QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Sep 20 2006, 12:52 AM)
starts at 10am till 6pm MANGA SALE at AMCORP MALL 24th Sept 2006~, english manga sale! one day only!
MANGA SALE at AMCORP MALL 24th Sept 2006~, english manga sale! one day only!
Sep 20 2006, 12:58 AM
52 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Sep 20 2006, 01:34 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(What61 @ Sep 20 2006, 12:58 AM) Lol. such a nice supporter! but please note that illegal parking outside AMcorp Mall is always dealt with harshly by the police. I got caught before. Please, if you don't want to pay high summons and make your weekend a bust... park in designated areas, if you drive. Or else you can just take the LRT. |
Sep 20 2006, 03:17 AM
235 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
price for naruto manga ? each volume cost ?
Sep 20 2006, 04:19 AM
1,426 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Jln Sg Besi, Taiping |
i am very interested with the warcraft manga but i am going back hometown , is that still available?
Sep 20 2006, 09:33 AM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia / Singapore |
It would be better if you could provide a listing of all available titles and which one's reserved and which is not. That way it would be easier if people here want to make reservations.
Sep 20 2006, 01:48 PM
736 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara / Sunway |
QUOTE(nekotales @ Sep 20 2006, 01:34 AM) Lol. such a nice supporter! How harsh can they be ? Summon = RM30 or clamp = RM50 but please note that illegal parking outside AMcorp Mall is always dealt with harshly by the police. I got caught before. Please, if you don't want to pay high summons and make your weekend a bust... park in designated areas, if you drive. Or else you can just take the LRT. Anyways, i thought of somewhere to park already. Somewhere i can get famous softdrink. *hint hint* Or worst, take LRT there lo. |
Sep 20 2006, 02:20 PM
Ohkay!
great idea. But it seems the books are getting reserved almost immediately so I can't promise if I post it up that it's still available, whether it'll still be available. By Tokyopop, Viz,(Us publications) Fruits Basket 1-11~ Kill Me, Kiss Me - (reserved) Mars - various volumes Prince Of Tennis - 1-3* Saiyuki 1-4~ Bleach 1- 9* Naruto 1-7* Ragnarok 10 (last copy) Azumanga Dioh 1-4 ( last set ) Yotsuba -1 (last copy) Suikoden III - Kare Kano (vol 14 reserved) Snow Drops Tramps like Us Kare's First Love Dn Angel Hikaru No Go 1-2 Tactics 1-2 Warcraft 1-2 (warcraft 1 has been reserved) Ruroni Kenshin 1-20 ( reserved)* Hellsing(reserved) Trigun, Trigun Maximum (reserved) Saikano (reserved) MegaTokyo (reserved) Basilisk 2 ( Reserved) Full Metal Panic (reserved) Full Metal Panic Artbook Marmalade Boy Candidate for Goddess Girl Got Game ( reserved) Berserk 4 Wish 1 ( clamp) Hunter x hunter Death Note (reserved) Gunslinger Girl (reserved) Chuang Yi ( Singapore Publications ) www.chuangyi.com.sg/english Fruits Basket - 1-20 (reserved) Tsubasa 1-11 Midori Days 1-5 (full set) Absolute Boyfriend 1-6 (full set) My Hime 1-6 ( full set) FMA 1-5 Magister 1-14 ( reserved ) one copy vol. 5+ 8 is still available. Saiyuki Reload 1-5 Vampire Knights Fairy Cube Kingdom Hearts ( reserved) Pokemon Adventures ( reserved) Ouran High School 1-8 Normal prices for US publications are RM30 for those marked * Normal Prices for OTHER US PUBLICATIONS books are RM33. Certain books like Hellsing, etc, normal price is RM45. Promo price will only be released on that day. But It'll be lower than normal prices. Selected series will be sold as bundles. If you wish to purchase them individually, please let me know in advance. For Chuang Yi Publications, Prices Start from RM22-25. Promo for Chuang Yi publications is Buy 10 books, and get RM10 off full purchase price. Only valid for normal priced books. Some books have already been reserved and will be picked up on that day. If you wish to purchase books that have already been reserved, you can opt to be on the waiting list, if the person who reserves cancels, OR you can make a direct order. And you can get the books slightly later. Buyer bears postage, but if available, we can meet up instead. p.s we have many more titles available, however this are the books in stock which we are selling on that day. If you wish to enquire about any other books not mentioned here, please do pm me, or email. This post has been edited by nekotales: Sep 20 2006, 03:43 PM |
Sep 20 2006, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 20 2006, 04:19 AM) i am very interested with the warcraft manga but i am going back hometown , is that still available? I'm sorry but someone has already reserved WArcraft 1. I can put you in the waiting list. If you're going back hometown, and will be unable to make it, I'll advise you to make a direct order with us so that you can receive your books without any dissapointment. There is still stock with our main suppliers. Only we will not have enough books on hand on sunday. Prices for Warcraft is RM33 per copy. If you wish for the books to be sent to you via post, please do allocate for postage. If you're in SUbang/KL area we can arrange for a meeting to pass the books to you. |
