Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2014, 11:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Dec 8 2014, 09:28 AM)
The setting is probably in your display settings, either it'd the amoled screen setting set at adaptive  or the 'auto adjust screen tone' is ticked. Try switching this n see if it works for u.

On the Samsung haters n trolls part of this thread, it kinda shows the maturity of a select few of the lowyat users here. Even if it's OK to say something bad on Samsung, they way the message is conveyed and subsequent replies end up becoming childish. Just don't get too invested and feed the trolls. It had been fun and great learning experience from the other sifus and new note users (Inc myself) so let's continue to allow this to be a platform to note all that goodness. Note out the weed.
I didn't tick adapted to display and I even use others screen mode than adaptive but none is working. It still dimming the screen. sad.gif
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2014, 11:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 8 2014, 07:11 AM)
Some are just plain Samsung haters. They just couldn't resist jumping at any slight opportunity to condemn the phone. Some simply based their opinion on hearsay or a bad experience with an earlier model
There is this Nexus4 user who has very bad words about Samsung solely based on his experience on the Galaxy W a low end model. And he openly declared Samsung as a hopeless phone
Any bad news about Samsung is good news to such haters

I had used practically all the Galaxy S n all the Note series. I won't say Samsung made the best phones nor they made the worst . Every make has its pro n cons
Sometimes the con are so important to an user that they condemn the phone as bad. They conveniently forgot its strengths
I had used a large variety of Androids too - Dell, HTC, Sony, Huawei, LG , Oppo, Opo etc and each of them too had its cons. There is no 10/10 phone yet
I will be glad if I can rate 8/10 as a good phone for me
This Note4 is best Samsung phone I had used to date n I rate it a 9/10. My recent used phones as comparison LG G Pro2 8/10, Mate7 9/10, iphone 6+ 7/10, Find 7 7/10, One+One 8.5/10 etc.
I already starting ignore them. It is obvious lot troll. When someone mentioned something new issue then sometimes a lot unknown users that never exist thread here before will mention on I also face this issue and blah blah blah.

So far Note 4 is the best Samsung phone I ever use, I use plenty others brand phone also and frank speak I still give lowest score to Sony. First Sony phone I use lousy screen, second Sony phone crap camera and until now still never good until where due to Sony fail processing algorithm on camera output.

That Huawei Mate 7 really impress me, I nearly buy it, first time Huawei phone make me wanna to grab it.
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2014, 11:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 11:36 PM)
me and my gf getting note 4,
i was plan to get snapdragon while she get the sme set..

now still looking for possible way to get snapdragon set with minimize touch wood issue..
Don't regret after getting S805 edition. I seen plenty complain at XDA include not smooth, games lag, GPS reception issue and etc.

All above mention issue most exynos user never face it.
Andrewtst
post Dec 9 2014, 10:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(meebandong @ Dec 9 2014, 08:04 PM)
nasi lemak also got different price if different place.
u think madam kwan charge the same as ur roadside makcik?

doh.gif
thr is risk buying online and also off line.

just use common sense and nothing terrible will happen.
Go get a real life or see doctor if you can't control your illness. What wrong with you? You had nothing much better to do until need doing such silly thing repeatly for gain attention?

You know what you get? It just show how stupid and childish you are.
Andrewtst
post Dec 10 2014, 07:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

I also don't have weak signal. Ya certain place I get 2 bar but that is usual like that even in my others phone.

Don't have reception breaking issue to me so far.
Andrewtst
post Dec 10 2014, 12:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(NanaHara @ Dec 10 2014, 11:36 AM)
Dear all,

I been using Note1, 2 and 4 which bought recently. However, the battery life of note 4 drain so fast. Phone charge 100% at 2am, and 830am wake up the battery left 66% in idle condition. The perfect part is the fast charge, but however i need to carry charger everywhere i go.

Just wanna check with all the guru2 here, is there any solution for this? I really disappointed about this note 4.
My Note 4 battery is better than my previous Note 3. No issue here.
Andrewtst
post Dec 10 2014, 03:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(NanaHara @ Dec 10 2014, 12:43 PM)
I wonder isnt the S Health running behind? I dont know how to switch this off, any1 know? Thanks.
I am always on that. So I don't think is that.
Andrewtst
post Dec 10 2014, 10:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Dec 10 2014, 09:09 PM)
Note 4 had been confirmed with gorilla glass version 4 but not version 3 as i mentioned earlier,
samsung keeping couple secret with note 4.
http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/en/prod...gorilla/samsung

Now rumored SD 810 note 4,which probably to unlock full potential of Exynos 5433 to 64bit cpu.
Nice to know that. smile.gif

Surprisingly Gear S also came with Gorilla Glass and is version 3. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Dec 12 2014, 01:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 11 2014, 07:08 PM)
Received my Note Edge today : is basically a Note 4 with the extra edge . I find it quite useful the edge with its functions. Many will say the Edge is gimmicky. Two guys approached me today at the local coffeehouse asking me what phone this was !!
Bought a flipcase from EBay several days ago but yet to arrive, probably next week
Had google and found none of the flipcases will protect the edge. Need extra care to handle it

Phone stuck at Fedex for 3 days as need to apply Sirim permit ( RM 100) as set came in from HK ( is a Korean model 915S). However Lazada refund me back the rm100 Sirim fee. I bought it fro RM 2.6 K at previous last Friday black sales
After check everything was working fine , I rooted it it within an hour after receipt
[attachmentid=4255194]
Nice price! You using nova, side panel still working?
Andrewtst
post Dec 12 2014, 02:07 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(sony7738 @ Dec 12 2014, 12:15 AM)
i bought note 4 already..this is the reading for my note 4 performance, i run the test after i install a lot of apps.

izzit ok?

