4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

TyroneS
post Dec 6 2014, 02:50 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Dec 6 2014, 02:08 PM)
Haha, good tip but in pasar malam
But me didnt pay for it, my gf did, so she ngee ngam for awhile too, but after that ok liaw
Maybe next time we go pasar malam instaed.
then you shall take those 3digits RMxxx instead 2digits one drool.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
but transparent back sometime is so annoying while i saw some dust inside shakehead.gif
but dark color can't see the side and back doh.gif
TyroneS
post Dec 7 2014, 10:35 PM

431 posts

Note 4 upcoming small update : making S health work on ART runtime
wink.gif wink.gif
TyroneS
post Dec 8 2014, 09:47 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 8 2014, 07:11 AM)
Some are just plain Samsung haters. They just couldn't resist jumping at any slight opportunity to condemn the phone. Some simply based their opinion on hearsay or a bad experience with an earlier model
There is this Nexus4 user who has very bad words about Samsung solely based on his experience on the Galaxy W a low end model. And he openly declared Samsung as a hopeless phone
Any bad news about Samsung is good news to such haters

I had used practically all the Galaxy S n all the Note series. I won't say Samsung made the best phones nor they made the worst . Every make has its pro n cons
Sometimes the con are so important to an user that they condemn the phone as bad. They conveniently forgot its strengths
I had used a large variety of Androids too - Dell, HTC, Sony, Huawei, LG , Oppo, Opo etc and each of them too had its cons. There is no 10/10 phone yet
I will be glad if I can rate 8/10 as a good phone for me
This Note4 is best Samsung phone I had used to date n I rate it a 9/10. My recent used phones as comparison LG G Pro2 8/10, Mate7 9/10, iphone 6+ 7/10, Find 7 7/10, One+One 8.5/10 etc.
Agree,
sometime some news even not talking bout samsung but the hater will bring up samsung bad thing to compare.
people will judge their basic model bad and conclusion straight away : SAMSUNG s***
i will like wtf shakehead.gif
but iphone bad thing seem no one will care #ibendgate #icloudhack
but galaxy s2 g version,w,s advance,s lcd version really dragged them alot...
*not to mention those high quality clone/replica unit* sweat.gif
in my case i successful bring out few iphone users convert to samsung galaxy s/note user,
but it seem note user will more satisfy over galaxy s series,
so if you're never or fully use a note series, dun judge it's standard like others.
Although some were not habit with that not so eco system like ios,
new android user need alot of mature guide for more battery saving,save data,controlling.
but 3 out of 5 willing to continue note series.
Samsung did great or not so great at the same time bout note 4 this time,
but also not so great for s5/note 3 user since there isn't much change or upgrade.
but i have to admit ios is simplify enought that even my zero it knowledge parents know how to use.
open an apps tap on it,
close an apps click the home button and thanks for ios doesn't have multitasking make it simple and easy.
*i tried to teach them with android,but really hard sometime*
TyroneS
post Dec 9 2014, 09:24 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(masterzoul @ Dec 9 2014, 05:56 PM)
Hi, i v used my Note 4 since last month. Within my use, I was aware of my poor 3g/H/H+/E signal (but as for LTe, its ok). I had Tried changing sims, reseting, and made comparison btween my galaxy S5 and my Nexus 5, but it seemed to be shocking as my Note4 could only reach -90dbm (3bars) while my S5 and Nexus could go until -75 dbm!! Yestrday, I went to lowyat Samsung SC, they checked it n they said that my Note4 motherboard had to be replaced. So after rplacement,  I tested at my place at Wangsa melawati since this area can only capture average Celcom reception. But it was unblivble as the poor signal of my Note 4 remained the same! Making comparison with my S5, the S5 could reach about -90dbm > 85dbm while note 4 still fluctuated btween -100dbm > 110dbm, u know it almost dropped to ZERO signal!!!! I have read many threads talking about this issue, seems that many Note4 users hav been suffering from this most-important part of telecomunication!

