Meizu MX4 Official Thread V1, MX4 PRO AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA!

NightFelix
post Jul 11 2016, 07:36 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jul 11 2016, 07:33 PM)
Not available for that website?
Read my posts earlier. Meizu DOESN'T EXISTS in Germany.
If your brother insists buy Meizu MX4, nobody stop you to do so. MX4 is sooooo 2014 smartphone. That is why I recommend Honor 5C for your brother. Simple as that.
- No expandable storage
- outdated MTK SoC
- OS update compromised
- No fingerprint reader
- No presence or service center in European countries, you need to come back to Malaysia.

#Spoonfeed for your brother reading spec comparison
Honor5C Vs. MX4

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jul 11 2016, 07:42 PM
NightFelix
post Nov 18 2016, 10:35 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Good for short-term use only. whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Nov 18 2016, 01:00 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Nov 18 2016, 11:37 AM)
Why is that so?

Not durable enough, is it?  whistling.gif
I think still running Lollipop right? A flagship that hardly able to see the light of Marshmallow/Nougat. Xiaomi Mi3 and Mi4 MIUI running Marshmallow MIUI already.
NightFelix
post Nov 18 2016, 02:27 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 18 2016, 01:15 PM)
Nah... a lot of people dont mind. Some are still running their old Note 1 and S2 and S3. Rm355 for a brand new phone is a steal if you ask me.
Yes, if you do have a point that a new phone at RM355 for last 2014 flagships is no brainer choice.

QUOTE(raynman @ Nov 18 2016, 01:36 PM)
Aiyaa, just let him brag lor.....

He doesn't know that this new MX4 is to replace my son's Samsung S4 and that I am using a Huawei Nexus 6P. biggrin.gif
I'm not surprise you using Nexus too as majority people in this Android section are tech savvy, unlike average consumer out there.

Also, I'm not braging, this is what this forum thread purpose for, correct isn't it?

Like I said, I'm just want to let you know that, there are a better choice out there that are more value for money and future-proof and quality build. It might looks value for money for the price we asking for, but the non-expandable 16GB are not future-proof enough, I'm not asking for super SoC. If I'm a father like you, I will buy a phone 16GB with expandable storage, so that I have no worry my son phone ran out of storage. I'm not saying you are making a bad choice, just voice out my opinion saying there are better option out there. If you do follow here long enough, Meizu are just mediocre customer support in Malaysia. I would say, buying a new Honor at similar price are better because of support. But since is your money that you spending on it, is your choice, not my problem. No offence and just my 2cents.

NightFelix
post Nov 18 2016, 03:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Nov 18 2016, 03:01 PM)
Just understand that certain users (especially kids like my son) don't need future-proofing in a smartphone.

That it works and fulfills his needs is all that matters.

I can afford to splurge on a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge for him, but what is the point?

He is not interested whether it is running the latest Nougat 7.1 or Lollipop 5.1.

But it matters that it runs PokemonGo smoothly for him.
That being said, RM355 for PokemonGO are excellent choice.
NightFelix
post Nov 30 2016, 10:11 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Nov 29 2016, 05:32 PM)
Meizu MX4 now 2 yrs old selling new at RM399.

Still worth buying?
depend, unless you want to try or familiar with FlymeOS.
NightFelix
post Dec 12 2016, 10:10 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Dec 11 2016, 10:40 PM)
between Meizu MX4 and M1 Note, which one is better?

I want to buy as my secondary phone.
MX4. RM399 at Laz. Can use Voucher somemore.
NightFelix
post Feb 18 2017, 10:06 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 16 2017, 11:26 AM)
Not all about value...
if mom 40 yrs old...no problem
if mom 80 yrs old...big problem
...understand?
probably all you need is a huge screen like Mi Max with Senior Mode, if your senior are having bad sight looking at small fonts. laugh.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 7 2017, 09:24 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 6 2017, 06:57 PM)
This...
[attachmentid=8702668]
Penipu scam lol

0.0416sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled