Games The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (PS4), New Game+ DLC out now!

AstonCheah
post Jun 1 2015, 11:07 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Jun 1 2015, 11:01 AM)
Explore, explore and explore more, I did a lot of the "?' location and also sometimes when exploring you can stumble into random quests, witcher contract, etc.
i see, killing enemies not really gaining much exp. doing side quests is.
AstonCheah
post Jun 1 2015, 01:19 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jun 1 2015, 12:50 PM)
Finished the game and too lazy to go for side quests. There's a sorta game imbalance during the later story arcs. I manage to level from 26 to 33 just by completing the 2 last chapter quests. Felt like an idiot to put so much effort on side quests that are pathetic in rewarding you.
Could be an isolated case, Geralt fight with Caranthir framerates drops to slow motion bad.
Overall still felt the game's high appraisal score by critics a little overhyped. Really like the witty banters and prickish overtones of the character's personality. On a whole the main plotline felt disjointed and goes to fantasy cliche tropes a lot. 
I would welcome any further adventures of Ciri but not motivated to plat this game knowing what a tedious endeavor that gonna be.
finished with death march?
AstonCheah
post Jun 1 2015, 01:21 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 1 2015, 12:37 PM)
After white orchard and getting used to the mechanics, I restarted the game in death march. It ain't as bad as people say. Dodge and roll. And don't spam attack. I'm soooooo gonna plat this!
yes, with death march, every single hit counts. that makes it more fun even in a basic enemy fight thumbup.gif

AstonCheah
post Jun 3 2015, 09:51 AM

383 posts

i am facing armorer & blacksmith not appearing bug in novigrad until i talk to other merchant or do meditation. this happens in 1.01v & 1.03v
AstonCheah
post Jun 3 2015, 10:11 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jun 3 2015, 09:53 AM)
yeap...even 1.03 also got this issue....
sometimes i saw the balcksmith is doing his job there....but i cant talk to him...i need to meditate few hours then he oni can be talked....
i think is it got some time limitation is this game....?
i thought it was at night that they went to sleep. but this happens even in daytime. without meditation, i just talked to one of the nearby alchemist merchant they immediately appear. so i can confirm this is a bug.
AstonCheah
post Jun 3 2015, 12:35 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Jun 3 2015, 12:27 PM)
Lol

Sometimes the NPC hanging above the stair, sometimes the head gone.  1 punch died.  doh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

And i hate the loading time when you died. Why they cannot do the same as Dragon Age Inquisition?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i will take the loading time to refresh my eyes, drink some water, go pee and blah blah.. else the game is so addicted that i cannot stop...
AstonCheah
post Jun 5 2015, 08:44 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(rid88 @ Jun 4 2015, 11:15 PM)
The Witcher III- Wild Hunt, PLATINUMED!~~
congrate!!

AstonCheah
post Jun 5 2015, 08:44 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(rid88 @ Jun 4 2015, 11:15 PM)
The Witcher III- Wild Hunt, PLATINUMED!~~
congrate!!

AstonCheah
post Jun 9 2015, 04:43 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(djazmy @ Jun 9 2015, 04:30 PM)
So... Killing the spirit is the better ending, freeing it would be a happier ending? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Jun 9 2015, 04:44 PM
AstonCheah
post Jun 9 2015, 05:13 PM

383 posts

how did your guys check the actual play time?

the time in the "R2" stats is buggy that shows i have played 12days(12x24hrs=288hrs) which i did not.
AstonCheah
post Jun 10 2015, 09:27 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Jun 10 2015, 01:32 AM)
Update 1.04 graphics look downgraded
no difference on graphics to me, maybe my eyes are not that picky and sensitive. even though it's indeed downgraded to improve game play performance, it's still one of the best graphic i have ever played.

and found this:

http://forums.cdprojektred.com/threads/466...599#post1762599

and also found the 1.04v change logs:
http://forums.cdprojektred.com/threads/477...128#post1767128

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Jun 10 2015, 09:45 AM
AstonCheah
post Jun 17 2015, 03:42 PM

383 posts

finally finished the game with death march

AstonCheah
post Jul 1 2015, 05:36 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(bluraypirate @ Jul 1 2015, 03:43 PM)
guys need some clearance here.........

about king radovic assasination quest.............seems to stop just like that after ugly baby quest.........

do I have to complete kaer morhen first ( bring ciri back, fight wild hunt ) before king radovic assasination quest only become available ?????
complete below quests will trigger the Reason of State(assassin of king) quest in later main quest.

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Jul 1 2015, 05:39 PM
AstonCheah
post Jul 6 2015, 01:22 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(crazecousa @ Jul 6 2015, 10:17 AM)
hahaha i thought i can skip this gwent mission....
however looks like everyone here enjoy playing it.... haha
if you are to get the Platinum trophy you need to learn gwent and collect all the cards in the game. i totally skipped gwent in my 1st playthrough later on regretted because i failed to collect the missable cards. so i started my 2nd playthrough to purely play gwent.

now here is my platinum reward after collecting my last card rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Jul 6 2015, 01:23 PM
AstonCheah
post Jul 6 2015, 01:28 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 6 2015, 10:29 AM)
I just left the Gwent mission to win from Lambert
How , or when he will play with Geralt?
after you completed his quest "the following thread". immediately talk to him, he will be available to play gwent.

AstonCheah
post Jul 6 2015, 05:37 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 6 2015, 03:36 PM)
i had finished the following thread
but seems forgot to talk to him  cry.gif  cry.gif
now cant talk to him to play gwent
try go this inn to look for him, this is before "the battle of kaer morhan quest" if you have completed the quest, i think he will disappear.

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Jul 6 2015, 05:40 PM
AstonCheah
post Jul 13 2015, 05:28 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(crazecousa @ Jul 13 2015, 04:32 PM)
Finally i have guts to play Gwent mission(keep on skip this gwent mission previously)
Now need to complete secondary Quest by collecting gwent cards all around multiple locations... However there's no indication at the map.. anyone where can i locate the area?
and follow this will save you alot of time:

http://www.playstationtrophies.org/forum/t...ect-em-all.html

i completed within 20hrs with this guide.

of course you need to set the gameplay to the easiest difficulty.

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Jul 13 2015, 05:29 PM
AstonCheah
post Jul 15 2015, 10:45 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Jul 14 2015, 04:01 PM)
for those who have finished the game, what level were you on?
is there anything you can do beside quests to earn xp? there is dlc armor set that could only be used in lvl 41 right?
finished my game at 31lvl, then in order to achieve the 35lvl trophy, i continued to finish the remaining contracts and quests. i was still at 34lvl that time i finished all. i had no choice but to do the xp glitch in skelige.

AstonCheah
post Aug 11 2015, 04:30 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 11 2015, 03:31 PM)
ooh.. under the hang man tree, no wonder couldn't find it
still a long way to go for that achievement, haven't go to skelige yet
last night gang ho go try the High Stake quest since I've won all my previous gwent games easily
who knows, kena owned kau-kau many times by the farmer doh.gif
his damn spy deck are super annoying doh.gif
he spy then you decoy his spy card to spy him back thumbup.gif

AstonCheah
post Aug 13 2015, 09:26 AM

383 posts

1.08v disabling blur and motion blur improve fps:

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalf...ole-performance

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top