4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Restaurant Paris SS2, back in the day

TSjonny4
post Nov 24 2014, 12:03 AM, updated 12y ago

1,974 posts

Anyone remember the old Restaurant Paris SS2 when it was located in the squatter area opposite the school ?

just down the road from where it is currently. the old place is now condominiums.

I remember going there for dinner often in the 90s.

but can't seem to find pics of the old place.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Nov 24 2014, 12:06 AM
mafioso
post Nov 24 2014, 12:05 AM

6,155 posts

its still there no?

next to ss2 mall..
SUSJose Mourinho
post Nov 24 2014, 12:07 AM

19 posts

yes i still rmb, my parents always bring me thr when i was still in primary skool, dat time oni rmb its a restoran by the roadside built using wood
TSjonny4

1,974 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 24 2014, 12:05 AM)
its still there no?

next to ss2 mall..
this is b4 they moved into the shoplots
joe_mamak

363 posts

Yes, I remember.

It had its charms. laugh.gif
mafioso
post Nov 24 2014, 12:08 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:07 AM)
this is b4 they moved into the shoplots
owh. lel

ok then dunno. haha
olman
post Nov 24 2014, 12:08 AM

1,998 posts

wats special about it?
I see machem normal.
TSjonny4
post Nov 24 2014, 12:09 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Jose Mourinho @ Nov 24 2014, 12:07 AM)
yes i still rmb, my parents always bring me thr when i was still in primary skool, dat time oni rmb its a restoran by the roadside built using wood
yes someone remembers !

looking down was scary man. the staff n owners lived in the wooden houses behind n around the restaurant. surprisingly it never collapsed even tho the old place was packed with ppl
TSjonny4
post Nov 24 2014, 12:10 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 24 2014, 12:07 AM)
Yes, I remember. 

It had its charms.  laugh.gif
do u remember d old man waiter ? he will sit down with u. n he will insist u order his recommendations. if u dont he will show dulan face LOL
dp82
post Nov 24 2014, 12:10 AM

862 posts

The old days taste better. Not now anymore...
SUSJose Mourinho
post Nov 24 2014, 12:11 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:09 AM)
yes someone remembers !

looking down was scary man. the staff n owners lived in the wooden houses behind n around the restaurant. surprisingly it never collapsed even tho the old place was packed with ppl
but i dun really recall hw it looked like la, cos dat time i was still very young, less than 10 years old, but i cn clearly rmb its a wooden restoran n its name is 'restoran paris'

used to go thr at least once every month when they r still wooden, after they shift no visit liao cos expensive
joe_mamak
post Nov 24 2014, 12:11 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:10 AM)
do u remember d old man waiter ? he will sit down with u. n he will insist u order his recommendations. if u dont he will show dulan face LOL
Yeah, I remember him. Took orders like a bawse.
TSjonny4
post Nov 24 2014, 12:13 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Jose Mourinho @ Nov 24 2014, 12:11 AM)
but i dun really recall hw it looked like la, cos dat time i was still very young, less than 10 years old, but i cn clearly rmb its a wooden restoran n its name is 'restoran paris'

used to go thr at least once every month when they r still wooden, after they shift no visit liao cos expensive
i was around d same age as u when i went to Paris often. it was always packed on weekends so my dad will have to park his car far fr the restaurant. most of the time next to the school opposite. the walk to the acar after dinner was scary for me LOL
TSjonny4
post Nov 24 2014, 12:15 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 24 2014, 12:11 AM)
Yeah, I remember him.  Took orders like a bawse.
after a while my family stopped going to Paris. yrs later when they moved to the new place we decided to go there for dinner. i really wanted to see d old man again. sadly i think he is no more on this earth sad.gif
TSjonny4
post Nov 24 2014, 12:15 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:10 AM)
The old days taste better. Not now anymore...
i dun remember the taste back in d day LOL
joe_mamak
post Nov 24 2014, 12:17 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:15 AM)
after a while my family stopped going to Paris. yrs later when they moved to the new place we decided to go there for dinner. i really wanted to see d old man again. sadly i think he is no more on this earth  sad.gif
It is the circle of life.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Nov 24 2014, 12:17 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

reasonably priced... crude finishing on their dishes but it gives chinese n indian families a place to enjoy chinese cuisine dining at a affordable price...

from 2 shop become 2 floor... become 3 shop... now 4 shop 2 floor.... or 5 shop?

ini dia org yg rajin berusaha tanpa tongkat...
SUSJose Mourinho
post Nov 24 2014, 12:18 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:13 AM)
i was around d same age as u when i went to Paris often. it was always packed on weekends so my dad will have to park his car far fr the restaurant. most of the time next to the school opposite. the walk to the acar after dinner was scary for me LOL
the oni thing changed in ss2 after so many years till nw is the squatter area thr, other than dat its stil the same old ss2 as it is 20 30 years ago laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSjonny4
post Nov 24 2014, 12:20 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Jose Mourinho @ Nov 24 2014, 12:18 AM)
the oni thing changed in ss2 after so many years till nw is the squatter area thr, other than dat its stil the same old ss2 as it is 20 30 years ago laugh.gif  laugh.gif
true

i passed by that old opposite old Paris n damm d school looks d same...when i say same i mean window panes missing, badly in need of a layer of paint n holes in d fence.
The_kopi_guy
post Nov 24 2014, 12:21 AM

i remember near to parking space there has katak cage.. i see liao dare not eat

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0197sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:13 AM