Headphones Audio Technica Headphones, Fan/User Club? :p

Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 6 2008, 12:35 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(aizen @ Sep 5 2008, 09:17 PM)
i'm interested with ath ad/a700 and ad/a900.. i heard on headfi that the ad series has better sound than the a series..which model is u think has the most bang for the bucks?right now i'm leaning towards ad700 bcoz of the price and sound quality. but it has 1 major flaw,it lacks of bass..n they say the ad900 are better in bass department a bit..but the price is, i cant afford that..
b4 this i did a lot research on these headphone on headfi..but sometimes pple in headfi tend to overhyped things..n i think lyn is better for me to ask.
i would love a hphone with :
1.balanced overall frequency
2.decent in depth and punch in bass..i'm not a basshead..as long as the bass is there and the quality is ok..but not too hollow sounded.
3.great soundstage..(that is the reason i'm leaning to ad,but thats only pple at headfi said so..so i want anyone that had A series make comments on this ).
4.good details..
currently i'm using x3i and the overall presentation is good..its just i'm wanting a more detailed phone than x3i..and greater soundstage. also a better punchyness i bass
AD900 and A900 i do listen both of this headphones before. AD900 soundstaging is defnitely better. but if punchie or bassy both is not but A900 is more punchie compare with AD900. overall i still prefer AD900 in terms of Detailness and soundstage is wide. But i do compare with price yes is pricey. AD700 is a entry level for a perfectionist of the AD Series. i own AD300 is nice only and not surprise. Those who own a AD2000 even flawless.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 6 2008, 12:56 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(aizen @ Sep 6 2008, 12:52 AM)
so do u think that the price gap between ad900 and ad700 really worth it? actually my budget is around rm500 but if the ad900 really that good i might consider stretch up my budget...the ad2000, yeah from the review i've read it is really good..but the price is too high..maybe gonna get ad700/900 1st than later upgrade to to higher level..  smile.gif
bro, for me i rather pay extra for AD900 cause you feel is worthy compare to ad700. The moment i cannot forget. But seriously to say you need a very good amp to amp it. more you burn in the more secret appear of this headphone. Taste of Audio Technica is always my first choice. that why i own W series then.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 6 2008, 09:01 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(aizen @ Sep 6 2008, 01:41 AM)
how bout d2 boa?good synergy with the ad900?my boa is already 200hours burned in.
no need to worry i even tested with my high impedance headphone no problem. D2BOA i also have one can drive easy for this AD900.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 6 2008, 06:30 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(aizen @ Sep 6 2008, 11:09 AM)
hoho..thnx for the info..seems to me ad900 it is. maybe will get it in a couple of month later.  drool.gif .quite broke right now bcoz of the d2.. sweat.gif. i'm fine with the x3i for now..
x3i very nice iem, if you have IM716 it will drive like a god. thumbup.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 7 2008, 09:37 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Sep 7 2008, 08:37 AM)
Anyone recommend me a closed headphone budget rm500? I am not bass head btw...
Get AD500 it won't get bassy.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 11 2008, 12:50 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

jigon, welcome to the club........nice picture
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 13 2008, 09:16 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Sep 13 2008, 06:19 AM)
Just to inform everyone on this thread, just in case you didn't know, there are a couple of fakes in the Audio Techinca line, just watch out for it.

One confirmed fake I spotted a few days ago was the PRO700, supposedly to retail for RM700+-, however, seller tried to sell it to me at RM350, later reduced it to RM150 when I seem disinterested due to the fact that I later learnt it's fake. The price itself is a dead giveaway, however, there are several other features which makes the fake distinguishable.

Link of Fake PRO700

HeadFi Link

Just to drop a notice here just in case anyone falls for it. smile.gif
Now you know why you should be buying from Akabane and Sony. laugh.gif Trustable seller. smile.gif
Thanks for recommendation..

QUOTE(Sony Ericsson @ Sep 13 2008, 07:46 PM)
@ jigon and Enigmatic, thank you for recommending me.  notworthy.gif

All of you guys should also watch out for the fake ES7s too. Please be careful.

FAKE ES7 (click)
cool.gif
This one i do test before the fake one is really oh mine god...the SQ is really not Audio Technica taste. More listen more dizzy
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 14 2008, 01:19 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Sony Ericsson @ Sep 14 2008, 10:47 AM)
How lousy was the fake ES7 ah? Must sound like crap yeah?

