MANGA SALE at AMCORP MALL 24th Sept 2006~, english manga sale! one day only!

TSnekotales
post Sep 18 2006, 11:50 PM, updated 20y ago

Dear All,

NekoTales, a manga company, will be having their 2nd Anniversary Sale at Amcorp Mall, on the 1st Floor on the 24th Of September 2006.
For one Day only!

These books are in ENGLISH.

We'll be having

FMA,
Saiyuki,
Saiyuki Reload,
Hellsing,
Azumanga,
Naruto,
Bleach,
Fruits Basket,
Ouran High School,
Prince of Tennis,
Warcraft,
Midori Days,
Kill me, Kiss Me,
Absoulute Boyfriend,
Tsubasa,
Magister Magi Negi,
Vampire Knights,
Fairy Cube,

and lots more..

For more information, do email fiona at nekotales@gmail.com

Please note that unless you request that books be reserved, all books will be sold on a first come first serve basis. Books can be ordered subsequently, if stocks are available.

See you there!!

Prices Start from RM12.

TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 12:22 AM

hi all,

we're only bringing in SAmurai X, DVD, going for RM 160 - 180.

This is from ADV films. Region is USA.

Other books are MARs, Hunter x Hunter, Tactics, Bleach, Mai Hime...

If the book you want is sold out ( we only stock very little of each title) you can reserve it first. Or you can place an order for it later.

we'll be bringing in a couple of Art books as well. Full Metal Panic and Clamp. ( however the clamp one has already been reserved)

WArcraft we have till Vol 2. it's the sunwell trilogy from tokyo pop.

That's going for RM33. currently. Prices may be reduced on that day.

Books are all new, and original. imported from the US and Singapore.

But we also have used books.

We also buy used books. bring us your old books, and we'll nego a price.

biggrin.gif thanks choiheng! >_< he's a loyal customer!

TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Sep 19 2006, 05:14 PM)
i want warcraft!!! any1 help me take a look at the price  n help me buy?
we only have one warcraft # 1 left. if you want it we can reserve it for you.

Or else it'll be sold on that day. first come first serve.

just to let you know, not forcing you to get it or anything. Saja don't want you to be dissapointed if you come and there's no more.

happy.gif

reserved prices are RM33.

TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(What61 @ Sep 20 2006, 12:58 AM)
starts at 10am till 6pm smile.gif
Lol. such a nice supporter!

but please note that illegal parking outside AMcorp Mall is always dealt with harshly by the police.

I got caught before. Please, if you don't want to pay high summons and make your weekend a bust... park in designated areas, if you drive. Or else you can just take the LRT.

TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 02:20 PM

Ohkay!

great idea. But it seems the books are getting reserved almost immediately so I can't promise if I post it up that it's still available, whether it'll still be available.

By Tokyopop, Viz,(Us publications)

Fruits Basket 1-11~
Kill Me, Kiss Me - (reserved)
Mars - various volumes
Prince Of Tennis - 1-3*
Saiyuki 1-4~
Bleach 1- 9*
Naruto 1-7*
Ragnarok 10 (last copy)
Azumanga Dioh 1-4 ( last set )
Yotsuba -1 (last copy)
Suikoden III -
Kare Kano (vol 14 reserved)
Snow Drops
Tramps like Us
Kare's First Love
Dn Angel
Hikaru No Go 1-2
Tactics 1-2
Warcraft 1-2 (warcraft 1 has been reserved)
Ruroni Kenshin 1-20 ( reserved)*
Hellsing(reserved)
Trigun, Trigun Maximum (reserved)
Saikano (reserved)
MegaTokyo (reserved)
Basilisk 2 ( Reserved)
Full Metal Panic (reserved)
Full Metal Panic Artbook
Marmalade Boy
Candidate for Goddess
Girl Got Game ( reserved)
Berserk 4
Wish 1 ( clamp)
Hunter x hunter
Death Note (reserved)
Gunslinger Girl (reserved)

Chuang Yi ( Singapore Publications )
www.chuangyi.com.sg/english

Fruits Basket - 1-20 (reserved)
Tsubasa 1-11
Midori Days 1-5 (full set)
Absolute Boyfriend 1-6 (full set)
My Hime 1-6 ( full set)
FMA 1-5
Magister 1-14 ( reserved ) one copy vol. 5+ 8 is still available.
Saiyuki Reload 1-5
Vampire Knights
Fairy Cube
Kingdom Hearts ( reserved)
Pokemon Adventures ( reserved)
Ouran High School 1-8

Normal prices for US publications are RM30 for those marked *
Normal Prices for OTHER US PUBLICATIONS books are RM33.
Certain books like Hellsing, etc, normal price is RM45.

Promo price will only be released on that day. But It'll be lower than normal prices. Selected series will be sold as bundles. If you wish to purchase them individually, please let me know in advance.

For Chuang Yi Publications, Prices Start from RM22-25.
Promo for Chuang Yi publications is Buy 10 books, and get RM10 off full purchase price. Only valid for normal priced books.