If u are at a strong signal-area, then u will not see the difference btween other devices. Try to compare, test it at an average-signal-reception..

Please share with me.. sad.gif
Yes,this time note 4 design is quite not so good compared to old plastic material,
this quite a mistake by samsung since they did not learn a lesson what iphone 4 did.
the space to recieve signal not wide enough while u can see other HTC or Apple iphone make a whole line for signal reception.
comparing me and my friend's s5,
we sitting inside a shop,while he sit inner place i nearer to open space.
but he manage to get 3~4 bar LTE while i only 2~3 bar LTE and drop to 3~4 bar 3G speed sometime.
even my friends note 3 have better reception as s5 sweat.gif

QUOTE(temtemmem @ Dec 9 2014, 08:01 PM)
Hi all, I am planning to buy the Note 4 online. Which one is the trustworthy online seller? Would I get the genuine set? Also, I can see the cheapest price is RM2128 in online store.. whereas in local shop it is RM2499... do not understand why the price is so different..!!!
No matter online seller or on site seller,
as long the seller have good reputation from real user or your friends bought something from them before,
trusted and being seller for a quite some time and
make sure the phone you gonna buy is real and in good condition.
you may actually found a price range from 19xx~2499 around malaysia online seller,
either local sme or imported/AP set you may get,
sometime ppl would receive a dummy phone or replica/cloned set too or ignore and block you after you bank-in or transferred the money.
Honestly if could do COD then just do COD,
cause you may check the phone and phone condition direct on the sight.
even u ask those phone seller beside samsung can get cheaper price than Samsung retail price.
Local Samsung they have to follow the price what their head office/boss had set up,
but during promotion like RM2499 + Gear S + Gear circle free for 1st 100 units or Samsung buy 1 free 1 is what other seller can't do.
TyroneS
post Dec 9 2014, 11:40 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(masterzoul @ Dec 9 2014, 10:18 PM)
Tnks alot for the sharing. I see lots of people complaining on this issue on the net worldwide. Yup really, samsung should learn from  this or else they have to call back all Note 4 units for rectification or compensation.
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 9 2014, 11:19 PM)
no wonder my lte never 4 bar. owes 3 bar max
not sure bout design problem or really weak antenna or software issue la...
but really weaker compared to my friend's s5 and note 3 sweat.gif
TyroneS
post Dec 10 2014, 08:54 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 9 2014, 11:40 PM)
3 bar or 4 bar no speed diff den oklo
But when they switching 4g to 3g connection will on hold,
While they keep switching from 3g and 4g you hardly get a stable connection sometime

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 10 2014, 06:56 AM)
No such problems on mine yet. On Celcom , At home I get 16-20k Mbps . In town around 30k Mbps. I consider good as is only on trial runs only
In KL 40k to 60k Mbps quite common.
Is very much better than my ex ip6+ ( on Celcom too)
QUOTE(firstknight @ Dec 10 2014, 07:23 AM)
i have gotten fulll bar 4G in town.. so this shows other area may not have strong network...
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 10 2014, 07:32 AM)
I also don't have weak signal. Ya certain place I get 2 bar but that is usual like that even in my others phone.

Don't have reception breaking issue to me so far.
I know if at town or big city not so big problem,
But some area 4g is limited...
When there are limited and 2 diff device on same telco getting diff signal strength should see the diff like i said.
Yesterday's test,my friend s5 sit at the place i seat yesterday,
Then i sit his place he still getting 3~4bar compare to my 2~3 and sometimes switch to 3~4bar h+
TyroneS
post Dec 10 2014, 09:09 PM

431 posts

Note 4 had been confirmed with gorilla glass version 4 but not version 3 as i mentioned earlier,
samsung keeping couple secret with note 4.
http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/en/prod...gorilla/samsung

