Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !
bulibulizaimon
Sep 17 2007, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Sep 17 2007, 01:04 AM) Wanna to ask, is it the modem locations is importanat? If i attach a external antenna, will it effect the speed? Yes it is.. Place your modem within your house in areas that are close to window. Enclosed environments with concrete walls, tinted glasses & security grills would have lower signal strenght when compared to open space Source
bulibulizaimon
Sep 17 2007, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(asfiezul @ Sep 17 2007, 10:29 PM) hey guys.. i subscribe for the 768, but, my download speed at maxis speed test only come to the max of 180... but, for 30min at 6am, it can go to 600kbps... whats wrong? any guys can helps? thx... signal strenght  oso can happen if theres many maxis user using their maxis connection (call/sms/mms/vid call/etc) at that particuar time
bulibulizaimon
Sep 18 2007, 11:46 AM
i woke up this morning and found out my connection was damm slow..  Then, i check my modem.. owh.. its in UMTS network instead of HSDPA Reconnect back connection then everythings back to normal
bulibulizaimon
Sep 18 2007, 01:48 PM
If in active mode, the modem will stand in HSDPA mode.. if idle then the modem will be in UMTS/EDGE mode
bulibulizaimon
Sep 18 2007, 06:28 PM
prasys, you help me a lot man.. i understand much now
bulibulizaimon
Sep 24 2007, 04:11 PM
weh, i went to my friend's house yesterday. he using strimik pekej 512kb.. can play BF2142 online.. ping around ~35ms like that.. with this maxis wbb, i only can get ping around ~85ms huhuuuhu
bulibulizaimon
Sep 25 2007, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(ruffyfluffy @ Sep 25 2007, 12:52 AM) i dun care maxis wbb DL fast or not. point is, this broadband completely not support for online gaming... even premium package... 768kbps. i never try using that 768 package, will try out if got chance This post has been edited by bulibulizaimon: Sep 25 2007, 06:03 PM
bulibulizaimon
Sep 25 2007, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 25 2007, 06:16 PM) Dude , what you expect Wireless is known for its latency. You still need a normal wired connection if you want to play games Have you seen hardcore gamers using Satellite broadband to play games ? Yes its true.. but if u read carefully at maxis wbb flyer, we can enjoy playing online games using 768 package...