53 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

|| Rappelz! An epic of the absolute creature ||, http://rappelz.gpotato.com/news/

zaakath
post Oct 11 2006, 12:00 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Oct 10 2006, 11:40 PM)
HI there guys
I am still in low lvl duhhh lvl 16 strider.
So basically just do all the quest to grind to lvl 20???
As i am focusing on duel wielding thus i am focusing on lvling my sword mastery to lvl 5.
However my Jlvl is low as in Jlvl 12
So anyhow my current sword mastery is lvl 4 so any idea i shud up other skill or maybe job lvl 1st instead of the sword mastery?
I have been stop playing for 2 days due to busy stuffs.
And i logon this morning found out i have 4k + stamina lolx
I go lvl a bit (solve quest) n its easily get me 65% of my Clvl.
Just wonder for me now, even if i mean if stamina = 0
still just do the quest to lvl or might stop a while to wait for the stamina.
I know if we wait for stamina in town kind of waste of time!
So any suggestion plzzZ???
And i am looking forward for a malaysia guild or with any of u guys out there, it will be more fun i think as i am always solo T.T
Regards
What i would do if i were you create an alt and just play between 2 to level up and make use of the rest so that you get good stamina I find you level much faster. Alternatively if you can get stamina potion it is another alternative which come from quest and don't think you can buy from the vendor

You didn't say which server you are on but we have 23 members on tortus (PvE) server all around the +8GMT so essentially singaporeans and malaysians in a guild called Solaris (link is on the above post). We are all around your level the highest being level 24 or 25 now.

I am a Divine Warrior, Deva class so can't give you much help on the Strider warrior. We are total opposite as my role is for tanking the mob as I have good agro management with stuns from mace and shield and a good defensive shield block to mitigate damage.

fjoru103
post Oct 11 2006, 02:04 AM

645 posts

OIC thanks pal
I already "apply" for the guild :0
I am at tortus server.
I will do my best to lvl smile.gif
jenniferjen
post Oct 11 2006, 10:05 AM

410 posts

Sniperwolf : Truely agree with what you meant, working people like us had not much time to grind, but the gameplay really hook me up, and there is still lot to explore so far which didnt made me bored at all. And most importantly, i was in a very good guild, Harmonia (One of the best in Tortus), with the highest level player of 37 and all out average of 25-35 level of players. The community is the one thing that made me stay even the lagness was bad. That is why i usually played in the early morning before i go to work (wake up a little early that usual).

fjoru: So far as i was thinking, most people try to mastered what they need to mastered first before moving to jleveling, but i got lot of advice from higher level people that is better to put in all the prereqs for all your skills for the next level skill instead of maxing every skill. Higher jlevel gives great spells for some class like me, getting a double shot buff at jlevel 25, which is devastating with high % chance to strike. So my advise is to go for all prereqs for all skill then move on to your jlevel for the next tier skill. Skills can be mastered later when you advance.

ps : Is so sad now that I am starting to grind, there is no more quest after level 28 till level 29. So 2-3 level to grind, but is time to really get close to your guild mates, party to grind..... And as a note Cleric rocks.

dualshock
post Oct 11 2006, 01:52 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

nice to see some LYN members playing this game. i just started 2 days back and i'm in lvl 16 now. oh...btw, IGN MeRoViNgIaN, Asura Dark Magi. the game gets quite a bit laggy in kanthan (or kathan) due to loads of people in there. lags occasionally. wasted 8000 rupees once on trying to tame a pet.

anyway, heard you guys got a guild in there? can i join? why don't the TS list down all LYN players IGN so that when we do meet each other in game, we know who we are.
fjoru103
post Oct 11 2006, 03:46 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Oct 11 2006, 10:05 AM)
Sniperwolf : Truely agree with what you meant, working people like us had not much time to grind, but the gameplay really hook me up, and there is still lot to explore so far which didnt made me bored at all. And most importantly, i was in a very good guild, Harmonia (One of the best in Tortus), with the highest level player of 37 and all out average of 25-35 level of players. The community is the one thing that made me stay even the lagness was bad. That is why i usually played in the early morning before i go to work (wake up a little early that usual).

fjoru: So far as i was thinking, most people try to mastered what they need to mastered first before moving to jleveling, but i got lot of advice from higher level people that is better to put in all the prereqs for all your skills for the next level skill instead of maxing every skill. Higher jlevel gives great spells for some class like me, getting a double shot buff at jlevel 25, which is devastating with high % chance to strike. So my advise is to go for all prereqs for all skill then move on to your jlevel for the next tier skill. Skills can be mastered later when you advance.

ps : Is so sad now that I am starting to grind, there is no more quest after level 28 till level 29. So 2-3 level to grind, but is time to really get close to your guild mates, party to grind..... And as a note Cleric rocks.
yea jennifer i agreed with what u mention above.
Now i try get the pre requisite for my duel wield which is lvl 5 sword mastery which from lvl 4 to lvl 5 cost me 3.7k jp zzz vmad.gif
But oh well i am half way throught tht smile.gif
Will lvl abit but didnt grind much thought.
hope meet u people in the game.

Btw zakkath i am in the same guild as u thought n hope meeting u soon smile.gif
Cheers and Enjoy

zaakath
post Oct 11 2006, 04:01 PM

654 posts

@fjoru, awesome see ya tonight then smile.gif maybe we can party up some
jenniferjen
post Oct 11 2006, 05:14 PM

410 posts

just wondering any level 20 above cleric around....
Mind to become some full time grinding party here?

