472 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 3 2015, 06:34 PM)
Did u apply rain x or any sort of same kind of chemical on ur windscreen
Nope..
lil_flank
post Apr 4 2015, 12:01 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Apr 4 2015, 01:15 AM)
vibrate as in judder?

usually i clean the wiper with glass cleaner and the front windscreen itself with paper towels. you would be suprised at the towel when wiping them down.
Yeah..
Thanks for your advice!
I will try it out..
lil_flank
post Apr 5 2015, 10:18 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Jepon Made In Malaysia @ Apr 4 2015, 12:44 PM)
This morning i was fetching my wife and when i stopped at the hilly junction toyota afanza in front of my car suddenly reversing unintentionally and hitting my front bumper, small gap was there between bumper and main light. What can i do? do i need to send my car to honda SC? sad.gif

[attachmentid=4397988]
Sorry to hear that bro.. Can understand how u feel..
Is there anything dented or scratches on ur bumper?
If no, mayb u can highlight to them during ur next servicing that u notice there is a small gap and see what they can advice, hehe..
lil_flank
post Apr 5 2015, 05:41 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Apr 5 2015, 03:25 PM)
mine same as urs. But is myself go kiss ppl butt. Lol. Just a gentle kiss then the bumper got gap dy. aiyoyo. Go to workshop see can fix a not. Jack up my car. Wow, a lot of things need to dismantle if need to fix up the gap. So i just leave it.
I tried dismantle my front grille coz intended to change to a modulo front grille. Pluck out several plastic and metal screws. Spent almost 30 minutes trying to figure out how to reach my hand to the two plastic screw which is beyond my hand's reach. In the end give up, lol..
Like u said, mayb it is more complicated trying fix the gap between the bumper and headlamp.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Apr 5 2015, 05:44 PM
lil_flank
post Apr 5 2015, 09:12 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 5 2015, 05:57 PM)
taking out the whole front bumper will be easier, well, on the better side, if you can't do it, you still can send it to accessory shop and have them do it for you
I see, thanks for the info.

Btw, anyone notice that the front middle air con is kinda weak compared to the front sides?

lil_flank
post Apr 5 2015, 09:14 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 5 2015, 05:57 PM)
taking out the whole front bumper will be easier, well, on the better side, if you can't do it, you still can send it to accessory shop and have them do it for you
I see, thanks for the info.

Btw, anyone notice that the front middle air con is kinda weak compared to the front sides?
Mine is E spec.

lil_flank
post Apr 6 2015, 10:15 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Apr 5 2015, 10:46 PM)
every car is the same
Ohh, i didn't notice when driving proton saga, Toyota camry and Toyota corolla.
When driving my Honda city, let say if my Front Middle aircon is blowing 100%. I feel my Front Middle aircon is blowing 50% doh.gif and the Rear Middle is blowing 20% rclxub.gif.
Therefore when I am driving passengers, I will increase the fan speed and adjust the front middle aircon to their direction so the back cabin will not be so hot. But my face will feel very cold due to the Front side aircon is blowing towards me laugh.gif

Btw, I think I remembered you got installed ultra racing bars in your car. What bars did you installed?
How was it? I heard that the ride will become more stiff.
Will it void our warranty if we install these bars?

QUOTE(Megatron123 @ Apr 6 2015, 09:15 AM)
Just to share my experience. I had similar problem with my Hyundai 3 years back when I told them of wiper problem when mileage was 1,100km. Hyundai (both Jalan 222 Kah Bintang and Glenmarie) also bull shitted me that the vibration was normal (so nothing is done), warranty period over (2 weeks or 1,000km whichever is earlier), etc.

So I can tell you that Honda SC is just bull shitting you. I can tell you wiper vibrating is not normal. The rubber wiper is faulty. It cost them less than RM100 to change the wiper. I threatened to talk to Hyundai's MD on my problem. Then SC changed wiper for me and no problem with wiper vibrating since then.

