Lazada having 10% discount for MX4 Pro, good opportunity to grab 1 if you love this phone
Meizu MX4 Official Thread V1, MX4 PRO AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA!
Mar 27 2015, 11:54 PM
331 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Lazada having 10% discount for MX4 Pro, good opportunity to grab 1 if you love this phone
Apr 1 2015, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Apr 1 2015, 10:40 AM) Didn't manage to buy yesterday. Heavy rain, klang flood. Directd also flood. With people of course. Reach there around 7pm, like zombie appocalipse. So go back home, try to order from lelong, but netpay got extra 3% charge. Then go to Meizu Online, the MX4 Pro 32GB out of stock. What a bummer. No luck sia. Now GST add RM95. Buy from Lazada, i just receive my & is original MY set, some more when i get it, it got addition 10%.The price now become RM1695 from directD. With that price point, need to reconsider either to get Meizu or others. delivery within 5days, fast & responsive... |
Apr 1 2015, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Apr 1 2015, 05:00 PM) Thanks for the heads up pal. Price change??? I get at list price at Meizu + 10% discount with free shipping.Finally ordered thru Lazada with 10% discount. Total just RM1525.50. Still cheap than the previous price without GST. Of course you got more savings than i did. so the purchase price is below RM1.5K... Anyway, you still get cheaper compare to DirectD, seem a good deal too.. |
Apr 2 2015, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Apr 1 2015, 06:05 PM) GST today bro. Previously SRP RM1599. Now RM1695 with GST. Haha...enjoy your phone than, other than the UI is not as user friendly as Samsung UI, other i got no complaint after few day of using it.Yah. Lucky you remind me about Lazada promo. And today is last day for 10% guys! but now i got 1 issue is, the phone not able to detect 4G for Digi, max is H+ only. My wife using Galaxy A7 was no issue, but she just change to nano sim card due to phone require & i'm still using the Micro Sim card was replace on few year back. not sure is that cause to it. You may try out & let me know how your connection speed. This post has been edited by cutypuppy: Apr 2 2015, 04:29 PM |
Apr 4 2015, 01:10 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(creative zn @ Apr 4 2015, 10:43 AM) I'm facing signal dropout issue. Sometime can get 4G LTE, sometime no service. yeah, i notice that after contact Digi, so now plan to change to Nano Sim & buy th nano —> mico sim adapter, so will got no issue on future upgrade.I heard that MX4 required 128k usim in order to work perfectly. Maybe you can get 128k usim? Sadly for Celcom, they only have 64k usim. For stablilityissue, don't play too much on the Permission which now some of my Apps is not so stable. Even fingerprint does crash once, after reset by remove all the store fingerprints, it work back according. No signal drop issue which all the while with H or H+, some location with 3G & not face it go to 2G Before... This post has been edited by cutypuppy: Apr 4 2015, 01:11 PM |
Apr 5 2015, 12:11 AM
At Digi, change to Nano Sim will charge for RM 20...but cheapest than Maxis which charge RM25.
If this make the phone perfectly & get the highest speed ofcconnection believe it worth the penny... |
Apr 6 2015, 10:25 PM
My MX4 Pro having a dead pixel when on full brightness....sad...
Apr 8 2015, 04:52 PM
Apr 21 2015, 10:40 AM
4.2.2.1I is it only for MX4???
