Games The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (PS4), New Game+ DLC out now!

greyshadow
post Sep 7 2015, 03:43 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Roubaix @ Sep 7 2015, 01:23 PM)
despite the random bugs.. this game is huge enough to explore, so many multiple ending to try.. so give it a try
huge also is an understatement, humongous is more accurate tongue.gif

I've reach Kaer Morhen but I still have 100 unexplored ? in Skellige cry.gif

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 7 2015, 03:39 PM)
I would say this game is worth it if you're willing to sell your soul to the game brows.gif
Already sold my soul months back, still playing it now, haven't reach the ending yet
and planned for New Game + thumbup.gif
greyshadow
post Sep 10 2015, 08:44 AM

1,844 posts

btw, Witcher3 is now RM119 on PSN MY, with the season pass is RM198

It's the cheapest you can get

those who don't have it better grab it now
greyshadow
post Sep 10 2015, 09:19 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 10 2015, 09:13 AM)
Is the season pass on discount too or its the normal price eh?
still the same, no discount @ RM79
greyshadow
post Sep 14 2015, 10:33 AM

1,844 posts

All those ? marks at Skellige is bugging me a lot

completionist in me is begging me to clear those off, but all are on sea and only reachable by boat, cleared 5 of them last night, and took me half an hours just doing that, 80 over to go doh.gif

Damn boat is so slow doh.gif wished Roach can run on water laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Sep 14 2015, 01:47 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Roubaix @ Sep 14 2015, 01:03 PM)
skellige is to much ? i need to play other games, "Marksman-50 headshot" is one arrrrrrrrrr trophy...
skellige is boring sea

if those are on land I won't mind clearing all of them off since I can go sight seeing while doing it

Sailing in Skellige: looking at weather only, and occasional Sirens pestering doh.gif
greyshadow
post Sep 14 2015, 03:28 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Roubaix @ Sep 14 2015, 02:26 PM)
have you encounter whale? while doing ? in the sea?... i tot i was playing ac black flag
yeah, saw the whale multiple times, but the animation is bugged
it's animation tends to be suspended for a while till I get closer.

no other games has yet to match the fun of sailing & plundering of Black Flag thumbup.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 2 2015, 04:13 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 2 2015, 03:11 PM)
Anyone buying the new expansion pack?

Hardcopy has the gwent cards as well.
very tempting to buy the hardcopy that come with gwent cards @ RM99
but... only one expansion, and no one to play the gwent card with me cry.gif

So, gonna buy the RM79 season pass instead wink.gif

greyshadow
post Oct 5 2015, 05:26 PM

1,844 posts

The quest I LOLed the most is the DRM and GoG quest laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 7 2015, 01:50 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Oct 6 2015, 06:13 PM)
finished the game on death march last week but still didn't manage to get the trophy for gwent card. should i proceed with NG+ or explore the end game first?
download the Gwent tracking app into your phone, that's how I managed to get that trophy
You can mark the cards you already have, and it will tell you the location of each cards as well.

If you missed those quest related Gwent cards like from the grand tournament, you'll have to start a new game already tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 7 2015, 03:00 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 7 2015, 02:45 PM)
What's the name of the app? I found Gwent Players Map by Codeblocks Studios. Is this the one?
Drwent by Krovs
greyshadow
post Oct 9 2015, 08:56 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 9 2015, 08:42 AM)
Started this after I finished DA Inquisition.  I'm currently at the quest looking for a boat to Skellige but kept getting side tracked with all the undiscovered areas and side quests. 

In terms of selling loots etc to blacksmith and armorers, I find once they spend all their crowns buying my loot every time I go back their crowns don't increase so I can't sell anymore to them.  Has anyone got a trick to this as I find blacksmiths and armorers give a higher price for the items.  I tried visiting different towns but they still don't have any crowns to buy my loots. 

Seriously good fun and it's very good value for money with the amount of secondary quests and contracts to go through. 

PS Store is doing a sale on Diablo 3.  How does the game compare to say DA and Witcher 3 for those who have played it?
leave the map and come back, usually it should reset the money vendor had
ie: if you're in Skellige, just goto Velen or any other area, then go back

greyshadow
post Oct 9 2015, 08:58 AM

1,844 posts

btw, patch 1.10 is coming
a whopping 6 to 15Gb in size! shocking.gif

Patch note:
http://bit.ly/patch110log

it's the patch note for PC version, but most of the fixes should be related to console version as well.

Now you can choose the difficulty of Gwent! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Oct 9 2015, 09:16 AM
greyshadow
post Oct 9 2015, 09:14 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Oct 9 2015, 09:07 AM)
Why are they keep updating the game? it's not like we played it online isn't?
tht's CD Project

they are known to keep improving their games for few years after release

FYI, they are still patching their Witcher2 tongue.gif thumbup.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 12 2015, 11:44 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 12 2015, 08:53 AM)
Did anyone notice you can't sell bolts and arrows now?  I used to sell them to blacksmiths as you make a bucket load of money this way. 

Also finally cleared most of the quests and side quests in Novigrad and have just ventured to Skellige to find Yennefer.  I'm in love wub.gif
don't forget to ride the unicorn laugh.gif brows.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 12 2015, 04:06 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Oct 12 2015, 03:58 PM)
[attachmentid=5110095]
wear it
go out
and say "Damn! you're ugly!" to the 1st person you came across tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 20 2015, 08:20 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Oct 19 2015, 04:06 PM)
Cant agree with you more buddy.

Everytime I look at the Velen/Novigrad map and noticing the many question marks there, I just wonder how long it is going to take me to complete this game. OH did I miss out Skellige, great!
Velen/Novigrad's question marks are relatively easy to clear since most are accessible by on horseback
and usually got more things to do while on the way to the marker, killing variety of monsters, picking herbs, enjoying different scenery thumbup.gif

Skellige's are real pain the ass, most are on sea accessible only by slow boat doh.gif
and not much scenery to enjoy, and the only monster are either drowners and sirens
greyshadow
post Oct 20 2015, 12:03 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 20 2015, 08:47 AM)
Finished the main game!

I wanted to buy HOS but I'm really annoyed that my CC on PSN kept returning the credit card is not valid error.  Checked all my addresses match each other. 

On Skellige, the sirens really annoy me on the boat.  They're not a challenge and trying to knock them out of the sky on the boat is a pain.  Also a bit annoyed by the Skellige Most Wanted Witcher Contract bug with the werewolf.
Had similar problem also when trying to buy the season pass, previously my CC works perfectly
only managed to buy it after adding and buying using my paypal account. hmm.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 29 2015, 05:00 PM

1,844 posts

Started NG+ with DM difficulty

almost kena gang raped by the 1st pack of wolves laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Jan 4 2016, 02:47 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(shadowrem @ Jan 4 2016, 01:05 PM)
http://wccftech.com/blood-and-wine-dlc-for...h-screens-info/

Old news, but still no reason to not get excited smile.gif
more whores and more chicks to bang laugh.gif
more nudity! brows.gif

Haven't start HoS yet, waiting for this new expansion to play together thumbup.gif
greyshadow
post Jan 14 2016, 09:47 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jan 14 2016, 09:34 AM)
Any rumours/news about GOTY edition? Hoping for that package so I can play the game of 2015, finally.
none so far, but wouldn't be too long after the launch of 2nd DLC around next month

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0438sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:25 PM