Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

firstknight
post Dec 31 2014, 12:10 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Dec 31 2014, 11:27 AM)
Speaking of memory cards, has anyone tested out the more $$$ ones to see if the improvements in speed (e.g. UHS-1 ones like the Samsung Pro and SanDisk Extreme/Extreme Pro) are actually worth the added cost for smartphone users?
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 31 2014, 12:06 PM)

i have both the 64gb samsung pro and the 32gb sandisk ultra. both are class 10 microsd card.

yes, there's a diff in terms of the write speed ( samsung pro - almost double the speed ) but the read speed is more or less the same if i can recall the test I'd done a year plus ago....
I have the Ultra SanDisk 64GB with speed up to 30MB/s 200x and Lexar 64GB SPeed up to 95MB/s 633x... if you using note 4 and 4K recording you will definately notice the save speed dramatically. Even for photos.
Donchay
post Dec 31 2014, 12:33 PM

324 posts

To all new note 4 users who are seeking for cases, pls pm me for details as I am letting go 2 sets of Original Spigen Neo Hybrid casing, comes with serial number that u can checj online on the spot. Only 2 units left, metal slate and satin silver. Currently using the champagne gold and if you want it, I can sold it as 2nd hand for you.
kucuboy
post Dec 31 2014, 01:50 PM

710 posts

The spigen neo hybrid metal slate is a nice match with black note 4's.
cslai89
post Dec 31 2014, 02:16 PM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Dec 31 2014, 01:50 PM)
The spigen neo hybrid metal slate is a nice match with black note 4's.
Yea. Even red looks gd. Too bad the time I bought no red
JeremyLord
post Dec 31 2014, 03:27 PM

321 posts

Is there any way to remove light scratches on the chamfered metal? Thx. 😊

This post has been edited by JeremyLord: Dec 31 2014, 03:27 PM
sunblaze
post Dec 31 2014, 03:31 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 31 2014, 12:06 PM)

i have both the 64gb samsung pro and the 32gb sandisk ultra. both are class 10 microsd card.

yes, there's a diff in terms of the write speed ( samsung pro - almost double the speed ) but the read speed is more or less the same if i can recall the test I'd done a year plus ago....
QUOTE(firstknight @ Dec 31 2014, 12:10 PM)
I have the Ultra SanDisk 64GB with speed up to 30MB/s 200x and Lexar 64GB SPeed up to 95MB/s 633x... if you using note 4 and 4K recording you will definately notice the save speed dramatically. Even for photos.
Hmmmm probably won't be using 4k, 1080p is good enough for me for photos / recording tongue.gif

Thanks for the feedback, might end up looking at the Samsung Evo instead, better performance than the SanDisk Ultra but not as pricey as the Samsung Pro / SanDisk Extreme / etc

Baconateer
post Dec 31 2014, 03:37 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Dec 31 2014, 03:27 PM)
Is there any way to remove light scratches on the chamfered metal? Thx. 😊
you can try to buy metal polish from daiso....some said is quite good in removing very light scratches..
JeremyLord
post Dec 31 2014, 04:00 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 31 2014, 03:37 PM)
you can try to buy metal polish from daiso....some said is quite good in removing very light scratches..
Thx!☺
zzzz52
post Dec 31 2014, 04:06 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

I just notice that with the new update to Youtube app, we can now enable 1440p resolution on the app.
Baconateer
post Dec 31 2014, 04:25 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Dec 31 2014, 04:00 PM)
Thx!☺
welcome! i do have some light scratches on the charging port..will go buy it and try...
dino89
post Dec 31 2014, 04:41 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Dec 31 2014, 10:56 AM)
Hi there, planning to buy note 4 (migrating from ipong 5 lol)

Can anyone recommend me a case that is elegant looking? I rather not go for samsung's own flip cases because literally all of my family members r using samsung n the flip cases lol. Wanna stand out a bit to avoid confusion
Mayb you can consider Spigen cases?
old newspaper
post Dec 31 2014, 04:44 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

tempered 'halo' screen protector issue with note 4...

i believe this is the common issue for all note 4 user right?

here's my sharing info based on 2 diff brand of tempered glass..

1st tempered glass brought from lelong seller ( cost rm12 )

result:

2nd tempered glass brought from china website ( cost rm10 )

result:

both also suffering from this halo fatigue... rclxub.gif

hope you guys can share yours too so we can avoid those tempered glass. thumbup.gif

i heard that iloome brand don't suffer from this 'halo'effect, but it cost around rm120? anyone using this and share your thought here is greatly appreciated. icon_rolleyes.gif
Baconateer
post Dec 31 2014, 04:59 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 31 2014, 04:44 PM)

result:

result:

hope you guys can share yours too so we can avoid those tempered glass.  thumbup.gif

i heard that iloome brand don't suffer from this 'halo'effect, but it cost around rm120? anyone using this and share your thought here is greatly appreciated.  icon_rolleyes.gif
from what i heard and see..iloome doesnt suffer from halo effect because it is a flexible glass..8H...unlike those tempered glass which are rigid 9H..if is really good..i guess rm120 is worth the investment

TSXeactorZ
post Dec 31 2014, 05:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Dec 31 2014, 11:29 AM)
me likey the hybrid case one..so nice..haha
I am using the slim armor
due to the gold colour whistling.gif

too bad the neo hybrid and neo hybrid metal back side not gold colour
only side are gold colour sad.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Dec 31 2014, 05:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

btw to those who using spigen case, did you all facing measuring heart rate issue ?
I tried 10 times roughly the s health detect my heart rate about 2 or 3 times
is there any tips to measure it ?

this happens to me once I use the case cry.gif
Miracles
post Dec 31 2014, 06:35 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

Im interested in the Spigen Neo Hybrid Case, where do you guys buy it from? (I know some might got it online, Im asking for retail shops) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Miracles: Dec 31 2014, 06:41 PM
KMercury
post Dec 31 2014, 09:13 PM

284 posts

after flashing the latest firmware, my Note 4 becomes so damn smooth. But the battery life kinda decrease a little bit.
fnarkaizho
post Dec 31 2014, 09:34 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Dec 31 2014, 06:35 PM)
Im interested in the Spigen Neo Hybrid Case, where do you guys buy it from? (I know some might got it online, Im asking for retail shops)  biggrin.gif
If you're in KL, Samsung Lowyat ground level sells it. Went there last week. smile.gif
jeff10012003
post Dec 31 2014, 10:30 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Dec 31 2014, 09:13 PM)
after flashing the latest firmware, my Note 4 becomes so damn smooth. But the battery life kinda decrease a little bit.
what's the latest firmware?
solsekuin44
post Jan 1 2015, 12:14 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 31 2014, 04:44 PM)

result:

result:

hope you guys can share yours too so we can avoid those tempered glass.  thumbup.gif

i heard that iloome brand don't suffer from this 'halo'effect, but it cost around rm120? anyone using this and share your thought here is greatly appreciated.  icon_rolleyes.gif
You should really try Rock tempered glass.
I'm quite fussy too when it comes to my phone. But no visible halo effect so far with it wink.gif

127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:07 AM