4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Meizu MX4 Official Thread V1, MX4 PRO AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA!

adam ultimo
post Feb 16 2015, 12:01 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ Feb 16 2015, 12:40 AM)
Oh.. To be honest, buying this unit for my dad actually. So I haven't been playing with the fingerprint scanner yet. Just basically using it to download apps for him.

Notice that it does not work like HTC/Samsung where is has shortcuts on the home screen and the rest of the apps hidden... it is more like iphone or maybe xiaomi? All the downloaded apps are at the home screen itself
I see..
Actually i am aware that flyme os doesn't have app drawer.. So to manage the apps, gotta use folders just like on ios.
adam ultimo
post Feb 17 2015, 02:19 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

Anyone who bought the MX4 Pro from meizu MY got their hands on the phone yet?
adam ultimo
post Feb 17 2015, 04:25 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(akid08 @ Feb 17 2015, 02:29 PM)
yes, ady received.
but...im still at office. sad.gif
That's good, tonight u can play with ur mx4 pro already. Mine still hasn't arrived and CNY is just around the corner. So anxious la. T_T
adam ultimo
post Feb 17 2015, 04:36 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(akid08 @ Feb 17 2015, 04:32 PM)
have u get the delivery updated?
What u mean? From meizu MY or the courier?
adam ultimo
post Feb 17 2015, 05:01 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(boboboy93 @ Feb 17 2015, 04:43 PM)
Can i install 3rd Party Launcher in order to get App Drawer?
Yes it's possible.
adam ultimo
post Feb 17 2015, 09:11 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(akid08 @ Feb 17 2015, 05:07 PM)
from meizu, they sent email about shipping method
Yeah, i received that email from meizu.
I checked the tracking number at GDEX website, last status was at 1am today, "outbound from hub to KK". After more than 12 hours still no status update. Haiz.

Anyway, u got ur hands on ur Pro yet?
adam ultimo
post Feb 17 2015, 09:32 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Feb 17 2015, 07:12 PM)
i ordered from lazada.. also not received yet.. tomorrow last day to hope for arrival.. otherwise next week liao
When u ordered urs? Mine last friday.
adam ultimo
post Feb 18 2015, 09:27 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(shagalot @ Feb 18 2015, 07:43 AM)
This MeizuMalaysia.com really sucks. I order on Friday, they said once receive payment they will ship. Yesterday I check with them, they yesterday only ship. What a real screw up...if you have ordered and have not received any tracking number, please call them or check with them... they may not have ship out yet..
At 1st i thought the same too.. I also purchased last Friday, hoping they'd ship it out the same day but they did inform me their courier doesn't collect on weekend, Monday only they'll ship out. So after some extended waiting, finally got message this morning from GDEX my item is ready to collect.
adam ultimo
post Feb 18 2015, 10:03 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(akid08 @ Feb 18 2015, 09:31 AM)
Be patience bro. hopefully u get it soon.

Yup, everyting goes fine as im upgraded from note 1. Only back cover really hard to takeoff.
Going to collect it now. Hehe.
adam ultimo
post Feb 18 2015, 03:41 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(OmegaPrime @ Feb 18 2015, 10:08 AM)
Received mine yesterday morning.

First impression, good build up and nice to hold. UI bit new for me as i used to Stock Android.
Just now i did an unboxing for mine. Even did a video of it. Haha.

I'm amazed with the build quality. Although it's a phablet, the ergonomic design & lightness makes it easier to hold and operate with single hand when needed. The speaker is beyond good. I love its iphone-ish looks. The touchID is very responsive, one of my favorite feature. My other favorite feature is the FlymeOS. I just love its clean & minimal designs & the UI is also pretty neat. So overall, I'm very happy with the Pro. It's worth the 2 months wait.
adam ultimo
post Feb 18 2015, 03:49 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ Feb 18 2015, 10:32 AM)
Well, you have to take consideration of the procedures involved  before shipping out. It's not a typical lelong small biz where morning pay, afternoon can ship out type. Since they just announce the sale on Friday, definitely there will be an influx of purchases be it from meizu website or other 3rd party website. When they said once payment receive, they will ship out doesn't mean like within 30 mins will ship out. And it is true that courier doesn't work on weekends. So give and take, they just delay your shipment for one day. To me, that's considered good enough since they also brought in the device before CNY, which earlier on I asked them and they said they will only bring in the Pro end of Feb or early March. I nearly bought the Mi4...
I agree bro. The fact that Meizu MY put massive efforts to bring the Pro to Msia earlier and before CNY alone should make the fans here feel joyous. Hehe.
adam ultimo
post Feb 18 2015, 06:44 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

The more i pick it up, the more surprise i am by how light the Pro is. Haha.

