New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

8sg9ft
post Mar 17 2015, 09:55 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Mar 17 2015, 08:08 AM)
Your price is far more expensive than my recent 10k service. Only being charged RM143.00 (after deducted from e-voucher RM40 with 0W20 synthetic oil changed). No additional parts change (such as air filter, alignment and balancing or added engine cleaner and so forth).
Right, no wonder yours is a lot cheaper. Mine changed the air filter, engine cleaner and what not. Planning to use my voucher for the next service only
8sg9ft
post Mar 17 2015, 11:04 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Mar 17 2015, 10:43 AM)
Any different after added the engine cleaner to the fuel system?
Nope, haven't noticed anything significant.

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 17 2015, 10:44 AM)
Next time check the maintenance schedule on Honda website and follow the items required... SC will try to add stuffs in to earn $... Also the pricing on the Honda website won't tally with the SC...
Well, I did check the schedule and it does seem to tally. Maybe they just charged more.
8sg9ft
post Mar 19 2015, 06:58 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 19 2015, 06:46 PM)
VSA stops working above 40km/h as per the Honda Safety Intructor during Honda Safety Driving Course
Wait, what? The VSA only works for speeds below 40km/h when it is actually easier to control the car?? rclxub.gif
8sg9ft
post Mar 19 2015, 08:28 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Based on this article, obviously VSA doesn't stop at 40km/h. If anything it actually activates beyond 40km/h

http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...the-competition
8sg9ft
post Apr 1 2015, 04:19 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Apr 1 2015, 04:15 PM)
yesterday installed locktech rm350  nod.gif

Where did you do it and how long did it take?
8sg9ft
post Apr 2 2015, 01:16 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Apr 1 2015, 04:21 PM)
kepong, around 30 minutes... hmm.gif
Can please PM me the details of the shop you went for the installation? Thanks
8sg9ft
post Apr 2 2015, 06:01 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Apr 2 2015, 05:25 PM)
hi,

just wonder anyone can't lock the car with the button?

it happen to me once, i press the button, no sound, no lock, i have to unlock with alarm button.

is it normal? but this only happen once, now no more happen.

my is v spec.
You're confusing tongue.gif I think you meant lock with the button on the door handle?

In any case, mine no problem with locking the car either by using the button on the key or on the door handle

And if you're using the key to lock your doors, you have to be close enough to your car. There's a maximum range for the key but I forgot what it is.

This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Apr 2 2015, 06:02 PM
8sg9ft
post Apr 7 2015, 05:18 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(MCC@SJ @ Apr 7 2015, 05:11 PM)
SA told me that press twice to start accessorises first & then press brake & start engine at the morning only. After that,  you can press brake & start engine anytime. Don't know it is correct way or not.
Why so? Did he give any reason for it?
8sg9ft
post Apr 8 2015, 12:56 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 8 2015, 12:11 PM)
maybe he re-mapped his ecu, that's why can open from outside  brows.gif
Whoa the sarcasm here is too damn high laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Apr 9 2015, 03:09 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Renosirious @ Apr 9 2015, 02:50 AM)
So how is the aircond in honda city e spec? Any sifus can review it to me in details? Thanks in advance ^^
Not too bad but not great either. If you're driving alone most of the time better to close the rear air vents. And invest in a good tint as well. On a hot day, you'll take some time to feel the coolness from the aircond. Proton have better airconds for sure, because they know what Malaysians need. laugh.gif laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Apr 10 2015, 05:30 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 10 2015, 05:04 PM)

no worries, i don't tailgate people in the corners

Lol +1
8sg9ft
post Apr 15 2015, 06:31 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 15 2015, 05:25 PM)
The stock tires are very quiet already.. If you want something serious, try sound proofing on the roof 1st, then only you do the fender.
Stock tyres are a little on the noisy side for me. After 10k km can hear the tyre "roar" already. Or maybe I just have sensitive ears laugh.gif Wear rate is good though.

Anybody have any idea if it's possible to use 195-width tyres for the non V-spec rims? Cause stock tyres is 175/65/R15. Not sure the rims can accommodate a 2 size jump in terms of width.
8sg9ft
post Apr 21 2015, 02:37 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 21 2015, 02:34 PM)
His executive car is a Vios or Almera? laugh.gif
He knows all the Jap B-segment cars well. Soon, go see Mazda 2 thread. Maybe might appear there also biggrin.gif tongue.gif
8sg9ft
post Apr 21 2015, 07:57 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 21 2015, 07:10 PM)
lol i dunno the size leh....i can confirm original tyre noisier than xm2....bumpy i really cant feel the diff, because i oni drove the original like around 20 mins....lol
shocking.gif shocking.gif What? You changed tyres without knowing size wan ah? laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Apr 27 2015, 09:54 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Apr 26 2015, 11:47 PM)
Hey, today I did alignment+balancing+rotation outside shop at PJ
Price about 55+- include GST. IS the price OK?

I tell the tyre guy to rotate the way I wanted..

Could see the front tyre wear level is more than the rear..
Seem like gonna change tyre soon in the year end..
Where exactly did you do it? I think the price is fair. I used to do somewhere in Kota Dsara around RM50 (pre-GST) also but maybe forumers here might suggest a place that can be a little cheaper for tyre-related services biggrin.gif
8sg9ft
post Apr 29 2015, 10:33 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Apr 29 2015, 09:04 AM)
when lock the door, got 3 beep sounds follow by another 3 beeps sound, is  it normal? i remember last time only 3 beep sounds only...

v spec
Did u open the boot immediately after locking the doors? Because I've experienced before locking the doors then there's 3 beeps as usual and then opened the boot from the outside and there's another 3 beeps but slightly different tone.
8sg9ft
post Apr 29 2015, 12:01 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Apr 29 2015, 11:03 AM)
no, just normal lock door after come out from car... hmm.gif

yes, is two different tone sound... hmm.gif
Maybe check all the doors, boot and bonnet are shut properly. If still got the extra beeps, then sorry I can't help. Maybe some forumers here might know the cause for it.
8sg9ft
post May 6 2015, 10:13 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ May 6 2015, 01:17 AM)
After 5 month of driving ...i notice the soundproof of car getting bad....maybe because of the rubber or need to do sound proof outsite ? .....even driving 110 also can hear loud wind and loud motorcycle noise when pass by......
Open your car doors and try to see whether the rubber lining/sealing is loose or not. My car, the rubber lining at the front passenger side door was loose and the wind noise while driving along the highway was annoying. Forced the rubber back into place and it was back to normal.
8sg9ft
post May 6 2015, 10:24 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ May 6 2015, 10:16 AM)
The rubber still quite soft ....and even driving 80 also can hear the stupid wind sound ...I try check the rubber first ...if the problem still remain ....will send back SC again sad.gif
Soft or not wasn't the issue for me. The problem was it came out of its place and leaving a gap
8sg9ft
post May 7 2015, 12:07 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 7 2015, 11:42 AM)
SierraGlow is good. Their after sales service is good. Below 1k is the Classic Glow coating. Higher will be their Blue Flame coating. Both also good.

https://www.facebook.com/Sierraglow

FYI - I did BlueFlame for my previous ride and it's worth the price...

About waxing vs polishing...

Please watch the video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQT3rK_clFE
How much did you do for Blue Flame? Got exact pricing for the coating services?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0730sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:18 AM