Now rumored SD 810 note 4,which probably to unlock full potential of Exynos 5433 to 64bit cpu.
TyroneS
post Dec 10 2014, 10:52 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 10 2014, 10:23 PM)
No matter what glass type we still see many users will still buy glass SP or plain SP for their phones
Had never like putting such stuffs on my phones
Still prefer screen naked
Yes I will be warn about possible scratching by sand particles or display being broken when dropped
I will take the risk on this
I will n hope can maintain my past 8 years record of having not even a hairline scratch on my phones
SP sellers making tons of money from many users
Again I will say it is simply impossible to scratch display with normal stuffs such as coins, keys , blades, metallic stuffs as all these are softer than glass. I had even demo dragging blades, scissors across Note2 display to prove is simply impossible to scratch it
It's depend on people and mostly think it's new,
but it's still not as hard as diamond surface...who would like a see a scratch mark for the 1st month or so?
Also protecting it nicely could keep it's resell value which
*some evil dealer will resell it as new set if zero scratch mark*
i'm using normal sp on my note 4 since i have a habit that always put the phone with screen face down,
i used to be a phone dealer and honestly i always explain how strong gorilla glass scratch resist was on new my nokia n8 back in time but meanwhile...
the place i usually use coin or key to scratch has no scratch mark at all,
but the main frame glass of display get scratch mark that wide as a hairline.
After that no matter note 2,razr maxx with nanocoating or note 3,
always having a sp protecting the screen is better than nothing while usually normal sp only cost below 10.
after apply sp just apply a little bit of oil or waxing then it will be smooth as normal glass surface.
*although some temper glass protector just cost you around 20 nowdays*
TyroneS
post Dec 11 2014, 05:23 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(sony7738 @ Dec 11 2014, 05:02 PM)
Sifus...

Long story short, after work i'm going to go view the Note 4 gold color at PC World computer shop in Melaka..
Izzit gold really nicer or white?

Secondly, i plan to pay by installment, the price is RM2499 (only free screen protector) i saw direct d
selling RM2299 but without installment plan for outer states customer.

I can buy without installment but next few months going to celebrate CNY, thus need a sum of money..
I am in dilemma..
gold color just arrive which mean quite a 'rare' & hot unit for now.
installment totally depend on you,
not sure where u do installment but it seem senq,senheng,harvey norman provide many promo with 0% installment with certain bank card.
senq,senheng which provide discount voucher,instant RM50 discount *last month offer* + plusOne member card make ur warranty 2 years. (1st years samsung,2nd years senq/senheng)
harvey norman come with case,power bank,memory card *from last deal by one of the forumer*
if you're taking from these with RM2499 only screen protector,i rather u sign from senq,senheng those shop since they more gift & 2years warranty for some.
market is selling around 19xx~22xx but it's up to you also which i cannot ensure which selling what price.
also some phone seller provide installment too,but will extra charge 3~6% depend on him and your bank.
hope this help you
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

TyroneS
post Dec 11 2014, 06:06 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(sony7738 @ Dec 11 2014, 05:37 PM)
PC World. Warranty: 1 year + 1 year from their shop (this extra one year only for service and not hardware)

I've ask sen heng shop in Melaka, RM2499, without free gift. Warranty: 1 year from SME + 1 year if you are their member.

Haven't check on samsung shop whether they have any free gifts though..i need to google for their shop phone no.

I'm in Melaka and there's no Harvey Norman  cry.gif
You should ask SenQ but not senheng *i know both are same*
SenQ always have more promo bout IT stuff.
this is what their promo for note 4 now,free flight rclxm9.gif

