QUOTE(rockdaman @ Jun 4 2007, 02:35 PM)
Online....here is the website: www.audicubes.com (base in japan)
This post has been edited by azfaz: Jun 4 2007, 10:50 PM
Headphones Audio Technica Headphones, Fan/User Club? :p
Jun 4 2007, 02:58 PM
139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jul 23 2007, 09:38 PM
Hi Moogle
I dont have any problem buying from AudioCubes last time. But if possible ask them not to put the actual price (u know wut i meant) to avoid any custom tax.For my case I even ask them not to include the original receipt. If there is any problem my online record always available on their website. Immediately after the shipped you can track it online from EMS japan website. When it touch down KLIA you can continue check from poslaju website. Hope this helps. Rgds |
Jul 24 2007, 09:44 AM
>>Do you know though what location will the customs intercept any overseas shipment of these kinds of things
AFAIK at KLIA. So far I only got stopped once for my camera lens. So I went there to open the box and clarify with the officer that it is a used unit. No problem. But depends lah.... >>How exactly do you track your item You can track from Japan EMS here. Ypu can also check the status from their website for your order. http://tracking.post.japanpost.jp/service/...0.jsp?locale=en >>Knowing how typical Malaysians are, the custom guy proly will pilfer my booty This can happen everywhere bro....my camera body from US suppose to reach here within 3-5 days but got delayed and took about 9 days. I've email counterpart in US and they kep saying In Transit. I've been contacting Poslaju center in KLIA. They are kind enough to update me by phone and when the parcel touch down they even called me up. I don't have anything special but when I talk to them I talk like a friend. All the best.... |
Jul 24 2007, 11:11 PM
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Azfaz i got a mail with the tracker code for my shipment. So going to the shipment site i checked my items status. It showed like at what time it is doing what. According to it, it should be in transit to Kl. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> then check poslaju for the latest update or call them...depending on ur location u can check with the nearest Poslaju center.. >>I am praying it will be in my hands tomorrow, not sure if custom will delay it It could be custom or poslaju >>Wow they called you over ? I'm not really good at lying I think u got me wrong.....I never lied to them....except for the price on the box...even for my camera lenses i have the original price on it (800-1000 USD)... |
Jul 26 2007, 09:16 PM
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Postlaju sent me a form informing me the package has arrived in KLIA and held by customs until it is cleared. So Postlaju wanted me to sign the form giving them permission to handle my shipment. I had to pay RM 49 for their services o_O: how come i have to pay somemore ? i thought i paid blue tin already the shipping fees ? Anyone who bought from Blue Tin before can comment on this <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< If you don't want to ask Poslaju to represent you just go to KLIA settle and collect on the spot. The payment is basically you are asking Poslaju to act on your behalf to clear the item (but if need to pay tax you need to pay more) >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Then later the custom person from KLIA informed me the item is there, and they will send to post laju office in Kl for me to collect. She also said it may take 3-5 days for customs to clear the item ! I haven't yet been taxed so far but i am pretty sure i will be !!!! >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Check with them why was it being held? Can I come and collect it? >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> and also why do i have to pay post laju some more ? I thought i already covered shipping fees with Blue Tin ._.; <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< As I explained above this is only if you want Poslaju to do the clearance for you (basically ur item now under customs - not released yet). Same thing happen to my leica lens last time...i decided to go there myself and clear it instead of asking Pos laju to do it. Once u reach there go to poslaju counter and show the receipt. Take the box and open it in front of the customs there. (This is only if they said ur item now cannot be released y custom) |
Jul 26 2007, 10:15 PM
>>So basicly what is the rm 49 for ?
Cost for Poslaju to fo the clearance on behalf of you (excluding tax if any) >>Besides going to the represent me to get my parcel, will they send it directly to my house ? If that is the case then i don't mind For my case last time if I pay them they will clear and deliver it to me. But Im concern about the tax. My item worth more than USD1K (not mentioned on box coz bought used) so I prefer to go there and talk to the officer. |
Jun 8 2009, 10:47 PM
| Change to: | 0.0389sec