4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Headphones Audio Technica Headphones, Fan/User Club? :p

sep90
post Mar 8 2009, 01:21 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Mar 4 2009, 10:31 PM)
or max out ipod like Gmod Ipod to Amp sound will be more crazy drool.gif  drool.gif
eh eh
dun be evil ler akabane
later he cannot sleep ler ......from imod to small caps then to audio hifi big caps......
sep90
post Mar 26 2009, 11:39 PM

2,137 posts

akabane get yur w1k modded like this!!!
damm this is damm solid performance for an audio technica can!!!

This post has been edited by sep90: Mar 26 2009, 11:43 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sep90
post Mar 27 2009, 10:21 AM

2,137 posts

want to know the soundsignature? biggrin.gif
it beats my damm sened and my beyer by the highs and lows well mids need to improve but wat my friend told me havent burn in yet..... sweat.gif
but still cannot have the hall accoustics of my sened and senheiisser famous mids....
so .....r u prepared to scarifice yur w1k to become the best open dynamic cans........
and it is pair with it's favourite amp the yamamoto ....for the best synergy and performance wise.... thumbup.gif
damm solid bros.....i almost tempted to get it.....
sep90
post Mar 29 2009, 02:45 AM

2,137 posts

no need to cry bros if u prepared to scarifice looks for the soundstage.....
well this is a shot of my friends's woodies cans.....

sep90
post Mar 29 2009, 11:38 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 29 2009, 11:11 AM)
so many trees.... btw not all are W1k right? what are the rest? W5k?
audiotechnica esw-10j,w-1k,w-5k and denon 7k and woodies senheissers hd650...(not in pics) team woodys thumbup.gif
with yamamoto wood amp......
onli the cdp is not wood hmmm but i think my friend will go for wood encased cdp later......
sep90
post Mar 29 2009, 01:03 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 29 2009, 12:58 PM)
overkill.... lolz.

btw, i just wanna ask this for my future reference. W1k & ESW10 Jpn, what's the difference between both cans? in terms of SQ, performance and price?

my future build would like to be without amp or those DAC stuffs.... so I need something that can be driven easily.
esw-10 is more portable and sound quality wise is very good
they r excel in mids and have crispy high and good bass
well 1k well......unless u using for home,portable well is maybe out of the question for me....wearing outside well definetly get a lot ppl looking at me strangely...
but w1k is very refined,more soundstage and powerful than it's esw-10....if driven properly
sep90
post Apr 4 2009, 01:19 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Apr 2 2009, 08:03 PM)
Btw, anyone tried A1000x and A2000x before? How were them?
i did laugh.gif
sep90
post Apr 4 2009, 10:57 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Apr 4 2009, 05:03 AM)
How they sound? Nice?
some of audio technica fans may not like it..
completely different from previous models....
laidback like senheiiser and more smoother but tout bass.....
sep90
post Apr 5 2009, 08:41 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Apr 5 2009, 07:31 PM)
A2000x was said to have W5000 sound characteristics, isit? Btw, still funding for my ATH-W1000.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
nope it doesnt have the deep bass and soundstage of the w5k
very warm and not aggressive compare to w5k
w5k it can be aggressive or laidback on which music genre u r hearing with it

sep90
post Apr 8 2009, 12:12 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Apr 7 2009, 07:55 PM)
expected will be in here bro...CK100 signature like a little brother for AD2000 series..
pair with a bigger caps and it will be ad2000 itself fully maxed out... biggrin.gif
sep90
post May 4 2009, 02:49 AM

2,137 posts

go higher guys brows.gif
get yurself a balanced amp and watch the heaven open up and hear how the angels descent down
save up and 1 shot u will not regret it...trust me...
sep90
post May 4 2009, 12:20 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ May 4 2009, 03:07 AM)
actually what is the meaning of balanced amp ?

sorry if noob question
You use balanced cables when you're running a balanced setup. That is, specifically, when your source, amplifier and headphones/speakers use a cabling method that doesn't have a shared ground. When you run single-ended, you share the ground channel between left and right. Balanced strictly separates the two signals and provides another wire for ground.

Balanced operation was originally developed by Western Electric decades ago because of signal losses over long distances in telephone lines. Balanced operation is great if you have, say, 50+ feet of wire between components. Balanced lines are used in studios for that reason.

Balanced lines will also help with channel separation as well as reducing noise on the line.