http://www.senq.com.my/updates/awesome-buy...paign=buyandfly
TyroneS
post Dec 12 2014, 08:36 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 12 2014, 08:18 AM)
Don't understand your side panel query
Phone performs exactly as Note4
Only the Edge panel offer you additional flexibility only
Phone is from Korea n is Exynos Octacore same as M'sia N910c
Antutu tested once only recorded 47k n only test after phone fully loaded with all app
I bet his meaning was,
when u holding it,will the palm accident trigger the apps listed on edge screen or not.
or just a soft touch also will trigger it.
TyroneS
post Dec 12 2014, 11:19 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Dec 12 2014, 02:49 AM)
Later drop then u know tongue.gif as for the gorilla glass should be got note4 since note4 came out after the alpha
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 12 2014, 10:55 AM)
touchwood. choi. if ours also gorilla 4 den good. lel. planning to use sview. haha. feels tooo good on hand  brows.gif
In an earlier post,i already tell note 4 is featuring with GC4,
which you could check from corning official website too.

http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/en/prod...g-galaxy-note-4

The Samsung GALAXY Note 4 features a thin, lightweight design with a 5.7" Quad HD Super AMOLED® display with damage-resistant Corning® Gorilla® Glass 4.
TyroneS
post Dec 12 2014, 03:48 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(sony7738 @ Dec 12 2014, 12:07 PM)
I'm thinking to purchase below accessories..
please share your advise and price info.. TQVM

1) Casing (one that can match with bronze gold, woman's choice casing)
2) Screen protector (the pc shop gives me lousy one...) how about tempered glass?
3) How much is 64gb sandisk class 10 ?
1. Swarovski not bad drool.gif
2. so far most of the tempered glass not so perfect on note 4,a basic one could fit up nicely
3. price different every day

QUOTE(881118 @ Dec 12 2014, 12:19 PM)
is Note4's USB2.0 transfer speed much slower than Note3's USB3.0?

what about charging speed?
theoretically USB3.0 charges faster, but Note4 has the "quick charge" thing, so it is hard to compare.

Any idea?
yes it's slower but actually both 2.0 or 3.0 limited by android MTP standard.
USB 3.0 charge faster only on common PC USB 3.0 port, if 2.0 will be match with normal 2.0 charge speed.
also depend on charger,5v1a with usb 2.0/3.0 still 5v1a rated,5v2a with usb 2.0/3.0 still 5v2a rated
note 4 logically 30mins- 0~50% 60mins- 60~100%

QUOTE(icelight7 @ Dec 12 2014, 02:45 PM)
I saw that few people say that note 4 cant get 4bars when 4G

Here it is 4bars (im at outdoor. But just for awhile it drop back to 3bars)
http://i.imgur.com/4XbEubV.jpg
Yea. The signal on note4 is weaker than note3, i have noticed that too.
Not can't get 4 bar when 4G,
it's when compared with other phone at low 4G signal,
other phone might get stable 3~4bar but note 4 manage to get only jumping 1~3bar or switching 3~4bar 3G.
TyroneS
post Dec 13 2014, 08:25 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 13 2014, 03:17 PM)
okay guys. those of you got weak signals. can try this. i called maxis. he asked me to turn off mobile data n wifi. and goes to connection setting. search for networks. den click digi and then celcom. den click to maxis. den switch ur n4 off for like 5mins. signal bars shud b improved. mine is running on h but 4 bars atm.
This only work for certain area if your telco rent other telco tower.
This do have bug last time, let's say if you are in telco A,but you manage to connect using telco B signal.
Before this fix,i have once tried to switch telco but then have some problem during transfering*not sure what problem but they don't allow me transfer*
but i still get telco B setting before i failed,then the tricky part came.
When i at the place that telco A doesn't have signal,my phone switch to telco B and even the operator show telco B.
Also i can call and surfing with telco B and the call and data usage did not count on telco A.
Then i have done an evil job that switching data network to telco B and it's works, i immediately cancel data plan and continue this way untill the day i can't online anymore but that's a month later,free data for whole month.
TyroneS
post Dec 15 2014, 11:24 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 15 2014, 11:06 AM)
I been to samsung store few days ago.
there got 1 normal LCD display phone comparing with note 4..

