Headphones Audio Technica Headphones, Fan/User Club? :p
Reizz
Oct 10 2009, 01:23 PM

That day try liao... Altho is been called as the bass monster.. But after some high volumes the monster dt770s the voices become err... Duno how to say but.. Its like a the voices pecah" amped with my d2boa testing the song named "a milli by lil wayne" the soundstage netween a900 and m50 is mot really big differance.. M50 bass is much more crisp and punchier... Due to dt770 lose on the bass is perhaps the dt770 using cotton pads..But i don think that dt770 can beat m50 bass and vocal cos the sounds pecah de after high volume... But dt770 is extremely comfortable yet big... Compare the size og dt770 , a900 almost cover my head.. Wich is very big indeed.. M50 is less comfy... But u can get the sounds the drums the leads that u never hear b4 with great isolation
Added on October 10, 2009, 1:24 pmBut gaming experience on a900 is nice cod the soundstage more wider^^ .. my ear cant lie^^
This post has been edited by Reizz: Oct 10 2009, 01:24 PM
Reizz
Oct 11 2009, 01:49 PM

Erm why pasang with my m50 no pecah 1? And a900 also no pecah de..
Added on October 11, 2009, 1:50 pmAnd i got a new cable already.. The m50 muddy sounds? Reli or not o?
Added on October 11, 2009, 1:56 pmMy lil wayne still singing keke
This post has been edited by Reizz: Oct 11 2009, 01:56 PM
Reizz
Oct 11 2009, 06:17 PM

Well i actually felt my ear moved alot =.=
Reizz
Oct 12 2009, 12:04 AM

those sereis need amps.. u want to pay RM 700 for the amp itself and with DT770 RM900? M50 easy to drive man... u make ppl budgets go lemons... monster what monster la.. monster eat money.. all i know is for basshead M50 damn ngam...
Reizz
Oct 12 2009, 03:05 AM

A or AD is different liao... those is for ppl who likes to hear more soundstage.. gaming or movies... classics.. if monitoring headphones is for hearing instruments vocal for studio recordings and have better isolation(outside noises) using leather pads + closed headphone so u will produce more bass.. it is quite comfortable but its not suitable for long use unless u have aircond.. coz ur ears will get sweaty... beyer i tried.. they are very comfortable... but i hear distrotion.. maybe the wire problem as dev said.. and to 'linkinawe' my fren.. do u ever try M50 and beyer DT770? im a basshead.. i also liked beyer.. i even thinking of buying it.. but me and my other fren tried the beyer but still we both liked the m50's bass and instrument playback better...
anyway i dont say that beyer is not good what... u can see all the reviews in the net.. id said this because i hear and experienced it b4 with my own ears... and hey.. pls no hard feeling.. i dont flame here.. im just saying what i experienced.. some ppls maybe like these kind of bass... some maybe like that kind of bass.. maybe this kind?
im really not good in typing comments.. coz i will be little bit straight from what i feel.. please bear with me.. i want to say sorry 1st "if" i got stepped any of you guys tails.. its just a discussion peace ^^y
This post has been edited by Reizz: Oct 12 2009, 03:12 AM
Reizz
Oct 12 2009, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Oct 12 2009, 07:58 AM) dude , you are probably too straight  , but nvm  Sorry mate.. I dind mean it.. Im probably straight hope u understand^^ peace^^y
Reizz
Oct 12 2009, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 12 2009, 05:10 PM) oh well... some ppl said that amp is needed to really make the headphone shine properly.. ^^ i = reizz... x $$ so dun wan to ventured into amp world... ^^ i might when i start my working life... for now... stay below my budget line at the moment... what u mean? ^^"
Reizz
Oct 12 2009, 09:55 PM

Talking about DAC.. i got an extra External Soundcard = =.. what am i going to do with both Extrenal DAC?
Reizz
Oct 12 2009, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(blueyan @ Oct 12 2009, 10:19 PM) the extra you can keep it for yourself .. but the Ibasso Boa send to me , I need one for HD555  I will pm my address to you later  denggzzz = = i send to u la want.? after u pay me RM555 kekeke
Reizz
Oct 13 2009, 01:49 AM