Hence I suggest you do not bow to the bullying tactics of Honda.
Thanks for the advice! Too bad i am unable to go to the Honda SC to complain because I went back to Singapore to work. Miss driving my city cry.gif

QUOTE(baby1234 @ Apr 6 2015, 11:17 AM)
anyone would like to buy ultra racing bar,for safety and performances..can find my post in automotive sales..my wife is working inside,so can give u all 20% discount..
Wahh.. poison drool.gif

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Apr 6 2015, 10:34 PM
lil_flank
post Apr 7 2015, 10:51 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Jepon Made In Malaysia @ Apr 7 2015, 02:16 AM)
Ur suggestion is almost same as what i think but unfortunately small tiny scratches was there and there was also whitish color between the gap. I ask a lot of friends from fb group and they told me that just leave it like that because it was only small gap and still acceptable for us as human being lol
Most importantly, nothing major was damaged..
lil_flank
post Apr 7 2015, 10:55 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(MCC@SJ @ Apr 7 2015, 05:11 PM)
SA told me that press twice to start accessorises first & then press brake & start engine at the morning only. After that,  you can press brake & start engine anytime. Don't know it is correct way or not.
Funny.. i told my SA do i need to press start button twice to start the accessories then press brake & start engine. He say no need, just press brake and start engine.
lil_flank
post Apr 7 2015, 11:05 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Apr 7 2015, 02:07 PM)
this is first time i install ultra racing front & rear stabilizer bar. Seem ok after install, nice handling. But after a few weeks i feel my car heavy. when press pedal it struggles to go ahead.

does this beacuse of the weight of the bar?
How come your car will be underpower after a few weeks and not after u just installed the bars. Really weird..
Sorry bro, can't give you any feedback as i didnt installed any ultra racing bars. But i heard ultra racing bars are heavy than other brands because it is made of solid steel.

lil_flank
post Apr 9 2015, 09:38 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 9 2015, 04:07 PM)
Before buy a car, better invest more on good tint. Lousy tint will make your car interior color fade after certain period of time. In terms of aircond, since the rear air ventilation had take some fresh air from front, it will slow down the speed of blowing unless you tune up the fan speed to 4 and above.
nod.gif Agree!
After installing a decent tint (Llumar t4-50), feel so much better rclxm9.gif
Maybe becoz I always on the rear aircon, thats y my Front middle aircon cant really feel any air blowing.. hmm.gif
(Honda E spec)

Btw, i try to find some info on engine break-in but got inconsistent results sweat.gif
Some people say drive below 80km/hr for the 1st 1000km.
Some people say just step on the gas like theres no tomorrow as soon as you got your new car.

When I got my new car, i drove 100km/hr most of the time. There is a few times i drove 130km/hr with 3500rpm.
Now I just went for the 1000km inspection servicing and wondering can I drive fast and furious now? brows.gif

Any sifu can enlighten me? notworthy.gif
lil_flank
post Apr 9 2015, 09:48 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 9 2015, 09:41 PM)
Just drive normally like you would any car.
Ok, bankai time! flex.gif
lil_flank
post Apr 11 2015, 01:34 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 10 2015, 08:55 PM)
Thanks, so far u're the only one who answer me properly only...  sweat.gif
If quality so so, with V variant RM 89k, is it worth it?
I read some pages back complaining the power window, and rattling sounds, also 40KM/h sounds?
Is it really serious? Or still manageable?
So far my E spec have no major issues. Probably my mileage is kinda low (~1000km) so I cannot comment at the moment. However I notice my window at the rear left is kinda slow to close and open. Maybe I will bring this up to the Honda SC during my next servicing. But I guess they are going to push the blame to my tint. sweat.gif

Actually for your budget, you can also take the new Mazda 2 into consideration if you don't mind small cabin and boot size. hmm.gif
lil_flank
post Apr 11 2015, 10:50 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 11 2015, 02:26 AM)
Well, I am not that kind of gila-power person lah, just heard some people complaint the CVT engine is kinda underpowered only.
Most of the comparison I saw is with Vios, Almera, Cerato, and Polo sedan.
Seems like V variant is still on the win-side.  rclxms.gif

I choose City due to the 536L boot size icon_rolleyes.gif , good for carrying much more items, and also CVT seems to provide better FC.

From your experience, how does ur City FC feels like?
For both city and highway drive.
I see.. in that case you made the right choice coz Honda city has the biggest cabin and boot size for Japanese car under B segment. I also need a big boot size coz i always need to accompany my mother in law to buy alot of groceries from Tesco.