how about MX4 Pro, when i check it said that 4.1.1.3I is the latest |
Apr 24 2015, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Apr 23 2015, 12:13 PM) Sorry to hear that man. Both unit got issue? I return my unit & they make wrongly by going refund, but anyway, luck on my side, i purchase again the MX4 PRO 32GB which just post 1 day in the Lazada at RM 1,598 & i manage to get the Fire voucher with discount RM 250.Meizu service centre suck in my experience. I initally contact Meizu Malaysia to resolve the issue. They taking so much time to contact me. The last coversation that i had with Meizu rep, is they will try check with technician and call me back. Wrote them email also useless, giving the same answer. Luckly i saw got one member here got issue, and send back to Lazada for replacement. Realize that i bought from Lazada as well, so i return it and got new replacement within 5 days. If waiting for Meizu, until now not resolve. Crazy. So get it for RM 1.3k+ & cheaper than the previous purchase, it help me save lot of money... and the delivery is excellent, it only take less than 3 working day to me & this unit work perfectly with no dead pixel. |
Apr 27 2015, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Apr 27 2015, 03:12 PM) The camera works well in auto mode. But when I tried to play with the shutter speed in manual mode, I got the vertical shadows artifacts. is due to light, same as when you take the picture infront of LED/LCD monitor.Shutter speed 1/200: ![]() Shutter speed 1/400: ![]() The image was fine when the shutter speed is 1/100 or slower. When I go 1/200 or quicker, the artifacts pop up. ISO auto or max also same. Is this normal? Please advise.. this happen to DSLR as well. |
Apr 28 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Apr 27 2015, 04:20 PM) Anyway to correct this without limiting the shutter speed? I even tried using flash but still the same. From what I understand, the quicker the shutter speed, the lesser amount of will get through. You may try on other environment is it still the same result, like outdoor.I have very limited knowledge on photography. Do I need to tweak the exposure compensation or focal length? if still perform the same, is time for you to send back for repair. |
Apr 29 2015, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(rickosw @ Apr 28 2015, 08:22 PM) at this rate they are going, i rather wait for MX5 PRO I was think the same as you, but this kind of wait will never stop, so i just buy what is sufficient to me rather keep waiting lor...http://www.phonearena.com/news/Alleged-Mei...-in-tow_id68758 |
Apr 29 2015, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Apr 29 2015, 11:18 AM) Then, it's confirmed my camera got problem. It's a pity because I like this phone so much. Now have to send for repair. Hope there'll be a 1-1 exchange. My have the same issue, but i believe is firmware issue, not the hardware...if is hardware, when you snap in Auto mode, it should show the same result. anyway, i don't use manual since is just a phone, even i dun play much on my DSLR with full manual mode. |
May 4 2015, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(rickosw @ May 3 2015, 01:24 AM) Hi Guys, Why you need those 3rd party apps which Flyme are come with, in the security/Traffic ManagerI will like to start these two apps upon start up / reboot so they can monitor my data usage either via Wifi / LTE but i'm unable to do so. My Data Manager - Data Usage https://play.google.com/store/search?q=my%2...a%20usage&hl=en Onavo Count | Data Usage https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...d.onavoid&hl=en this is what i did 1) Setting, App, Onavo Count - 2) Permission Management - Auto Launch / Notification (Click / Colour) after rebooting, i go into the apps, RUN, i dont see these two apps running ... even though other apps are working fine (swift key, muzei live wall) ... is there something / a step that i missed out ? thanks |
May 5 2015, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(rickosw @ May 4 2015, 09:40 PM) other than data manager, hmm...this seem strange, anyway, i do not use much 3rd party apps that replace system come with like keyboard or theme since the current is good enough for me...other apps such as live wallpaper muzei, keyboard - swiftkey settings all gone. i need to activate the app again whenever i do a reboot / restart |
May 6 2015, 10:05 AM
May 12 2015, 12:33 PM
Hi, just check under Flyme.cn, teh latest version had out, but only for A/U/C, no 'I' version
any idea where can get it. or A/U/C version can use??? |
May 12 2015, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Belphegor @ May 12 2015, 12:43 PM) Saw the phone in direct D and tested it a little. I like the design and curve shape behind. Just wondering is it worth to get it? Is MX4 pro 32gb good enough? Get the Pro version if you want 3GB ram, standalone sound chip, 2K display & fingerprint functionIf not, MX4 should serve you well, i struggle like you before, but with little top up, final I get the Pro version. |
May 13 2015, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Belphegor @ May 12 2015, 03:24 PM) That was what I thought so too, but not sure if the specs are good enough/ can last me at least 1 year without changing to any new phone. And with rumor that new flagship coming in, not sure if I should wait. :/ Before i buy, i have the same thought as you as well, but finally i also buy it & happy to use it.if keep waiting for new model, it will nvr ending on chasing, new model will be year end & usually first few batch will come with bug, if you not mind to be white mouse & no urgent in changing phone, is good to wait for it. But since an S3 can last me for more than 2yrs which I purchase when the Samsung S3 launch, i believe the MX4 Pro can last me for another 2~3yrs as well which the spec it come with. |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:26 PM |