I realise note 4 screen are yellowish compare to the lousy LCD screen..
the lousy 1 show white more accurate compare to note 4 screen no matter note 4 using which display mode..
(i test by both open internet, or whole white page apps)

not only 1 note 4 i test, almost 4 store's note 4..
all result same..yellowish

any 1 facing or reported this issue?

or all samsung phone wont be able to show white accurately..
(since they compare note 4 with the convention LCD display and they feel theirs are better)
Screen mode adaptive = cold white
screen mode basic = yellowish
yes because due to amoled have more green pixel.
TyroneS
post Dec 15 2014, 07:27 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 15 2014, 11:30 AM)
so no matter which mode also yellow?
and this normal and not defect unit?

coz im planning to get 1 sme note and 1 sg snapdragon note 4,
scare sg set got yellowish screen, so i check sme set,
then only realise sme oso yellow yellow 1..
If you put on Adaptive mode you will see bluelish white *which lesser yellowish*
also mean "cold" display,i think this will more satisfy your eye in white but overall color will be over saturated,
if you're the people switching from *any type LCD* ,will feel the color is fake or we call candy for your eye.
or while you taking photo,look nice on phone but when u transfer on pc or other lcd device u feel the color washed out.
Amoled photo mode is between adaptive & basic,which mean have the color but with warmer display,
Basic mode is base on normal LCD color with almost match with standard sRGB color but with warm color,
but basic mode is more close to normal lcd and what camera and what ur eye saw,
closer to reality.
Amoled on note 4 will more yellowish due to the Ratio of the pixel,
the ratio was 36 green :13red :12blue
LCD white is because they not running like amoled,
*AMOLED white is running all pixel to create white color = green + red + blue become white,
LCD white is just let the backlight do the job so you see the white is more likely to our lightbulb*

TyroneS
post Dec 15 2014, 10:13 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 15 2014, 09:34 PM)
oh..thanks for the info..

btw, im galaxy s and note user..
then u shall habit with it,hahaha...
so far only note 2,s2,7.7 provide better white so far...
but then they did not use the technology for now,maybe pentile easier to developer than fixed pixel lcd style.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 15 2014, 09:43 PM)
I agree on all except basic mode. It is less color than normal LCD. Somehow look dull to me. Even review said it color accurate but I still find it is less color than suppose.
I also admit it look washed on everything,even camera on note 4 washed out abit.
so with basic mode + camera picture everything look so tasteless,
but when i looking on anime or those CGI graphic with 10bit true color render movie or picture,
the color look balance than other's screen mode. laugh.gif
So i know that,if you want to shown how basic mode nice,
1st you must all use CGI or true color rendering picture & video,
otherwise just look washed on note 4 basic mode.
you can get some nice 1080p blu-ray 10bit HEVC japan anime and try,
and don't worry,even the movie is over 10gb...note 4 could just load it without lag =D
TyroneS
post Dec 17 2014, 08:03 PM

431 posts

did someone get a security policy update as well?
the update were to quick and i din't saw what it's say.
TyroneS
post Dec 17 2014, 09:27 PM

431 posts

Android already is open source,why should you pay for it?
As long u have cpu,motherboard,memory,ram u can make ur own android system.
or thinking another way,
it's still a system name linux but optimized for mobile currently and starting to become a platform for all,
which is eco system apple want to build,google digging into the way and coming from window 10 *they say they did on windows 10* hmm.gif
TyroneS
post Dec 18 2014, 12:25 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Dec 18 2014, 11:33 AM)
Damn I baru got the 13mb update...
it's a modem update,
but after update my 4g seem go worst doh.gif
or it seem auto switch to better network depend on signal.
If 3G look more stable than 1~2bar 4G it stay at hsdpa+ network > 1/2bar 4G
usually the place i yum cha always have 1~2 4G bar,yesterday after update it stay full bar 3G+ only switch when 2/3bar 4G icon_question.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0569sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:22 PM