Jan 28 2009, 05:39 PM
760 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(mrpilot @ Jan 28 2009, 11:55 AM) thank you,..thank you..i appreciate it... but the seller use to sell 120m,. not 140mm |
Jan 30 2009, 09:57 AM
1,539 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Coexist |
QUOTE(M1X @ Jan 23 2009, 12:57 PM) Ok, it prove that dark casing interior really brings out alot of unique feeling from those LEDs or UV you put on. wow I go get a tin of gloss paint and start my work by evening, and all the way till today's morning over 4am... Sick... Ah hei, painting during night? Well yeah, whats the problem? Since I not campur-campur the paint with something else, it dried pretty quick... When I turn of the lights, woah man... It's like having a whole new PC! Thrust me, this 12 hours-no-sleeping-marathon-work was really-really worth it. Ah, still some stuff not fix it back yet... [attachmentid=776055] [attachmentid=776056] [attachmentid=776057] [attachmentid=776058] [attachmentid=776059] can anyone tell me..the LED lightsaber(i dont know what it called) must connect from what??psu?? i wnted to know about modding also |
Jan 30 2009, 12:58 PM
2,334 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching |
The 'lightsaber' is CCFL (cold cathod flourecent light) or just call it neon. You watch too much StarWars heh? LOL... Don't use neon to play StarWar heh, although it plastic... But it just not big enough lah, go to toy shop buy the big one...
It comes with it's own power controller so you just connect to a 4-pin power molex (the same one that you connect to CD-ROM). ======================================================================================= ... And reply for the 'casing surface' issue: My casing surface is not smooth because I used brush. The photo you can't see it cuz I using a phone camera capture it... (I try to capture the texture later with a proper camera). It actually have unique textures. It almost like... wood. Alot of lines due to the brushing. I actually do that in purpose. I brush the paint on, and need to be very quick before it dry. Then quickly use a dry brush and pull from a point to another point fast, so the paint will be even and create a unique texture. I need to pull it alot of times so the textures will be nice and deep. I only do this for the exterior section, since I cannot do the 'pulling' for the interior cuz just no space to move... I need to repaint the back though, cuz too thin and caused the paint to torn off... opps. I just use a cheap paint. It says "Tiger Paint - Gloss Finish" 250ml for RM4.50, bought from a local construction-materials-supermarket (means it a very big shop). Because it gloss, it reflect those lights in the casing and makes them even brighter! Even the UV become ALOT brighter.... ======================================================================================= I got another plan! Later I go buy a new clean brush and a tin of RED glossy paint. I go print out my dragon drawing on a paper and cut hole... Stick it on the casing top and brush the red paint on... Can you imagine??? This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 30 2009, 01:47 PM |
Feb 1 2009, 12:15 PM
760 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
hoaaA..your ideas quite creative.. give pictar la then.. QUOTE I got another plan! Later I go buy a new clean brush and a tin of RED glossy paint. I go print out my dragon drawing on a paper and cut hole... Stick it on the casing top and brush the red paint on... Can you imagine??? icon_rolleyes.gif Heeheeheehee... Then with the same method, paint my name below the acrylic. |
Feb 2 2009, 02:45 PM
ah.... I can't get the picture of the surface lah, need a DSLR to do that, cuz it pretty hard captured by regular cam...
Feb 11 2009, 12:45 AM
108 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: melakau johorang |
come come. raidmax owner. join this thread. why so quite now..
Feb 11 2009, 03:37 AM
311 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Land Of Teets |
My Raidmax Ninja just bought at RM250... Baru angkat... Not really happy with it cuz i needed to take out 1 pin at the drive bay for my X2 to fit it in... And small so hard for my watercooling to go in... here are some pics n forgot to switch on the LED.
![]() ![]() The only thing im gonna complain is this is not suitable for a ATX mobo like mine and a X2 graphics cards and on CF sure no space at all, Hard for cable management but it looks so ganas This post has been edited by HeLLonEarTH: Feb 11 2009, 03:39 AM |
Feb 11 2009, 01:07 PM
@HeLLonEarTH
ninja owner. yes, it was too hard to do cmanagement in ninja. but the design realy cool. Alienware look alike.look big but small space inside.. |
Feb 11 2009, 01:24 PM
I took this case for just in case got lan party den my pc looks fierce...
Feb 11 2009, 08:28 PM
3,435 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kota Bharu |
i'm using a ninja too
This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Feb 11 2009, 08:29 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 12:29 AM
^^
show ur casing here dude. theres someone did hard mode on raidmax ninja. the mode was call blue fire if not mistaken. try to find in worklog.. |
Feb 13 2009, 12:29 PM
549 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
ya ya...show off ur casing..
outside and inside too.. i did saw some hard ninja modders too, but i forgot where i saw it.. |
Feb 13 2009, 01:30 PM
Ya, why so silent? Come on man, post on! (well, i know Raidmax was 'slightly' hard to fix... heeheehee)
Feb 14 2009, 02:38 AM
mayb ppl dun like this compare to the CM690 cuz the price are nearly the same n ppl sure will go for CM cuz easy cable management... hehehehe
Feb 15 2009, 12:34 AM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
u use raidmax tornado only
Feb 16 2009, 12:11 PM
Well yeah CM690's price just same around, which it almost the most widely popular casing around, it EVERYWHERE. But well, it's just choices and feel.
If you just want something more uinque and not alike with other people, Raidmax might have be better side. Also, raidmax casing more stand's out dus to the 'slightly-overwhelming' design... LOL |
Feb 18 2009, 10:10 AM
549 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
CM 690 is slightly more spacey than ninja...
with more fans can be put inside.. but ninja have more looks than CM690.. last time i carry around my rig, people say.."WOW, like transformers.." LOLOLOL |
Feb 18 2009, 12:41 PM
I carry my Saggita to college for activity (actually I just showing off), And people say... Wah, like space (?) ... and at the end... damn lots of finger prints on my casing ... =_="
Hei, there's some new casing I saw on Raidmax website, the Eclipse is pretty good! But I donno the price he... I want this one as my next casing if it not too expensive. (I don't choose CM cuz they are too widely used... hmm... Riadmax, NZXT will be my choices...) ![]() http://www.raidmax.com/specs/eclipse.htm Argh, this one so ......... GENG !!!!!!!! ![]() http://www.nzxt.com/products/lexa_blackline/ This post has been edited by M1X: Feb 18 2009, 01:06 PM |
Feb 20 2009, 09:42 PM
wala...the 2nd 1 veryyyy...ganaz.. aim that 1. wahaha.. not available in mesia yet rite?
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:15 AM |