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 06:55 AM)
Compare CVT with conventional automatic gearbox is already give 10% discount to the HP. Cut queue need to ready for more throttle before able to catch up the speed. But still better than Almera of course. But compare with Toyota Vios, still have some improvement. Overall, for B segment vehicle, is already consider good in terms of value for money and features.
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 06:59 AM)
Depends on how you drive this vehicle. Always stuck in traffic jam in normal City drive FC sure will drop significantly. If smoother drive will easily get 10~11km/l in City while 15~17km/l at Highway.
Yup, agree nod.gif
The FC will drop significantly if driving in City/town with alot of traffic lights and speed bumps coz u always shifting to low gear. For me is around 9km/l ~10km/l in my town if i drive very lightfooted with eco mode. But in highway, the FC is really good (15~17km/l) thumbup.gif
Just to add on, need to off the eco mode if require more throttle to overtake cars or cut queue laugh.gif

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Apr 11 2015, 09:53 AM)
i would like you to try silicone spray on your windows sills, maybe dirt that hinders the rubber and window functioning, check any for obstacles in the rubber section too.
Thanks for the advice. Will try it out once i get my hands on my car.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Apr 11 2015, 11:10 AM
lil_flank
post Apr 12 2015, 12:05 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 12 2015, 12:21 AM)
Haha, low budget, maybe after 5 years i will change to a better car  tongue.gif

However, did any of ur passenger complain having loud engine noise while sitting at the rear passenger seat?
Or u guys install noise insulation to isolate better from the engine noise?

The SA quote me rebate RM 1000 (500 from Honda, 500 from his personally)
What do u guys think?
Got any SA recommended at JB area?
Planning to buy around May-June this year...
I think the NVH for this car is ok except when it is raining due to the roof has no noise insulation.
I haven't sat at the rear seats yet so couldn't comment much.
Probably becoz my previous car was a old proton saga and I was use to the noise.
But there was a few times i close the aircon and radio of my honda city but i forgot to off my engine.
When i try to lock the car, the car will beep and that is when i remember that i forgot to off my engine, haha..
Car engine is quiet, I mean for me la..
lil_flank
post Apr 12 2015, 09:40 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 12 2015, 09:18 PM)
Well, my mom comparing with her current Hyundai i10 lah.
But me as the driver, i don't see much different with Myvi & i10...
Have u guys added soundproof on the car doors?
I heard some people do that to improve the noise isolation.
Then the noise outside will be isolated, making the car cabin much more quiet?
Nope, i did not add any sound insulation in my car.

lil_flank
post Apr 15 2015, 10:40 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 15 2015, 06:04 AM)
+1 for XM2, i saw the reviews are very nice.
I even plan to change to xm2 once i got my car.
New tyres trade in can get a nicer price.
Mine is E spec so my tyre size is 175/65r15.
After my stock tyres wears out, i plan to change to tyre size 195/60r15 for better grip so considering changing to Michelin XM2. icon_rolleyes.gif
GOODYEAR ASSURANCE DURAPLUS which just launch recently also have this size and claim can go up to 100,000km. hmm.gif
lil_flank
post Apr 15 2015, 10:46 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 15 2015, 10:03 PM)
guys thanks for the info...i buying V spec....can fit xm2?? i have booked the tyre dy....
Wahh.. u booked the tyre without checking? sweat.gif
The tyre size for your V spec is 185/55r16. XM2 have this size so you are safe. thumbup.gif
lil_flank
post Apr 21 2015, 10:26 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 21 2015, 07:10 PM)
lol i dunno the size leh....i can confirm original tyre noisier than xm2....bumpy i really cant feel the diff, because i oni drove the original like around 20 mins....lol
Just take a look at your tyres. It will indicate the size.
What is your Honda spec? V or E spec?
lil_flank
post Apr 21 2015, 11:33 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 21 2015, 10:30 PM)
V spec bro....is there a big impact if size differ?
Vspec stock should be using 16 inch rims and tyres size 185/55r16.
So i think your tyre size should be 185/XXr16, not 185/XXr15. Unless u change from 16in rims to 15in rims la..

Stock for E spec is 175/65r15 and V spec is 185/55r16.
These two have the same tyre diameter according to tyre size calculator therefore the speedometer is accurate. However V spec will be slightly bumpy due to the 'ratio of height to width' of V spec is 55 which is lower than E spec.

When u change tyres, make sure the speedometer error does not exceed +/-3% for the new tyres. This is to ensure that your speedometer is still accurate and does not affect your ABS too much.

This is from understanding la, correct me if i am wrong, hehe..

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Apr 21 2015, 11:34 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0280sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:32 AM