I also plan to buy casing & tempered glass for my Pro. For both I'm gonna go with nilkin i think. Not many good choices. But since many sellers in lelong closed shop during CNY, next month only i can buy. T_T
adam ultimo
post Feb 21 2015, 02:55 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ Feb 20 2015, 11:24 AM)
Wanna ask. How do you guys transfer contacts from old phone to this new mx4 pro? There's no software for mx4 pro once you connect to computer...
Yeah. If u log in to ur google acc in ur Pro, it'll automatically sync ur contacts.
adam ultimo
post Feb 21 2015, 02:58 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

I have issue with Google play store in my MX4 Pro, it won't load up. Anyone else face this problem?
adam ultimo
post Feb 22 2015, 01:52 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(napoli26 @ Feb 21 2015, 03:46 PM)
finally gt my mx4 pro,the home button feel like very fragile....
Yeah, i understand what u mean.. Hopefully it'll be free of any issue despite its not-so-tough feel. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(napoli26 @ Feb 21 2015, 03:47 PM)
for me is ok,no issue on play store,do u try factory reset?
Nope, that'll be my last option i think..
adam ultimo
post Feb 22 2015, 01:57 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(napoli26 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:09 AM)
The camera is wonderful, especially night time 😁 u gt casing and tempered glass for ur mx4 pro?
Agree. I love its camera. I haven't tried in night time/low light conditions yet.. But i really like the front cam. Haha.

I haven't got those accessories yet for my Pro bcs all sellers in lelong closed shop during CNY.. I think i only be able to buy them next month.

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:12 AM)
yo bro,since when u get mx4 pro ady? where did u buy? im eyeing on mx4  brows.gif
Hey bro. Yeah, i got it from Meizu MY's website. The MX4 definitely not bad. What happened to ur Xperia? Hehe.

QUOTE(iori57 @ Feb 22 2015, 10:43 AM)
Just ordered meizu from the meizu official website.. the casing their selling seems like for non pro version? Is the casing for pro and non pro the same?
Yeah, it's not the same. Different sizes.. The Pro is bigger.
adam ultimo
post Feb 22 2015, 02:04 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Feb 22 2015, 12:48 PM)
Where u all buy mx4 pro casing? lazada one ok ah?
I haven't seen the casing from lazada yet.. The one I plan to buy is from lelong.. It's a Nilkin brand. There aren't much of a choice though..

QUOTE(chaostan @ Feb 22 2015, 01:02 PM)
Where to buy mxpro beside direct d?
Also can buy from Rakuten and ofcs, Meizu MY's website. But if u prefer to test it 1st or walk in purchase, only DirectD allows u to do so.

And if u have redeem code, u could get the Pro from lazada for less.
adam ultimo
post Feb 24 2015, 01:29 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Feb 22 2015, 08:18 PM)
u finally brought online,i tot u dont really trust online thingy,but thats a wise choice,if buy in kk sure kena potong(if sabah even have mx4 pro)

hows the battery?

i been eyeing it,purely it look nice,but like any 5'' or more,i kinda hate the size of it,my xperia still with me,might wanna change to z3c or,if big phone,mx4  biggrin.gif
I still prefer walk in purchase than online.. But since the Pro was only available online and i was like desperately wanted it, i had no choice but to buy it online. Haha.

Surprisingly, the battery is pretty bad. Even in power saving mode, the battery will drop steadily. Quite different from the review by mobilegeeks who claims it as a "battery beast".

Well, i think u better stick with small phone if not, later will happen like ur mi3 again. Hahaha.

QUOTE(napoli26 @ Feb 22 2015, 11:21 PM)
The battery is nt so good for me...
QUOTE(napoli26 @ Feb 23 2015, 03:01 PM)
anyone gt problem with ussd code?
We got same problems bro.

I got 2 sims, celcom & digi.. Both im able to check their respective ussd code for credit balance but error when try to enter the main menu codes.

For now, if i want to sub internet, i had to remove the sim and do it on my moto g then put it back to the Pro. A lot of hand works maaaan..
adam ultimo
post Feb 24 2015, 03:43 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

yeah.. hopefully they can also fix the ussd code issue for those regions that are affected bcs, i checked online, 1 Pro owner from Indonesia also has this problem.
adam ultimo
post Feb 24 2015, 03:46 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(Valer @ Feb 24 2015, 01:53 AM)
Phone got really hot and battery drain real fast when using display. If using say gps, data and sound (NO DISPLAY) for waze it can still last. Anyone also same issue?
yes.. phone gets hot easily.. even like right now when im using chrome.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0244sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:35 PM