Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung
TyroneS
Nov 26 2014, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Nov 26 2014, 07:15 PM) change a new lcd,lol... it's because the old crt or old plasma screen refresh rate is lower than camera so you could saw the refreshing page at ur camera. most of the new lcd or screen come with 60refresh rate or higher so match again with ur camera so you won't notice unless u capture your screen with high speed video then u could saw the 'black bar' http://www.mediacollege.com/video/camera/s...ter-vs-fps.html
angel-girl
Nov 26 2014, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 26 2014, 07:20 PM) Ok. I lose to you.  Lol nothing to losw with. Gona sell ip6 soon.
raymondtong94
Nov 26 2014, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Nov 26 2014, 07:10 PM) Why if take pic pc or tv will have this line2 moving?how to avoid this? This is normal. You can't avoid it unless if you have a monitor that has higher refresh rate. don't be paranoid, your device is not broken.
TSXeactorZ
Nov 26 2014, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(remonx @ Nov 26 2014, 05:55 PM) Insane speed on note 4 in singapore  because Malaysia boleh
Meepomop
Nov 26 2014, 07:54 PM

4hours sot = 30% impossibruuuuuu. So total can get around 11hours sot?
angel-girl
Nov 26 2014, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Meepomop @ Nov 26 2014, 07:54 PM) 4hours sot = 30% impossibruuuuuu. So total can get around 11hours sot?  ] This post has been edited by angel-girl: Nov 26 2014, 08:05 PM
Meepomop
Nov 26 2014, 08:26 PM

I think you should let it to 100% to reset the counter. Else will continue the timer. If 11 hours on batter is believable. But 11 hours sot is hard. Apple maybe possible.
angel-girl
Nov 26 2014, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Meepomop @ Nov 26 2014, 08:26 PM) I think you should let it to 100% to reset the counter. Else will continue the timer. If 11 hours on batter is believable. But 11 hours sot is hard. Apple maybe possible. I saw somewhr in the forum stated iphone on time is not SOT in android.
benny888
Nov 26 2014, 09:13 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 26 2014, 08:53 PM) I saw somewhr in the forum stated iphone on time is not SOT in android. iPhone doesn't has SOT measurement . It has what is called "battery usage" - this basically tells you how many hours you had used to date. Is actually a more accurate measure than SOT. In Android eg if you play music with the display off, SOT is not recorded if display is off but battery power is being consumed
Reventon
Nov 26 2014, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(shockk @ Nov 25 2014, 04:05 PM) hi all Sifus here I just copied my entire music library (about 10GB) to my Note 4, and this IndexService wakelock keeps draining my battery. any idea how to solve this issue without rooting the phone? many thanks in advance  How to see the wakelock without root bro ?
Andrewtst
Nov 26 2014, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Nov 26 2014, 07:10 PM) Why if take pic pc or tv will have this line2 moving?how to avoid this? Wow! This is antique!
Baconateer
Nov 26 2014, 10:26 PM
SOT can be deceptive..if u keep charging your battery without ever reaching 100%..it will not reset the battery timer....so..u can keep on doing it to reach 10++ SOT...
zhou.xingxing
Nov 26 2014, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2014, 09:13 PM) iPhone doesn't has SOT measurement . It has what is called "battery usage" - this basically tells you how many hours you had used to date. Is actually a more accurate measure than SOT. In Android eg if you play music with the display off, SOT is not recorded if display is off but battery power is being consumed So basically note4 battery life is sot + os + other adds on? V 1 apple battery usage?
zhou.xingxing
Nov 26 2014, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Rainshower @ Nov 26 2014, 05:44 PM) Love the sot today. Wi-Fi and LTE always on, main activities while screen on are surfing and ebook/flipboard reading, with regular messaging/email and some calls, minimum youtube watching. Pretty satisfy with the sot, as those are the main daily things im using my phone for and expect the battery can last. P/s: just realize not able to attach image using cm browser as it always return some random file name with no extension. Reli ka? Based on one full charge?
raydius
Nov 26 2014, 10:48 PM
Funny....after the update, I found that my phone reception not as good as before. And just now, sudden shut off by itself. I need to removed the battery to turn it back on. After that, the camera went dead! Every time show not responding ask if turn the app off.... Anyone encounter this problem before?
kopicat123
Nov 26 2014, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Nov 25 2014, 09:26 PM) just a temporary one to see how it's gonna look while i'm waiting for the other case to arrive this one is not that good IMO, the cut out of the left mic hole at the bottom is not aligned accurately, i've reported to the seller and he said he'll send me a new one tomorrow, will report back if the one is correctly aligned then only suggest you to buy it... Any update? I'm very keen to get this sexy metal frame *drools*
Marcus_1104
Nov 26 2014, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(kopicat123 @ Nov 26 2014, 10:55 PM) Any update? I'm very keen to get this sexy metal frame *drools* not that fast bro, he sent it from HK, will probably take around 10 days to arrive.
SUSthelightside
Nov 26 2014, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2014, 09:13 PM) iPhone doesn't has SOT measurement . It has what is called "battery usage" - this basically tells you how many hours you had used to date. Is actually a more accurate measure than SOT. In Android eg if you play music with the display off, SOT is not recorded if display is off but battery power is being consumed I prefer this approach as it actually record only when the screen is on hence the name sot...since u say iphone record battery usage then I think it record usage like when u use the iphone with screen off but playing music say spotify...imho that not an accurate acount of battery life until some1 come out with a real sot measure tool on iphone... all are are just speculation... Either that or some1 has to do a time lapse video to simulate how long the screen can on under normal usage for iphone and if the iphone can really do 12h sot under normal usage ill be migthly impress This post has been edited by thelightside: Nov 26 2014, 11:11 PM
SUSthelightside
Nov 26 2014, 11:15 PM
Finally a proper note4 sd va exynos test http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...-7-Octa_id63111This post has been edited by thelightside: Nov 26 2014, 11:15 PM
SUSthelightside
Nov 26 2014, 11:23 PM
Funny phonearena has said gaming performance is better on snapdragon but all report seem to indicate otherwise especially on xda  either way both variant are great  damn they didn't test which ia better at batt performance... All report seem to indicate the snapdragon is better...we shall see when somebody actual do a proper test This post has been edited by thelightside: Nov 26 2014, 11:25 PM