Some books have already been reserved and will be picked up on that day. If you wish to purchase books that have already been reserved, you can opt to be on the waiting list, if the person who reserves cancels,

OR you can make a direct order. And you can get the books slightly later. Buyer bears postage, but if available, we can meet up instead.

p.s we have many more titles available, however this are the books in stock which we are selling on that day. If you wish to enquire about any other books not mentioned here, please do pm me, or email.

This post has been edited by nekotales: Sep 20 2006, 03:43 PM
TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 20 2006, 04:19 AM)
i am very interested with the warcraft manga but i am going back hometown , is that still available?
I'm sorry but someone has already reserved WArcraft 1. I can put you in the waiting list.

If you're going back hometown, and will be unable to make it, I'll advise you to make a direct order with us so that you can receive your books without any dissapointment.
There is still stock with our main suppliers. Only we will not have enough books on hand on sunday.

Prices for Warcraft is RM33 per copy. If you wish for the books to be sent to you via post, please do allocate for postage. If you're in SUbang/KL area we can arrange for a meeting to pass the books to you.

TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(wK_ @ Sep 20 2006, 03:17 AM)
price for naruto manga ? each volume cost ?
Naruto From Viz Publications. www.viz.com

Normal price is RM30 per book. currently we have vol 1-7 on hand (limited stock)

Sale prices will be lower. Prices will be released on that day.

Reserve Prices are RM30.

This post has been edited by nekotales: Sep 20 2006, 02:58 PM
TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Sep 20 2006, 01:48 PM)
How harsh can they be ? Summon = RM30 or clamp = RM50  doh.gif

Anyways, i thought of somewhere to park already. Somewhere i can get famous softdrink. *hint hint*

Or worst, take LRT there lo.
lol. if everyone did that... not enough parking!

but yeah kena summons.. by police.. expensive!!.. rather pay parking inside.. or near the LRT station flat rate.

TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 20 2006, 03:16 PM)
Oh noes i came too late  sweat.gif
Most of the ones i want are all reserved
lol you can still put yourself on waiting list, or if you want a confirmed copy, order them. It's the same price anyway.

happy.gif

p.s I keep forgetting about some stocks that have been reserved.. so if you see some that are added here and there.. don't mind it. I'll try as best as I can to keep the list updated.

TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Sep 20 2006, 05:44 PM)
can put me waiting list on

Deathnote(how many books u have?)
Kingdom Hearts(how many books u have?)

and price of each book for the above?

looks like 60%-70% of ur books have been reserved what chances  do we have while on the waiting list lol2 doh.gif
sorry about it.. the fact is that most of our customers tell us what books they want, and we'll order them in for them. That's why a majority of the books are reserved. we only stock certain titles for certain events.

We have death note till book 7. Unfortunately the person reserving them is our regular customer so there will not be a cancellation of his order.

the WAiting list is only for persons who are not our regular customers who may not show up to receive the books. Sorry for the inconvenience!

Kingdom hearts, from chuangyi is only one volume thick 200 pages.

http://www.chuangyi.com.sg/english/sud_pag...ingdomHeart.htm

I'd advise you to order both death note and kingdom hearts, as both books are reserved for our regulars, and there's almost no chance of them not picking it up.

Once again, sorry! we didn't expect so much of a response or we would have stocked up more. If response is very good, then we might do this more often.

Price for Kingdom hearts, NP : RM25
Price for death Note NP : RM 30

happy.gif

think about whether you want it. For the singapore editions, I might be able to see if I can wrangle in last minute orders. Seems a bit unlikely this late in the week. But I'll try to see what I can do.

Come over on that day, and place your orders. or you can do it here.

No worries.

pls pm me your contact details .. should they not want the books. But as I've said. these books are more or less confirmed gone. so don't get your hopes up too much biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nekotales: Sep 20 2006, 06:30 PM
TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Sep 20 2006, 05:49 PM)
and i want to be in the waiting list 4 warcraft 1-2.
please Pm me your hp no. and name so that if the book becomes available I can contact you.

you're the first on the waiting list.

TSnekotales
post Sep 20 2006, 06:57 PM

p.s for a list of Chuang Yi Publications,

Please click on the link.

http://www.chuangyi.com.sg/catalogue/catalogue.html

Most books are available except where it is out of Print.

Also for more sites on what manga we have,

try

http://www.tokyopop.com
http://www.viz.com
http://www.advfilms.com
http://www.darkhorse.com
http://www.amazon.com

we also deal in brocolli books. like digi charat and galaxy angels.

we also deal with Yaoi manga. Websites are.. well.. heheh.. for those people who already know about it. We ususally only get the ISBN!

This post has been edited by nekotales: Sep 20 2006, 06:58 PM
TSnekotales
post Sep 23 2006, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Sep 22 2006, 02:51 PM)
Hmm...if this is gonna turn into a sales thread then I suggest that we all head over to Garage Sales.
lol sorry ah!

It was supposedto be a announcment.. then somehow it turned out to be a sales thing.

But hope to see many people there!

ja!

TSnekotales
post Sep 24 2006, 02:39 AM

QUOTE(seaotter @ Sep 23 2006, 04:03 AM)
question nekotales

do you have magi 10 till recent and tsubasa 12 till recent?

please reply ASAP so i can plan my finances?

thx
I just uncovered tsubasa 12.

If you want that please do come over.

hope to see you there.

0.0180sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:21 AM