Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V3 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

tripoint
post Jan 20 2015, 03:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jan 20 2015, 02:28 PM)
yo bro.. still a little bit more to get to lvl 30.. working real hard to get there biggrin.gif
if not busy tonight, i'll bring you to nightfall
tripoint
post Jan 20 2015, 03:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jan 20 2015, 03:10 PM)
wokay bro.. i think shd be fine at 9pm.. u know la, i wont join in too late.. wifey merajuk if keep on destiny  blush.gif
cool2.gif cool2.gif
sure...i'll be online before 10. if you managed to join others, just go ahead since im not sure can online exact 9pm
tripoint
post Jan 21 2015, 05:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(pancaro @ Jan 21 2015, 05:12 PM)
it's like doing vog hard mode with level 28 (2 level deficit).
doable & depends on your skill.
i assume 1 hit by a lvl 33 boomer = goodbye  nod.gif
or 1 slap by lvl 33 thrall
tripoint
post Jan 22 2015, 11:51 AM

17 posts

reach crota cp but didnt have chance to finish it since quite late in the morning and need to work

tripoint
post Feb 2 2015, 02:02 PM

17 posts

went few time on hard mode and yet Crota keep giving me weapon.....
need the helmet so can use ruin wings

tripoint
post Feb 2 2015, 02:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Feb 2 2015, 02:30 PM)
looks like ruin wing is popular  laugh.gif
yeah...because of the heavy ammo drop perk
tripoint
post Feb 4 2015, 03:28 PM

17 posts

i hope xur will bring heavy ammo synthesis this friday....
gonna spend at least 50 coins for that
tripoint
post Feb 4 2015, 03:35 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Feb 4 2015, 03:30 PM)
Im robbing xur this week. U wanna join?
endless robbery.....
after kena rob, next week still got item to sell
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
tripoint
post Feb 4 2015, 06:05 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 4 2015, 05:03 PM)
lol fine, i try to join a while after 10. need to work till 10 tonight  rclxub.gif
am still virgin for VOG, haha.. ytd had a good time with some sifus in CE normal. Wasn't normal for me though, it's quite challenging..
planning to help 1 guy from your fireteam last night on crota cp
if you haven't finished yet, join again later
we always start after 10 most of the time

i see if i can organize VOG session this week....

tripoint
post Feb 5 2015, 11:48 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 5 2015, 11:24 AM)
i think im alone.. not sure the clan member free or not
the main problem is i sucks big time in crucible, they are way better than me..  rclxub.gif
i also have that bounty
tripoint
post Feb 6 2015, 12:53 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(pancaro @ Feb 6 2015, 12:44 PM)
hunter can be invi - that's why go there first. but any class also can. just to be safe, use hunter invi.

u guys all went to the other side or use warlock self revive?
hunter invi perk has limited time
if use patience and time, you can invi while walking in the circle

but even without invi perk, you still can go and hide near the circle
just stay still and dont shoot the mobs

This post has been edited by tripoint: Feb 6 2015, 12:54 PM
tripoint
post Feb 6 2015, 03:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Feb 6 2015, 03:27 PM)
Actually its not that hard to stay alive. I will share some tips on how I do it, I am also a newb so I think it might be useful for you also.

To kill can be hard but staying alive in strikes are most of the time easy. Just need patience. Do not rush if not confident. Get yourself familiarized with long range weapons like Scout Rifles, Sniper Rifles and some close range weapons like Hand Cannon and Fusion rifles. You can also standby a few rocket launchers of different burns. They key is to keep a distant away from the mob group. Pick them out one by one . Take your time and get precision shots coz you probably won't have the luxury to run out and grab ammos, so every single shot must count. Then proceed to move slowly. James bond style sikit.
When you do the normal ROC or Tiger strikes, try to get yourself familiarized with different strike maps. They will rotate in the Weekly/Nightfall every tuesday. I usually spend my time to do them and find spots where I could camp, especially for the final part. Last night I think I found a spot for Nexus should that strike ever appear in Nightfall/Weekly. (Now the only thing that bugs me is the "Undying mind boss fight" part, I've yet to discover a spot I can sembunyi  hmm.gif )

It all boils down to strategy and planning bro, gears and weapons helps alot but they don't mean anything if your team is wiped and you don't wanna get wiped in nightfalls. I learn that the hard way. Form a team of 3 with your close pals and from there work on co-ordination and teamwork. Personally to me la, I don't just enjoy Destiny as a game, I enjoy the teamwork and partnership that leads to success more.
Spot to hide from Sekrion?
tripoint
post Feb 6 2015, 04:58 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hersa_wex @ Feb 6 2015, 03:43 PM)
I prefer to stay up there and snipe it. Sniper 6 bullet with Ice Breaker and start watch your back from Ancient Bitxh.

Doable if you are 2lv lower then the strike you choose. Ezier if you are titan with defender class.

Remark: Applicable for Warlock, Titan, and Hunter.
you can jump down to left pillar below the starting point
then from there, run and hover jump to left side ledge
you can hide and snipe sekrion from there
tripoint
post Feb 9 2015, 11:50 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 9 2015, 11:44 AM)
in another way, boss pay u to discuss destiny strategy too.. haha
tonight let's kill ah tiong again.. still got some bounties hvn do, simply too busy for raid + weekly  biggrin.gif
i wish i can join but tonight need to go kl....
tomorrow nightfall?
tripoint
post Feb 10 2015, 11:36 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 10 2015, 08:43 AM)
nightfall, weekly tonight, anyone?
sure...wanna do all character tonight if can

tripoint
post Feb 10 2015, 11:47 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 10 2015, 11:39 AM)
did i add you? ur psn id is tripoint?
you already added me in friend list.
natsu7

0.0911sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:15 AM