148 posts

Lol ninja woke up from sleep and make a new thread for destiny
soul_fly9900
post Nov 17 2014, 05:19 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 17 2014, 05:15 PM)
Getting ready for nightfall and weekly tomorrow, before deserting Destiny for DA:I smile.gif
QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Nov 17 2014, 05:16 PM)
haha, I'm with you too

getting ready to ditch Destiny for DA : I too  icon_rolleyes.gif
Lol so many fans of Dragon Age series. I'm preloading right now on pc, hopefully ready by launch tonight.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 18 2014, 09:53 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 18 2014, 08:41 AM)
Not really a big deal considering everyone used to kill Aksor on weekly before finding out the platform spot.

Meh level 30 Iron Banner item but still cannot reach level 30.. No point on doing it unless you are stuck at lvl28
Eh I thought in previous weekly update article they said going to have the iron banner gears to go to 30? I havent check properly the latest update notes from this patch
soul_fly9900
post Nov 18 2014, 09:11 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 18 2014, 08:30 PM)
Note to those that want to go for Iron Banner with the buff. make sure you planning to play for a long time because it will automatically apply the buff once you buy the item.
Small issue, got tons of unused mote of light lol
soul_fly9900
post Nov 19 2014, 01:13 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 18 2014, 09:41 PM)
You can only buy it once

#YOBO
Damn, I thought can spam buy the whole week doh.gif
soul_fly9900
post Nov 19 2014, 10:17 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Nov 19 2014, 10:04 AM)
That's because of Arc Burn. Captain's laser bullets are arc damage
That and there bloody homing capability haha
soul_fly9900
post Nov 19 2014, 10:25 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 19 2014, 10:19 AM)
we died lots of time during nightfall last night

captain's homing 2, 3 shot and you're dead
vandal's sniping one shot my Lv29 also
and the dreg's having unlimited grenades also doh.gif

but thank god we played cautiously and didn't get booted to orbit :phew:

but after that got whole team wiped at the weekly 28 doh.gif laugh.gif
too careless thinking it's easier, still got one hit killed by the snipers doh.gif

But luckily Sepik Prime fight is a walk in the park for both weekly & nightfall whistling.gif
This nightfall is my favourite of all. We actually fight to win this without the need to hide under a platform or hide outside the boss area because the mobs seems much more balance (no bloody knight or kamehameha wizard, no stealth vandals and sniping vandals that have you on sight the whole bloody time like the archon ones
soul_fly9900
post Nov 19 2014, 01:15 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ZiiE @ Nov 19 2014, 12:47 PM)
It's a feature in the game.

If i'm not mistaken , it gathers whatever ammo that you haven't collected in your area when you run dry.
Ah that explains the random amount of bullets being replenished.
Nightfall doesnt have this feature though. so dont forget to pack your ammo synthesis.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 19 2014, 05:06 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 19 2014, 04:59 PM)
Btw, in case some dunno

if you're farming IB rep points, do buy & equipped the IB emblem, shader and class item as soon as it's available
each items give you 10% boost in rep
I forgot about this but do we get anything from our normal pve and pvp bounty if we return it while wearing IB class item? Someone did mention this previously, I forgot the answer
soul_fly9900
post Nov 20 2014, 11:08 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Nov 20 2014, 10:47 AM)
Had an awesome time in Iron Banner last night on a 6 member fireteam rclxm9.gif

Even though I am just a lowly level 27 Hunter, with 3 blue rare weapons, it ain't that hard to get wins and kills even though there are times I wish I actually have a Suros Regime brows.gif

If anyone needs a reliable hand in the team, please kindly invite me ya thumbup.gif
Try going with randoms without any coordination and see if you have the same opinion about easy win lol
soul_fly9900
post Nov 20 2014, 10:00 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(hersa_wex @ Nov 20 2014, 03:49 PM)
My Titan VoG not complete yet, but there stated complete.... blink.gif  blink.gif
Turns out Bungie is doing a stat database maintenance, they do notify that the app will not be up to date in the stats it shows. The notice was timestamp 19 hours ago.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 21 2014, 10:51 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 21 2014, 10:49 AM)
I think could be 28 for normal and 32 for hard

since the current venus raid is 26 for normal and 30 for hard
Hah, let it be level 30 for normal. That way the pain of getting that one damn boot for your hunter wouldnt be for nothing
soul_fly9900
post Nov 21 2014, 11:33 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 21 2014, 10:58 AM)
remember ppl still beat lv30 hm vog with their lv28, lv29 when it first started

so I think Bungie won't put lv30 for the normal moon raid, the bar is just too high for most players wink.gif
and it'll be a turn off for many as well.

lv28 is just nice for normal raid, and for those wants challenge then can go challenge the lv32 hm tongue.gif
Er that's why it's called raid and high end content. You have to be geared for it.
If like that then there's no reason in actually doing vog.

Destiny is so easy to get gear honestly apart from certain specific part from raid, now they also introduce level 30 gear in iron banner you also have options apart from raid to get it.
If rng doesnt favour you, you can always buy it from vendor or xur.

But yeah most players now wanted the easy way to do activity and get gears, then less than a month complaint and whine about no content cause they basically done it all and get it all so fast lol
soul_fly9900
post Nov 21 2014, 12:52 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Nov 21 2014, 12:49 PM)
Between pocket infinity and plan c, which one is more superior
Depends on playstyle I guess. I prefer pocket infinity with its 3 burst hit.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 22 2014, 01:11 PM

148 posts

The strikes are tougher because of the arc burn, some of the fallen uses arc weapon and also grenade
soul_fly9900
post Nov 22 2014, 02:59 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(jungleSUX @ Nov 22 2014, 02:24 PM)
I wanna go for normal raid too! 27 Hunter PSN: Junglesux

Btw, wanna ask is it that we will only obtain loot from VoG for the first raid of the week?
The loot in raid is once per week per character, you can do raid in other character as well to get loot.
Reset is every Tuesday, 5pm.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 23 2014, 01:21 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 23 2014, 12:30 PM)
According to this site Crota's End level for Normal is 30 while Hard is 33....what D:

Crota's End
can but im pushing forward time to 4pm instead. Just need bring Arc Weapons ( the blue element)
Lol how come 33 when the increase cap is only to 32. Typo maybe.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 24 2014, 10:37 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 24 2014, 09:21 AM)
IB last night ran into a full FT of lv30 clan

we got tapau kau-kau with my matchmaking team of 1 Lv23, 1 Lv25, 3 Lv27, and me the only Lv29 there

first match they reach 20k points in less than 5mins rolleyes.gif
while we only managed 2k points doh.gif

2nd match got matched to them again, quickly quit & exit to orbit tongue.gif
Lol have to say it, those lower than level 27 are probably the cause of the fast downfall. No matter how good you are, level matters in iron banner. You die easily and gives more points to the other party.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 27 2014, 09:53 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 27 2014, 09:51 AM)
Hallowed wizard is >>> phogoth  sweat.gif
especially the defend room, 4 wizards shooting like mad  shakehead.gif
One gun to rule them all, Corrective Measure thumbup.gif
soul_fly9900
post Nov 27 2014, 10:43 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Username_Taken @ Nov 27 2014, 10:41 AM)
laugh.gif  i dont mind raining bullets on him, but when you're running the third phogoth strike in a row, it gets kinda tedious.
Lol, well with the new dlc coming out, will have another 3 extra strikes in the playlist, should probably be only 2 phogoth strike in a row after this haha

0.0456sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:39 AM