Hobbies The Bright Side, cmon...flashlight fans...

cloud0188
post Jun 30 2008, 12:05 AM

63 posts

Hey guys, I'm quite interested in flashlights ever since i got myself a cheap 9-LED police brand flashlight. i'm looking for something small yet bright and affordable. something along the lines of the Fenix P1? or any better suggestions would be greatly appreciated smile.gif
cloud0188
post Jul 24 2008, 06:56 PM

63 posts

trying to find the Nitecore Defender Infinity but have so far found it on ebay malaysia along with a very painful shipping cost...anyone knows where it is sold locally?thanks in advance
cloud0188
post Jul 24 2008, 08:29 PM

63 posts

it costs roughly 72 US dollars for the light but a painful 8 dollars in shipping....after conversion...ouch...anyways hows the D10?mind offering a simple user review

and yeah...somebody please bring in the NDI...its the only single AA battery light that i find appealing to me...dont wanna get stuck with the Fenix L1D
cloud0188
post Jul 25 2008, 12:57 AM

63 posts

yeah...right after posting i stumbled upon the D10 on cpf and 4sevens site...think it has a wonderful UI...u selling the light as a dealer?or selling off ur own one?
cloud0188
post Jul 25 2008, 10:05 PM

63 posts

i dont know whats going on...spending around 200 ringgit for a torch...yet..something compels me to...nuuuuu~~~
cloud0188
post Aug 5 2008, 02:37 PM

63 posts

one question: is the nitecore D10 digitally regulated like the Fenix lights to achieve constant brightness even when battery is low?
cloud0188
post Aug 6 2008, 04:57 PM

63 posts

if you want one without waiting for parcel delivery..try visiting gadgetworld2u's shop in SS15 subang jaya...next to taylor's business school..i pass by his shop all the time and he does have lotsa stocks...
cloud0188
post Aug 6 2008, 09:24 PM

63 posts

well..i study in the business school and go there for lunch almost all the time.haha.glad to be of assistance.
cloud0188
post Aug 11 2008, 12:19 PM

63 posts

Okay, got my NiteCore D10 from nexro just now and instantly bought batteries for it. Amazing, simply amazing for a light that size. My friend asked whether can pinjam or not...LOL
cloud0188
post Sep 19 2008, 08:11 PM

63 posts

my Nitecore D10 is now almost 2 months old and i'm lovin it more and more each day...apparently this time round, nitecore has been very modest about their lumens rating on the D10...smile.gif still having fun psycho-ing my friends to buy their own lights as well cuz gadgetworld2u's shop is nearby...hahaha
cloud0188
post Sep 20 2008, 01:46 AM

63 posts

so...what's the difference between those two then?
cloud0188
post Oct 12 2008, 02:03 AM

63 posts

oh yes...i remember when it was my turn a few months ago...never been happier with my purchase...c'mon peeps...join 'the brighter side'
cloud0188
post Nov 3 2008, 10:56 PM

63 posts

whoa...sleek...must not join...the brighter side >.<
cloud0188
post Nov 4 2008, 11:19 PM

63 posts

any info on the price range of your new stuff?
cloud0188
post Dec 8 2008, 01:24 PM

63 posts

contact gadgetworld2u or justin78 if you want Fenix lights...if you prefer to go to a shop to test it out, gadgetworld2u has a shop in SS15, Subang Jaya.

as far as i know, the Fenix E01 is the cheapest and smallest model but the size is the kind where you attach it to your keys...its definitely bright enough because i just bought it a few days ago as a gift.

0.0500sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:08 PM