as sales assistant. So I kinda noe the difference. Just asking here if it's ok to wear Basketball shoe for a 6km marathon since u guise are runners.  hmm.gif

Jogging shoe is suppose to have more cushion on the heel, so to ease off the pressure when ur jogging and more comfortable to ur heel. It's more lighter too so that it'll ease joggers when jogging. Basketball shoe is tighter and the cushion is more on the middle part, coz a lot of jumping, so u nid cushion on the middle part so u'll get cushion when u land from a jump. And also higher ankle part to protect ur ankle. Basketball shoe's sole is suitable for forward, lateral and back pedaling movement. Jogging shoe is only for forward movement.  sweat.gif All this basic things I noe la.

But my current condition do not allow me to buy 1 Basketball shoe and 1 Jogging Shoe. Which is why I'm asking izit ok to juz wear Basketball shoe for a 6km marathon. Will it cause any injuries?  nod.gif

And also if I have to buy a cheap Jogging shoe, is there any under RM150.
Alrighty, thx for the tips.
Yea. I saw AL Ikhsan got sell this Asics brand. Might drop by there to have a look. Now shud have sales. Al ikhsan website said 60% year end sales yo.  icon_idea.gif
Buy directly from Adidas? Or 3rd party reseller?  drool.gif
honestly... 10km is not a problem for u as i used to tot my max is 3km(every time i jog on trend mill shows me)
what i did was asking 1 of my marathon fren and we register 20km (first time for me). yeah.. out of my expectation, he keep push me to my limit and yes i did finish it (initially wanted to give up on my 4km marks -.-)

fyi, the RM 99 is at 1U adidas shop
briantwj
post Nov 30 2014, 01:24 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(exhauster @ Nov 30 2014, 12:39 AM)
honestly... 10km is not a problem for u as i used to tot my max is 3km(every time i jog on trend mill shows me)
what i did was asking 1 of my marathon fren and we register 20km (first time for me). yeah.. out of my expectation, he keep push me to my limit and yes i did finish it (initially wanted to give up on my 4km marks -.-)
fyi, the RM 99 is at 1U adidas shop
Maybe the next time. laugh.gif Coz diz time joining with gf, she's not a jogger. More of a walker. laugh.gif

After surveying for the whole day, I came down to Adidas Duramo 6, Puma Faas 300 v3, Asics Patriot 7 and Adidas Breeze. Tmr cont survey. laugh.gif

All the gud deals are in KL. Ayam in Kuantan. sweat.gif
SUSNismoConcept
post Nov 30 2014, 01:30 AM

63 posts

Kaki ayam
TSnikaizad
post Nov 30 2014, 10:25 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 30 2014, 01:24 AM)
Maybe the next time. laugh.gif Coz diz time joining with gf, she's not a jogger. More of a walker. laugh.gif

After surveying for the whole day, I came down to Adidas Duramo 6, Puma Faas 300 v3, Asics Patriot 7 and Adidas Breeze. Tmr cont survey.  laugh.gif

All the gud deals are in KL. Ayam in Kuantan.  sweat.gif
I wanted to buy the faas300 v2 at first but they only have one size bigger.

So I settled with asics gel galaxy
briantwj
post Nov 30 2014, 10:28 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 30 2014, 10:25 PM)
I wanted to buy the faas300 v2 at first but they only have one size bigger. 

So I settled with asics gel galaxy
where u buy brah? u from Kuantan right if i recall correctly. brows.gif
TSnikaizad
post Nov 30 2014, 10:54 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 30 2014, 10:28 PM)
where u buy brah? u from Kuantan right if i recall correctly.  brows.gif

bought at original classics.

They have fake Adidas but yeah... I dont think their asics are fake.

Duramo 6 has no label and no Adidas logo.
Sole pattern is also different
ry8128
post Nov 30 2014, 10:59 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

is this good deal? for budget shoe..

http://www.lazada.com.my/asics-gel-galaxy-7-711106.html
briantwj
post Nov 30 2014, 11:02 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 30 2014, 10:54 PM)
bought at original classics.
They have fake Adidas but yeah...  I dont think their asics are fake.

Duramo 6 has no label and no Adidas logo.
Sole pattern is also different
Kuantan got original classics? mana mana? ohmy.gif
TSnikaizad
post Nov 30 2014, 11:40 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 30 2014, 10:59 PM)
Quite good man.. I have galaxy 6 reds.

Can't seem to find the so called gel though
QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 30 2014, 11:02 PM)
Kuantan got original classics? mana mana?  ohmy.gif
I don't live in Kuantan now ler..
ry8128
post Nov 30 2014, 11:47 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 30 2014, 11:40 PM)
Quite good man..  I have galaxy 6 reds. 

how much u bought ur galaxy 6? hows the shoe? good and comfortable?
Immunityx7
post Nov 30 2014, 11:50 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 30 2014, 10:59 PM)
seems like a good deal laugh.gif

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 30 2014, 11:40 PM)
Quite good man..  I have galaxy 6 reds. 

rclxms.gif so how much did you bought the galaxy 6?
and are you sure that they are selling fakes adidas ? shocking.gif
pipi_6988
post Nov 30 2014, 11:52 PM

250 posts

i have brooks ghost 4, still.in good condition, uk 7.5 size, letgo rm50 if u want..not using it.pm me if interested..

ome more thing, marathon is 42km..u cannot use it if u not doing that distance..6km run, 10km 12km all below 21 km we call it run, 21 is half marathon, 42 is marathon, and more than that is ultramarathon.
andriel
post Nov 30 2014, 11:57 PM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

buy from Al-Ikhsan or OC.

rm150 or top up abit can get decent shoes d.
try get Asics with Gel cause they are really comfy
TSnikaizad
post Dec 1 2014, 12:02 AM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 30 2014, 11:47 PM)
how much u bought ur galaxy 6? hows the shoe? good and comfortable?
Don't know yet man. Haven't run in em yet. But the shock absorbsion is quite good.

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Nov 30 2014, 11:50 PM)
seems like a good deal  laugh.gif 
rclxms.gif  so how much did you bought the galaxy 6?
and are you sure that they are selling fakes adidas ? shocking.gif
Not sure man. The duramo6 there are different compared to the ones they sell in Al ihsan and royal sports. The sole is all black. No white concave in the heel. And no "Duramo 6" branding at the heel. Just weird and the pricing is waaay off. Its only rm 140

QUOTE(pipi_6988 @ Nov 30 2014, 11:52 PM)
i have brooks ghost 4, still.in good condition, uk 7.5 size, letgo rm50 if u want..not using it.pm me if interested..

ome more thing, marathon is 42km..u cannot use it if u not doing that distance..6km run, 10km 12km all below 21 km we call it run, 21 is half marathon, 42 is marathon, and more than that is ultramarathon.

Hmm. Just my size man uk7.5 but I already have a shoe now
ry8128
post Dec 1 2014, 12:05 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(hsbc2 @ Nov 29 2014, 02:11 PM)
Just go to avenue KK if cheapskate can go LRT Klcc station buy then back. The shop name original Classic. Freakin many branded stuff with discount. I got my ascis running shoe for rm130 and its best.
Asics which model?
Immunityx7
post Dec 1 2014, 12:05 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Dec 1 2014, 12:02 AM)
Don't know yet man.  Haven't run in em  yet.  But the shock absorbsion is quite good.
Not sure man.  The duramo6 there are different compared to the ones they sell in Al ihsan  and royal sports. The sole is all black.  No white concave in the heel.  And no "Duramo 6" branding at the heel.  Just weird and the pricing is waaay off.  Its only rm 140

Hmm.  Just my size man uk7.5 but I already have a shoe now
its not duramo i guess ?

this is adidas galaxy M
TSnikaizad
post Dec 1 2014, 12:08 AM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Dec 1 2014, 12:05 AM)
its not duramo i guess ?

this is adidas galaxy M
Lel yes.. Thats the shoe.

I feel stupid for judging too quick
briantwj
post Dec 10 2014, 01:39 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

poison sikit. Bought this at Al Ikhsan ECM Kuantan at RM179. Tried Asics Patriot 7, Adidas Breeze and Adidas Duramo.

Asics padding at the bottom really nice, but in the end opt for the lighter Puma Faas 300 v3. drool.gif

gonna use til it kaput and give Asics a try after this kaput. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Dec 10 2014, 01:41 AM
Noyoudontcare
post Dec 10 2014, 02:03 AM

252 posts

Bought adidas Porsche design..last only 1.5 years...soles wore off ...not paying rn600 again for a pair of stupid car brand collaboration shoes shit like that
SUSblinkxox
post Dec 10 2014, 02:04 AM

143 posts

brooks
SUSthis issit!
post Dec 10 2014, 02:07 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Dec 10 2014, 02:03 AM)
Bought adidas Porsche design..last only 1.5 years...soles wore off ...not paying rn600 again for a pair of stupid car brand collaboration shoes shit like that
ireallydontcare
blanket84
post Dec 10 2014, 02:11 AM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Dec 10 2014, 02:03 AM)
1. Porsche Design got nothing to do with Porsche car.
2. Maybe you have use your shoes for activity that it wasn't suppose to do?
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Dec 10 2014, 02:41 AM

432 posts

try al-Ikhsan subang parade, sana banyak choice running shoes, aku beli Adidas aritu RM140 jer tgh promo siap dpt shoes bag lagi
Noyoudontcare
post Dec 10 2014, 11:04 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 10 2014, 02:11 AM)
1. Porsche Design got nothing to do with Porsche car.
2. Maybe you have use your shoes for activity that it wasn't suppose to do?
R u sure theyre not related at all? Is it like puma thst has collaboration with mini , i guess its th3 car brand?
other than walkingnaround and jogging, dont think it will rosak after 1.5 years..but it did....
delsoo
post Aug 25 2015, 05:55 PM

3,187 posts

is Dunlop good ?
WinkyJr
post Aug 25 2015, 06:01 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Dec 1 2014, 12:05 AM)
its not duramo i guess ?

this is adidas galaxy M
bought from Sport Direct for RM85
but size 10 only
use it for 5km run last sunday mcm ok

0.0428sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:48 AM