[attachmentid=4255592]

also, i wonder why there are 2 white squares at the bottom phone? anyone can enlighten me?
i scared i've been cheated.

[attachmentid=4255590]
The scores is a bit too low. Shall be around at least 45k.
Make sure no power saving mode during testing.

Edit: I just notice you turn on the power saving mode. Then confirm drop.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 12 2014, 02:09 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 12 2014, 07:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 12 2014, 06:18 AM)
Yes. All Note features including multiwindows n only exception are the Samsung Widgets ( which I had never like) not available
Thanks a lot. smile.gif

How the side panel? during holding are they smart enough to detect we are actually holding it and not miss activate the function?

This Edge edition you get is S805 right? How's the performance & smoothness compare with Note 4 Exynos 5433 edition?

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 12 2014, 07:36 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 12 2014, 09:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 12 2014, 08:18 AM)
Don't understand your side panel query
Phone performs exactly as Note4
Only the Edge panel offer you additional flexibility only
Phone is from Korea n is Exynos Octacore same as M'sia N910c
Antutu tested once only recorded 47k n only test after phone fully loaded with all app

I mean the extra curve edge panel, will it activate touch when we holding it and our palm touch it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 12 2014, 09:27 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 12 2014, 09:33 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 12 2014, 09:27 AM)
It won't. It is not that sensitive
Oh ok. Thanks.
Andrewtst
post Dec 12 2014, 09:37 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Dec 12 2014, 08:55 AM)
Some questions for Note 4 users:

1) Do you lose anything in terms of features by using a different launcher (i.e. using Google Now instead of TouchWiz). I notice a lot of mention about Nova launcher for this phone, but less mention of Google Now. Any particular reason for that, or is it just a general preference thing?

2) Previous Note users (Note 2/3) complained that the phone slowed down over time (e.g. after 2-3 months), and a factory reset was the "solution" to speed it up. Has anyone experienced a slowdown in performance with the Note 4?

3) Any annoyances with the phone? I read online that some people complained the multitask screen and recent apps screen lag a bit, just wondering if there are any other things that you guys would classify as "I wish Samsung would fix this"
Google now never is a great launcher. It can't categories or hide apps in apps drawer.

So far all features is working when using any custom launcher.

Only few widgeta is not there but this time the weather widgets is there. smile.gif

Slow down or not sometimes is user issue. I never face that in any phone I ever use.
Andrewtst
post Dec 12 2014, 01:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(meebandong @ Dec 12 2014, 08:25 AM)
Reminder

This is note 4 thread. STAY ON TOPIC

discuss note edge here.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...76&hl=Note+edge
Back home cook your mee la, nobody need your comment or opinion here.
Andrewtst
post Dec 12 2014, 01:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(MakaiKnight @ Dec 12 2014, 11:03 AM)
hi guys, latest update from google appstores. It seems that youtube apps and google music is running in the background. Anyone experiencing the same ?
Google music always run in background once you open it. That the only apps I disable, never like it and no need it.

My YouTube never run in background so far.
Andrewtst
post Dec 12 2014, 06:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Dec 12 2014, 05:09 PM)
Just ignore him.
Yup. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Dec 13 2014, 02:05 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Did anyone try the sweet ROM v5 ?
Andrewtst
post Dec 13 2014, 09:45 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(MrVodooZR @ Dec 13 2014, 02:28 AM)
Hi. Im new here. Pls help me. I currently live at iium gombak. I have Note3 nad the new one Note4. I noticed some weird signal activities of my N4. Fyi, i use celcom, n always set to 3G network (to conserve battery usage). Technically my N4 signal strength only got around  -110db. But my Note 3 has higher than that, around -80 -> -90db. Sometimes my N4 got crazy and kept changing btwn 3bars to 1 bar, and if i was unlucky the network sign (3g, H...) fully disappeared. This sad story was discovered when I compared my new N4 with the old one N3. However, when sometimes I went home at shah alam, i turned on 4G, the signal was quite ok compared to my N3, it was jus the same gain of the network signal. I didnt see any trmendous difference btween both of them actually in 4G.
I made a call to samsung customer srvic, and huh they taught me how to do from A-Z, soft reset, safe mode, deleting bla bla (cliche...), but nothing worked! Finally they gave up n told me to come up with my N4 to any service centre for further inspection... Too sad, I have been expecting a higher reception quality from this or at least the same level as N3 has. For the time being, Im quite afraid of downloading bigger files in case of network interuption from the poor data reception.
Help me!
QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 13 2014, 08:58 AM)
The N4 DOES have poorer reception than the N3. We are all suspecting it is either the new metal frame design or a new team of engineers ...... whistling.gif

I believe is metal frame issue. It is kind of like my M8 signal strength. But even one bar (sometimes happen) my data still running and no issue.

Calling wise still stable no drop signal.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 13 2014, 09:45 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 13 2014, 10:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Christmas coming soon. Be Christmas themes . smile.gif

Christmas Launcher Theme by ICONIC.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top