Trust me, you will start to find the grinding touch after level 28. So a little grind will be nice.

Cleric party needed!!!! kekeke
retsmot
post Oct 11 2006, 08:03 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

hey guys is the server down? i can't seem to load up the launcher.
zaakath
post Oct 11 2006, 08:13 PM

654 posts

Yup looks like it even the forum is down
retsmot
post Oct 11 2006, 08:29 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

oh. i thought it was me. coz my streamyx getting weird. 1st connected at 2.0mbps then dc it connected at 1.6mbps.....dc again now connected at 1.5mbps. cacat man. b4 this all the while 1mbps one.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Oct 11 2006, 08:30 PM
Hayase
post Oct 12 2006, 10:37 AM

114 posts

me playing too...pantera server..IGN : Haruki(Strider)

juz started another new character..lvl10 only now...

This post has been edited by Hayase: Oct 12 2006, 10:38 AM
marky
post Oct 12 2006, 10:59 AM

xoxo
893 posts

aiks so little ppl playing in pantera??

hey hayase,, i'm in an all malaysian guild....

if you r interested to join can pm me in game..MarkY

usually online at nite hehe
Hayase
post Oct 12 2006, 11:16 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Oct 12 2006, 11:59 AM)
aiks so little ppl playing in pantera??

hey hayase,, i'm in an all malaysian guild....

if you r interested to join can pm me in game..MarkY

usually online at nite hehe
if u wanna take me in =D....lvl11 oni can ahz...i try pm u in game
marky
post Oct 12 2006, 11:28 PM

xoxo
893 posts

can la...as long as malaysian....any lvl oso can!! =p
zaakath
post Oct 16 2006, 08:35 AM

654 posts

Over the weekend the lag was so bad on Tortus just wondering if anyone had the same problem. When I went on 9Dragons no such lag. Server congestion or just TmNuts?
jenniferjen
post Oct 16 2006, 12:28 PM

410 posts

its got to be tmnuts, and yeah the lag made the game unplayable at certain time especially between 8pm to 12pm then getting slightly better (malaysia time). I usually wake up at 4am to play till 7am and wash up to work. That is the period where the whole game run extremely smooth for me even with most spec on at high. smile.gif

People been complaining about tmnet having problem since thier latest maintenance on the bittorrent issues, where lot of gamers cant played their online game at all at certain period (mainly games with their main server being located oversea). I just hope they really look into this matter and fix the problem, cause is quite torturing to wake up at 4am everyday.
zaakath
post Oct 17 2006, 09:58 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Oct 16 2006, 11:47 PM)
Hihi, i find this games very nice, we can summon pet and fight  icon_rolleyes.gif i like the graphic, it look so cool,  wub.gif i already play for 1 week and now just lvl 17  sweat.gif  sweat.gif...... reli need some1 party n teach me.
IGN  : Joan83
Class : gaia (female)
Job    : fighter.  wub.gif
icon_question.gif now i got some question in my mind :
1) can fighter 's pet growth and evolution??? cos i think only the spell singer can do that.
2) in what lvl our pet can growth from basic to growth, and from growth to evolution?
3) i play in tortus sever, i think this is non-pvp sever but some times i saw pker with orenge and red name pk some player wor..... why this happen???  sweat.gif
4) only got 8 kind of pet (summon creature)??? i read it from HK reppelz webside.
5) the last 1, i need a guid??? any recomended???? i from malaysia, hope can meet more malaysians in this games. so boring if play alone without any friends.  sweat.gif
Let me try to answer some of your questions

1. Yes your pet can evolve the 1st being at level 40 and applies to all pets you have. You can overbreed them too which means you let it grow beyond the 1st stage of evoloution. When you evolve the pet you will maintain all the skills acquired upto level 40. Off course if you overbreed it, the pet will be better as there are further skills beyond 40. For more info try this website:

http://www.tabemashou.com/games/rappelz/creature.html

2. Refer to the above

3. Best you refer to the forums on the FAQ section of Rapplez on the difference search is you tool.

4. Refer to the site mentioned above

5. There are a few of us around the guild I am in, the website is here, but read the guidelines on application as it may not be for you. Most are +8GMT from Singapore, Malaysia, Australia and the odd graveyard shift players from the US. Link below

http://solaris.mmog-tng.com/

jenniferjen
post Oct 17 2006, 11:02 AM

410 posts

For the pk problem, tortus is a mild pk server, you still can pk, but you wont lose exp and jp from pking and killed by other players. COmpare to pantera server, they will lose exp and randomly drop items if they get killed by other players. That the different. smile.gif

jenniferjen
post Oct 17 2006, 01:21 PM

410 posts

just wondering 8pm time, did you got a heavy lag till the game is unplayable at all. occasional freeze and dc? Cause me and my fren is having this problem and was trying to solve it by playing around 4am till 7am (this period, the connection is super smooth!). But the drawback is, we need to work so is pretty hectic and tired after that.

We wanna play but definely not losing our life like that. But the nite shift is a jokes! Keep dieing because of lagging. Please tell us what TM nut really doing? !!!!!!!!!!
Goblinsk8er
post Oct 17 2006, 01:41 PM

306 posts

I uninstalled it after facing horrendous lag n i dont like the gameplay at all.
Everything looks so slow paced..I mean super slow paced.
Hit 1 mob must swing weapon until how many times =.="

53 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:41 AM