post May 3 2009, 12:39 AM

235 posts

This is Audio Technica thread mah... tongue.gif
Sony Ericsson
post May 4 2009, 03:49 PM

235 posts

Ok, back on topic... I can't make up my mind... should I buy this?

Should I ? SHOULD I? hmm.gif
Very tempted... I resisted for soo long.... sweat.gif
Sony Ericsson
post May 4 2009, 05:42 PM

235 posts

Haih... I knew it... I knew you guys were gonna say go for it.... sweat.gif
My poor wallet... doh.gif

Oh well, I think I will get one to try. Expect either my ES7 or the ESW10 to come up FS in the garage sale sometime in the future then... Depends on which I like MOAR... tongue.gif

If I do get a ESW10, I'll post some pics and impressions in this thread. I have owned an Audio Technica W10vtg and W11jpn in the past, and love my ES7. I also have an AD2000 coming my way. I think I'm a certified Audio Technica junkie for sure... whistling.gif

Then there are other the brand's products that I own and I'm addicted to... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Sheeeeeeeaat... rclxub.gif

@sep90, can you compare the ESW10jpn to the either the W10vtg, W11jpn, ES7 or AD2000 please? I'm curious... icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
Sony Ericsson
post May 4 2009, 06:30 PM

235 posts

I live in both worlds. Not one or the other. whistling.gif
Its much more fun when you can teleport back and forth between the two worlds. brows.gif .... whistling.gif
Sony Ericsson
post May 5 2009, 09:22 PM

235 posts

@Akabane, yeah man, we both are Audio Technica addicts. tongue.gif
Thanks for your input. Yeah, I will burn in at least 400hrs on it, because my ES7 oso sounded like crap before about 400hrs burn in. After that only the famous AT mids and sparkle of the ES7 came out. That's what makes me like the ES7 soo much. BTW, if you're ever in Subang, do drop me a PM, I'd love to have a mini meet with you and your W5k. I have some very nice high end toys here too. We can compare all of them kau kau. whistling.gif

Oh, and I almost forgot, damn you guys! mad.gif You all poisoned me! vmad.gif
A nice pair of ESW10jpn will make its way into my grubby little hands in about 1.5 weeks time. I bought one. doh.gif

Sheeeeeeeeeeeeat! icon_question.gif moneyflies.gif
Sony Ericsson
post May 5 2009, 09:37 PM

235 posts

To me Audio Technica sound is something like in between Grado and Sennheiser. I feel the trademark AT sound sig is slightly forward mids + nice sparkly highs. Not really like back like Senn, but not too aggressive like Grado.

Very lively but not tooooo much. Very nice all rounders.

This post has been edited by Sony Ericsson: May 5 2009, 09:55 PM
Sony Ericsson
post May 19 2009, 09:42 PM

235 posts

Yeah its ok, don't worry about it. wink.gif
Sony Ericsson
post May 28 2009, 11:32 PM

235 posts

One of my all time favourite headphone... wub.gif

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sony Ericsson: May 28 2009, 11:32 PM
Sony Ericsson
post Jun 8 2009, 09:25 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 8 2009, 08:04 PM)
In japan you can get a cheaper price...you are very lucky to get there...
Yup agreed. He is very lucky to be there. Once you factor in international shipping and all that crap, things add up very quickly. blink.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by Sony Ericsson: Jun 8 2009, 09:25 PM
Sony Ericsson
post Jun 8 2009, 09:44 PM

235 posts

So, those new AT IEMs did you try them yet? Are they in shops?
ATH-ES8 ? Hehe... I'm more interested in the anniversary headphone. Wanna see what they gonna replace the L3000 with... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Sony Ericsson: Jun 8 2009, 09:44 PM
Sony Ericsson
post Jun 8 2009, 09:57 PM

235 posts

Yeah, that L3000.
I think that for AT's 50th anniversary in 2012 they might release something really awesome. I'm waiting for that day... brows.gif
Sony Ericsson
post Jun 8 2009, 10:23 PM

235 posts

I was thinking more along the lines of a CLOSED headphone. L5000B perhaps? tongue.gif

I love AT closed headphones. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Sony Ericsson: Jun 8 2009, 10:24 PM
Sony Ericsson
post Jun 8 2009, 10:51 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jun 8 2009, 10:42 PM)
Too bad I havent tried AT's closed headphone before : (
If the moons and the stars align and everything goes according to plan, you might be able to listen to my W10vtg. brows.gif
Sony Ericsson
post Jun 9 2009, 03:27 PM

235 posts

Well, I've owned the W11jpn, W10vtg and AD2000. I love them all. I've yet to try the W2002, if I get a chance, I'll buy to try them. Kinda expensive though... Almost RM4000

L3000 though... its far too expensive.... Almost RM 10,000... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Sony Ericsson: Jun 9 2009, 03:27 PM
Sony Ericsson
post Jun 12 2009, 12:23 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Jun 11 2009, 10:42 PM)
There is one selling it above 1K on the bulk sale, so pricey  sad.gif
I think you're referring to me right? tongue.gif
I didn't update the price in a long time dee... sweat.gif
Anyway, the price is RM 940 for COD... I'll go change it now. blush.gif

My ATs(and other models) are guaranteed not fakes. 100% ori. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Sony Ericsson: Jun 12 2009, 12:25 AM
Sony Ericsson
post Sep 9 2009, 10:41 PM

235 posts

If you can get about 3 people, I can probably organize the group buy. nod.gif
Sony Ericsson
post Oct 29 2009, 12:08 AM

235 posts

Haha, must be enjoying your new toy eh? icon_rolleyes.gif whistling.gif
Sony Ericsson
post Nov 3 2009, 10:00 PM

235 posts

A NICE big upgrade... nod.gif whistling.gif

BTW, ES7 earpads are available, I can get them from Japan, I bought mine some time back. I think they were about RM100 or something slightly less than that. unsure.gif
Sony Ericsson
post Nov 3 2009, 11:39 PM

235 posts

I know, I know. tongue.gif
That's why I never said what it was. brows.gif
XD
Sony Ericsson
post Nov 9 2009, 05:49 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(gilbertarenas @ Nov 9 2009, 05:15 PM)
i think ad2k should be more aggressive and dynamic than w5000, since w5k is focus on mid and high
He said A2000X ler, not AD2000. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sony Ericsson: Nov 9 2009, 05:50 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0481sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:10 AM