New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

putera7
post Mar 4 2015, 09:53 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Mar 4 2015, 09:12 AM)
Hi putera7, have you change your stock tyre already?
not yet..i'm only done modulo bodykit & install cushion buffer at rear.
putera7
post Mar 25 2015, 02:47 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Tompzone @ Mar 22 2015, 01:21 PM)
Hello from Mexico

I've looked around on Forums and by far this is the most informative of all, iv'e seen many things i would like to install on my car (rear camera!! and Spoiler)

Is there a way i can get a tutorial on how to buy and install these?

any help would be appreciated

here are some pics
really mexico? wow

does your model equipped with different spec with ours malaysia? what is the extra thing? does your head unit in radio mode have Radio-Data System mode?

most of us can option to buy camera directly install from dealer it self..or other option from outside accesories shop (own risk).

the tutorial i guess from the shop itself. so far we only have guide on how to by pass hand brake and can watching video during drive.

This post has been edited by putera7: Mar 25 2015, 02:48 PM
putera7
post Apr 7 2015, 02:07 PM

90 posts

this is first time i install ultra racing front & rear stabilizer bar. Seem ok after install, nice handling. But after a few weeks i feel my car heavy. when press pedal it struggles to go ahead.

does this beacuse of the weight of the bar?
putera7
post Apr 8 2015, 08:02 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 7 2015, 11:05 PM)
How come your car will be underpower after a few weeks and not after u just installed the bars. Really weird..
Sorry bro, can't give you any feedback as i didnt installed any ultra racing bars. But i heard ultra racing bars are heavy than other brands because it is made of solid steel.
yes..stability cornering superb..but when to start accelerate from cornering quite slow compare before installing this bar..
putera7
post Apr 8 2015, 10:46 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 8 2015, 08:20 AM)
The stock car had a pre-program system (ECU) to monitor the driving behavior and adjusted the system as and when appropriate. If added stability bar, strut bar and etc which interrupted the original setting, the car will not cope with the system and ultimately this issue might be happen. Since you all have money to add the accessories, why not just upgrade a turbo kit to make it a true racing car. Honda ECU already open the setting for you to proceed with engine modification.
yes its seems logic also....i'm not the truly racer...if still worst i removed the heavier part which is front stabilizer bar and remain the rear one which is lighter.
putera7
post Apr 10 2015, 12:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 8 2015, 01:26 PM)
I already throw the car back to HM.  tongue.gif
thanks bro for comment..i have decided to take out my front ultra stabilizer bar...
putera7
post Apr 13 2015, 08:58 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(aiskrimcup @ Apr 13 2015, 08:51 AM)
Ini pun comment-comment yang win! haha!
my car pick up back to normal after remove front ultra racing stabilizer bar.

I want to let go it after using for 3 weeks. anyone interested, just PM me..price nego abit.

This post has been edited by putera7: Apr 13 2015, 09:06 AM
putera7
post Apr 20 2015, 05:08 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 20 2015, 12:52 AM)
clearly, he's trying to pull a trick on you, last minute tell you no blue, force you take other color, there's quite a number of cases like that already
nowadays, everything also use plastic clips, no need to be surprise that it moves, after a while, you'll notice the gap between the bumper and the fender, happened to a lot of new city already
front bumper can open manually like open your handphone back cover...so gap guarantee is there...once open it will be there..
putera7
post Apr 21 2015, 09:01 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Apr 21 2015, 12:30 AM)
What is ur trye size? Do you feel bumpy?

I'm changed to xm2 185/xx/15 after 30min took the car. Feel bumpy as compare to my frend's car that use ori tyres.. My grandma complain liau. She said "I heard new car very nice to sit. No bumpy but it seems like not". I terus facepalm.
this bumpy is normal for REAR passenger new city..not sure why..maybe because of the back chasis design...to make it legroom more longer.

mine V spec even worse..i already insert cushion spring buffer and ultra racing bar..still not much comfort..i guess B segment can't compete with C segment...just live with it.

maybe other member's have their opinion about this.

This post has been edited by putera7: Apr 21 2015, 09:05 AM
putera7
post Apr 21 2015, 01:09 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 21 2015, 12:41 PM)
yes of course toyota more on comfort and heavy..honda more on speed feel.
putera7
post Apr 21 2015, 01:42 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 21 2015, 12:41 PM)
are you now changed to Toyota?
putera7
post Apr 29 2015, 03:34 PM

90 posts

after GST..V spec reduce price with discount....last year Jun 2014..its RM90800....now i can see RM86Kplus sweat.gif

putera7
post Apr 30 2015, 09:32 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Apr 28 2015, 07:44 PM)
Would changing to aftermarket pioneer dvd headunit void the warranty ?
i'm planning also to change HU unit to the android support Unit but i heard some say it will void warranty.
putera7
post Apr 30 2015, 02:57 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Ivan4352 @ Apr 30 2015, 02:45 PM)
V spec 86K + ? It should be 89K + la bro...

no drop in price as Honda remove the 2K rebate to become 500.

GST = drop 1395
Honda change their rebate from 2K to 500 = increase 1500

in the end..u say increase or drop price?  brows.gif
oic..ok
putera7
post Apr 30 2015, 03:06 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Apr 30 2015, 02:57 PM)
oic..ok
for everybody info for 2014 city v value for trade in at any car dealer now is RM65K
putera7
post Apr 30 2015, 04:30 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 30 2015, 03:56 PM)
How about the insurance renewal? Insured only RM65k?
when dealer take 65k they will adjust it from 70k to 75k..so new buyer will cover insurance for 75k..

0.0513sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:07 AM