> Restaurant Paris SS2, back in the day

SUSJose Mourinho
post Nov 24 2014, 12:07 AM

19 posts

yes i still rmb, my parents always bring me thr when i was still in primary skool, dat time oni rmb its a restoran by the roadside built using wood
SUSJose Mourinho
post Nov 24 2014, 12:11 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:09 AM)
yes someone remembers !

looking down was scary man. the staff n owners lived in the wooden houses behind n around the restaurant. surprisingly it never collapsed even tho the old place was packed with ppl
but i dun really recall hw it looked like la, cos dat time i was still very young, less than 10 years old, but i cn clearly rmb its a wooden restoran n its name is 'restoran paris'

used to go thr at least once every month when they r still wooden, after they shift no visit liao cos expensive
SUSJose Mourinho
post Nov 24 2014, 12:18 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:13 AM)
i was around d same age as u when i went to Paris often. it was always packed on weekends so my dad will have to park his car far fr the restaurant. most of the time next to the school opposite. the walk to the acar after dinner was scary for me LOL
the oni thing changed in ss2 after so many years till nw is the squatter area thr, other than dat its stil the same old ss2 as it is 20 30 years ago laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSJose Mourinho
post Nov 24 2014, 12:45 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 24 2014, 12:30 AM)
no leh... ss2 changed a lot... dont have the appeal n charm it once had...

now a lot of motels n massage... less gooding food place... more hi krass wannabe cafes..

less ppl in ss2 also... at night last time damn hard 2 get parking... now 11pm not many ppl... dont know whether good or bad
i mean the buildings, houses, roads, infrastructures la, all still the same, today u go ss2 is still like the same ss2 u go 20 years ago
SUSJose Mourinho
post Nov 25 2014, 04:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 25 2014, 04:23 PM)
pity i cant find pics of d old place.

u lived in PJ all ur life ?

coz back in d day old Paris was damm famous. almost everyone in PJ heard or been to d place. but eating there was never fun or relaxing. d moment u finished eating, hungry ppl will wait next to ur table d. haha
even i stay at kepong during dat time oso my parents bring us n drive all the way to thr frm kepong like once every fortnight

imagine dat time no ldp yet, journey to pj take more than 30 mins

0.0127sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:04 PM