However, the amount of benefit that provides in a home stereo is debatable. Most of the people who run balanced derive the majority of the benefit from using an amplifier that is bridged and balanced.

Bridging an amplifier gives you twice the voltage swing, twice the slew rate and four times the total power. That's audible, while very marginal reductions in line noise and channel separation would be difficult to detect IF you were already using high quality components.

Single-ended refers to an amplifier topology, specifically regarding the output stage. All amplifiers are either single-ended or push-pull, with the vast majority of amplifiers being push-pull.

In short sentence, single end Amp is like a Proton Car ulitilize on two wheels back....while Balanced Amp is like F-1 racing car on fully utilized all 4 wheels front and back.....which 1 is much more faster,powerful and and more ummph?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sep90
post May 4 2009, 03:32 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ May 4 2009, 03:12 PM)
i read it twice still dont get it rclxm9.gif
reading is nothing
u need to hear to believe.....
wan to take the plunge....? brows.gif a fully balanced setup.....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sep90
post May 4 2009, 03:38 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 4 2009, 03:34 PM)
sep90, copy pasta detected. brows.gif

We're running off topic here guys. xD
haha lazy to write so paste ler biggrin.gif
ok back to audio technica topic biggrin.gif

sep90
post May 4 2009, 04:07 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sony Ericsson @ May 4 2009, 03:49 PM)
Ok, back on topic... I can't make up my mind... should I buy this?

Should I ? SHOULD I?  hmm.gif
Very tempted... I resisted for soo long....  sweat.gif
buy buy buy buy buy tongue.gif
an improvement over previous models and the mids is much more sweeter and more better separation than previous models.... thumbup.gif
sep90
post May 5 2009, 08:02 AM

2,137 posts

lol u buy it ler
then u kau kau compare ler
it doesnt stop u meh since u got stax omega II laugh.gif
the strength of it's lies on the mids and better articulate and separation....vocals on it is simply breathtaking.......
sep90
post May 5 2009, 11:51 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ May 5 2009, 09:40 PM)
if too forward if u use it for long hours i will get dizzy T.T"

Added on May 5, 2009, 9:41 pmgot my pm sony?
cant wait for ur reply rclxm9.gif

Added on May 5, 2009, 9:43 pm
u let me try ur babies there?
come2 when u lepak2 at jb tell me wink.gif
u come to sg ler
i lazy to take transport to jb ler....
somemore all my rigs r here.....my full setup rigs...with my drawers full of snakes and nesting eggs.... brows.gif
sep90
post May 6 2009, 02:42 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ May 6 2009, 02:39 PM)
see sep..akabane more rajen than u tongue.gif..
i will..
next week can akabane?
well if u dun mind traveling to kl lol biggrin.gif
my place maybe take 1 hour from jb to here haha
kl at least 3 to 4 hours lol
sep90
post May 13 2009, 12:13 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ May 9 2009, 04:26 PM)
now i'm thinking which to get.... ES7 or ANC7. both are priced at 14,800 yen, tempting price....

my main use would be listen to music from computer and while commuting (train and plane) so portability is a must. ANC7's NC is definitely a plus point esp on the plane.

from this thread it's said that ES7's SQ is better than ANC7. I tried both headphones but cannot really tell the difference due to the noisy environment.
can ANC7 performs on par, or similar with those of M series or A/AD series when the NC is off?

the only amp i have is E5 so very unlikely to pair up with an amp.
i previous had the anc7 b4 sold it away.....if u know wat i mean sweat.gif
sound quality wise well crispy high but loses to the es-7 mid's and lower end extension...
if u wan great noise cancelling effect then anc-7 will do it for u
while the esw-7 is passive close can but nevertheless it is a good can
up to u to decide

sep90
post May 13 2009, 10:13 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ May 13 2009, 05:11 PM)
thanks for the valuable input sep90! thumbup.gif

hmm.... really hard to decide either go for SQ or NC hahah....
another question, is ANC7 easily drived? only got a puny Fiio E5, definitely not enough for a full-size like ANC7.
btw why u sold it last time? SQ not up to ur expectations or maybe to fund other gears?
well i sold it cause it is a damm battery eater......and the sound quality well let say doesnt pass my expectation when i got my first iem.....
the mids and lows doesnt impress me much than esw-7 or the esw-10 superb mids and good layering
well it stated 250 ohms but i found it could be easily driven by my nokia n95 and my ipod alone when u actived the noise cancelling feature

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0262sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:22 PM