Sep 20 2006, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(wK_ @ Sep 20 2006, 03:17 AM) Naruto From Viz Publications. www.viz.comNormal price is RM30 per book. currently we have vol 1-7 on hand (limited stock) Sale prices will be lower. Prices will be released on that day. Reserve Prices are RM30. This post has been edited by nekotales: Sep 20 2006, 02:58 PM |
Sep 20 2006, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Sep 20 2006, 01:48 PM) How harsh can they be ? Summon = RM30 or clamp = RM50 lol. if everyone did that... not enough parking! Anyways, i thought of somewhere to park already. Somewhere i can get famous softdrink. *hint hint* Or worst, take LRT there lo. but yeah kena summons.. by police.. expensive!!.. rather pay parking inside.. or near the LRT station flat rate. |
Sep 20 2006, 03:16 PM
864 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Unknown |
Oh noes i came too late
Most of the ones i want are all reserved |
Sep 20 2006, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 20 2006, 03:16 PM) lol you can still put yourself on waiting list, or if you want a confirmed copy, order them. It's the same price anyway. p.s I keep forgetting about some stocks that have been reserved.. so if you see some that are added here and there.. don't mind it. I'll try as best as I can to keep the list updated. |
Sep 20 2006, 05:44 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
can put me waiting list on
Deathnote(how many books u have?) Kingdom Hearts(how many books u have?) and price of each book for the above? looks like 60%-70% of ur books have been reserved what chances do we have while on the waiting list lol2 This post has been edited by Snake'eyes: Sep 20 2006, 05:47 PM |
Sep 20 2006, 05:49 PM
603 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: lulzland |
and i want to be in the waiting list 4 warcraft 1-2.
Sep 20 2006, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Sep 20 2006, 05:44 PM) can put me waiting list on sorry about it.. the fact is that most of our customers tell us what books they want, and we'll order them in for them. That's why a majority of the books are reserved. we only stock certain titles for certain events. Deathnote(how many books u have?) Kingdom Hearts(how many books u have?) and price of each book for the above? looks like 60%-70% of ur books have been reserved what chances do we have while on the waiting list lol2 We have death note till book 7. Unfortunately the person reserving them is our regular customer so there will not be a cancellation of his order. the WAiting list is only for persons who are not our regular customers who may not show up to receive the books. Sorry for the inconvenience! Kingdom hearts, from chuangyi is only one volume thick 200 pages. http://www.chuangyi.com.sg/english/sud_pag...ingdomHeart.htm I'd advise you to order both death note and kingdom hearts, as both books are reserved for our regulars, and there's almost no chance of them not picking it up. Once again, sorry! we didn't expect so much of a response or we would have stocked up more. If response is very good, then we might do this more often. Price for Kingdom hearts, NP : RM25 Price for death Note NP : RM 30 think about whether you want it. For the singapore editions, I might be able to see if I can wrangle in last minute orders. Seems a bit unlikely this late in the week. But I'll try to see what I can do. Come over on that day, and place your orders. or you can do it here. No worries. pls pm me your contact details .. should they not want the books. But as I've said. these books are more or less confirmed gone. so don't get your hopes up too much This post has been edited by nekotales: Sep 20 2006, 06:30 PM |
Sep 20 2006, 06:23 PM
Sep 20 2006, 06:57 PM
p.s for a list of Chuang Yi Publications,
Please click on the link. http://www.chuangyi.com.sg/catalogue/catalogue.html Most books are available except where it is out of Print. Also for more sites on what manga we have, try http://www.tokyopop.com http://www.viz.com http://www.advfilms.com http://www.darkhorse.com http://www.amazon.com we also deal in brocolli books. like digi charat and galaxy angels. we also deal with Yaoi manga. Websites are.. well.. heheh.. for those people who already know about it. We ususally only get the ISBN! This post has been edited by nekotales: Sep 20 2006, 06:58 PM |
Sep 20 2006, 09:01 PM
603 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: lulzland |
Sep 22 2006, 02:51 PM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia / Singapore |
Hmm...if this is gonna turn into a sales thread then I suggest that we all head over to Garage Sales.
Sep 22 2006, 10:35 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: mengejar linkinstreet |
lol ...
hujung bulan .. |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
5 queries