I won't be surprised that some people on head-fi who said that the ES7 sounds horrible actually bought the fake ones. If they bought the real ones, I'm sure they will say its sounds lovely.  wub.gif
well first thing when you waer it the sound appear like make your very dizzy no much different for 5 linggit one.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 27 2008, 10:03 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Sep 23 2008, 08:02 PM)
New ATH user reporting in! M50 here brows.gif

Thanks to bro metalmania for selling his pristine condition M50 to me! As bro PcWork mentioned, detail, accurate, bass is fast and punchy! Compare to my former HD580, this is far more accurate and more balanced! Gotta find an amp which sound balanced too, any suggestion here? Thanks!
M50 is the highest rank for Professional Monitoring user. Playback it won't lose to any type of high grade headphone. Anyway enjoy....Audio Technica is always worth for every cent you pay..
Akabane@DrJackel
post Oct 5 2008, 12:15 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Oct 2 2008, 11:48 PM)
Anyone knows what pads can the ATH-T22 can be replaced with? mine are starting to tear
Actually went the rubber pad tear off the inner part is very soft and comfortable. thumbup.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Oct 25 2008, 12:29 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Oct 24 2008, 04:09 PM)
Is ATH-M30 consider a bassy headphone?
I'm more to clarity type, for music-listening purpose.

I know T22 is a budget model, but is it better than Philips SHP2000 (using it now)?
M30 is a moitoring headphone and not bassy and very balance, well detail.......
Akabane@DrJackel
post Oct 26 2008, 11:05 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Monitoring series it won't over bass as this headphone is mainly for focusing/monitoring like concert/production/playback. I always recommend for user for this M30 reason being in due to budget tight price is always worried . M30 more to musician/playback. for creation producer i recommend M50
Akabane@DrJackel
post Oct 26 2008, 08:16 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(spider_lily @ Oct 26 2008, 05:24 PM)
akabane, do you have stock for this item?

and may i know the price?

also..pls include the color description..

i would love to have the pink one...

and for walabies,

when u purchased the item..is it include with the pouch?

if you dun mind.. can u share the pic for the item that u bought..  biggrin.gif

thanks in advance...
NO STOCK. i did not take in yet.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 12 2008, 11:29 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(bunyani @ Nov 12 2008, 09:05 AM)
what about ordinary series? they are all made in china one?
Not really is most of the Audio Technica product is mainly in Taiwan, Some import series like T22 is made in china. But then again all will sent back to Japan for QC.

QUOTE(bunyani @ Nov 12 2008, 10:12 AM)
actually i also wonder what is the effect of woodie heaphone? isit better soundingcompare to plastic? or it just seem to be exclusive in presentation only....
Woodie is more realistic is more fun for me. Smoothness and perfection is woodies.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 20 2008, 11:47 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

That true sometimes...went the flagship or high end headphone we always hear a perfection then maybe because is to perfect it will make u focus and tired then but even that this on3 headphone is kinday cute but it do help me alot went i reading some book and feel relief and relax.

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Nov 20 2008, 11:48 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Dec 2 2008, 11:24 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Dec 1 2008, 10:56 AM)
Now that's, something, serious!
W5000....  ohmy.gif
The sound i never forget i can say...but for me this is the best CANs in AT sOUND.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Dec 23 2008, 11:54 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(bunyani @ Dec 17 2008, 11:37 AM)
if im not mistaken.. a900 is closed and ad900 open back.
people go for closed cans for isolation..
but open cans have little isolation however people say have improvement in sound quality...  like bass etc
but serious if this both only i can choose one, i will definitly get AD900 the soundstaging is wide.. shocking.gif shocking.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Dec 25 2008, 12:01 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Dec 24 2008, 12:02 PM)
hye there...
i just bought T22...
i saw a lot people sayiny they are burning thier new headphone..
what does dat means??
pliss??
T22 is not really need to burn-in as the driver is already in a max condition. what you do just make a two or three hours run will do...first time use mostly the sound is harsh. that normal for all new headphones. Cause the driver not even move any yet went is still virgin haha..anyway enjoy ur music... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Dec 28 2008, 03:17 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

[quote=uzaimy,Dec 26 2008, 10:33 PM]
[/spoiler]

[/quote]
thanks to all of you...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

*p/s:to me, T22 has excessive bass....too muddy... sweat.gif

[/quote]

Make sure your source is in Loseless file, Flac format...MP3 is not the best source SQ.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Dec 28 2008, 09:36 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 28 2008, 06:41 PM)
lol
check my last post at page 32
the price will make yur jaw drop.......
well hd680 lagi bomb  doh.gif  us 1.2k really  no comment.....wondered if it can beat ed9?  hmm.gif
bro..ur hd650 is already over modd liao haha..

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:27 AM