> Restaurant Paris SS2, back in the day

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 25 2014, 04:19 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:03 AM)
Anyone remember the old Restaurant Paris SS2 when it was located in the squatter area opposite the school ?

just down the road from where it is currently. the old place is now condominiums.

I remember going there for dinner often in the 90s.

but can't seem to find pics of the old place.
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:07 AM)
this is b4 they moved into the shoplots
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:09 AM)
yes someone remembers !

looking down was scary man. the staff n owners lived in the wooden houses behind n around the restaurant. surprisingly it never collapsed even tho the old place was packed with ppl
wah! today i learn something new!

i didn't know about that.

no wonder the current restoran is called "new paris" so there was an old one before ...

i only went to the new one though. didn't know about the old one.
back then my parents did not take us there to makan i guess.

thanks for sharing!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 25 2014, 04:32 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 25 2014, 04:23 PM)
pity i cant find pics of d old place.

u lived in PJ all ur life ?

coz back in d day old Paris was damm famous. almost everyone in PJ heard or been to d place. but eating there was never fun or relaxing. d moment u finished eating, hungry ppl will wait next to ur table d. haha
no lar, not PJ, but very near to PJ.
30+ years ago, my dad bought house in KL / PJ border area.

errr to be exact its at jalan setiajasa area there.
so its like 10 minutes drive to PJ area like seksyen 17 or ss2.

when i was still in primary school (years 1989 - 1993) i remember dad bringing us to ss2 area for steam boat, but i think those steam boat restoran tutup kedai liao so no more go there for steam boat
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 25 2014, 04:45 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 25 2014, 04:41 PM)
not many restaurants can last in ss2. just look at the 2 back to back corner shops...same row with murni wan. in 5 yrs i counted 3 different places d. i used to lepak there when it was that hainan coffee place. den it closed LOL.

ss2 getting dodgier every year. too many massage parlours d.
hmmm yalor!
many food restorn kept on tutup kedai one, over the 10 years i go there makan with 2 gf.
from year 2003 - 2014

only murni still around, the mong kok char chan teng, the prince also tutup.

the kei tak sek still around, many others in the same row tutup.

0.0118sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:25 PM