Asus Xonar U1 le.. but compare to Ibasso.. ibasso more expensive = =
This post has been edited by Reizz: Oct 13 2009, 01:49 AM
Reizz
Oct 14 2009, 01:01 AM

headphones soundstage cannot go anywhere also... coz is a headphone anyway.. if want soundstage better off get a speaker systemm.. that is what i think la... about the grados.. i believe grados were the kings of basses... pop/rock/techno on grados will be very good.. but they got comfort issues due to their Cup designs.. cus some of them complaints grado sr80~60 not very comfortable... hmm
Added on October 14, 2009, 1:02 amand oh yea.. sony also has nice bass headphones.. i tried few of them.. they perform very well.. but lack of instrument and vocal clarity ler..
This post has been edited by Reizz: Oct 14 2009, 01:02 AM
Reizz
Oct 15 2009, 04:37 PM

amon... ur headphone arrived... the bass nice ahhh.. quite loud..
Reizz
Oct 16 2009, 03:16 PM

Bass good for health XD...
Hmm hmm i wana do comparison liao... M30 is comfortable leh cos the leather is soft.. By this the m30 wearable for ling usage... Bass wise i think is very fair quite similiar with a900 i heard.. On the instrument and vocal wise.. Both are balanced well... For RM200 headpjone is a fair trade and for sure it will satisfy daily users.. The cup of the headphone ngam ngam my ears and have soft sponge which is comfortable.. The con on the m30 is cannot tilt the headphones to portable.. The design is fixed... Despite on the looks iz very plain and plasticky feel.. But sound quality is wat we loking.. So fook it... But if user use for computers and laptops... I think an external soundcard will do the trick... Tho ibasso d2boa wont help much on sounstage.. They dun offer ultilities to adjust sound settings... Well is a portable amp anyway... I basso i heard is like more neutral sounds.. And made the clarity and vocal more lively added a lil bit more sondstage....
Isolation in the other hand on the m30 is good but cqn outside noise... The wires on the headphone is nit like springs... Its just straight so this will make my table more messy with m30's wire... The wire is about 2 meters long...
M30 is a value for money...
A short and simple review from, Reizz.
Reizz
Oct 16 2009, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(Light Matter @ Oct 16 2009, 09:20 PM) Between M30 and FC700 which is better? Thanks. if for home use... m30 will be a better option.. if portable FC700 lah
Reizz
Oct 17 2009, 01:47 AM

u have to understand that steel series is more to gaming purpose...
This post has been edited by Reizz: Oct 17 2009, 01:47 AM
Reizz
Oct 17 2009, 07:29 PM

go for FC700 then...
Added on October 17, 2009, 7:29 pmor maybe ES7 id u have the buck ^^
This post has been edited by Reizz: Oct 17 2009, 07:29 PM
Reizz
Oct 17 2009, 11:35 PM

maybe u shud.. or maybe not... coz i think es10 will be lot more expensive than es7..
Reizz
Oct 18 2009, 07:18 PM

bringing amp walk around is not a good idea after all.. coz ppl might think u bringing a C4.. lolz.. ath headphones is easy to drive that is what good about them the designs really nice.. even the sounds it produces is really promising.... but i dont agree that other other brands will be better than ATH either... its just how u think about it... and personal taste...
016.. Other brands like beyer and Sen nheisei also have budget headphones also ma...
Reizz
Oct 19 2009, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 19 2009, 05:33 PM) that's why i went for M30 which covers all my ear and it's comfortable... unfortunately it's not for portable / outdoor usage... ^^ which prompts me to get FC700... Audiophiles never end  +100000000000001 Time for u to get an amp.... poison poison This post has been edited by Reizz: Oct 19 2009, 07:39 PM