Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V3 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend
soul_fly9900
Nov 27 2014, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Username_Taken @ Nov 27 2014, 11:25 AM) yeah for nightfall definitely cant.. even normal acolytes will murder you with the void burn on. For NF i just stay up in the safe room.. Acolytes are using void weapon? Pretty sure most of the mobs are using arc weapons. But anyway, i think this week is quite easy because the wizards are not getting damage buff
soul_fly9900
Nov 28 2014, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 28 2014, 09:02 AM) got an special weapon legendary purple engram drop from killing a shank on moon patrol go see Master Rahool, got premonition it gonna turn out to be an exotic  Click on it, got 2nd premonition it gonna be ice-breaker Bang! it's an ice-breaker!  now I got 3 ice-breaker  Ok la, can use on 3 characters no need to switch guns between character anymore
soul_fly9900
Nov 28 2014, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 28 2014, 09:11 AM) you do know it takes forever to level up an exotic and lots of mats right?  I do, I have 3 toons, with different class some more  . 2 level 30 and 1 level 29 lol
soul_fly9900
Nov 28 2014, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(Username_Taken @ Nov 28 2014, 12:06 PM) i..... i jelly wei. I did the weekly heroic, got a legendary engram for special weapon. Got ascendant energy  then i did the nightfall and got an exotic helm i already have from xur's engram last week. My other character got 9 strange coins from the nightfall. This week, ALL my purple packages from leveling the cryptarch became blue engrams. On the plus side, if xur sells the icebreaker today, i have enough coins for 3 and still have enough to buy an armor. And i think i have enough motes to buy 3-4 engrams. ^^ Lol ini dilema orang baru start or for casual players with just one character Dilema bangsawan....refer to all post by Nojo, especially the latest vid
soul_fly9900
Nov 28 2014, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(Username_Taken @ Nov 28 2014, 12:45 PM) haha lemme max upgrade my warlock first  i'm liking this class at the moment.. self rez ftw! caught a few by surprise with that skill in pvp. And it saved me and my teammates once during nightfall. For titan which subclass you favor more? Defender for atheon part, buff weapon damage of others as well as yours with weapons of light. Others are up to your preference. Warlock need some time to familiarize with its jumping style, if not you end up as easy target in crucible while floating up there lol
soul_fly9900
Nov 28 2014, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(Username_Taken @ Nov 28 2014, 01:08 PM) The bubble does provide a few more support options for pve  . Too bad enemies can still walk into your bubble tho.. otherwise it would be excellent for zoning, especially VoG. I agree on the warlock's jump. Use it too often in pvp and pew pew pew and u fall like a dead bird. But i find that since the jump gives u more control, its easier to land attacks on the enemies' head  You are right there are other options as well but I dont use defender much. I prefer to give nightmare to others in pvp with the fist of havoc hahaha, mmg hampeh once you see a titan rushing towards you. It's either shoulder charge or fist of havoc, but either way once you see one rushing in you better run lol. It's like hearing the sound of arc blade hunter, you immediately turn the other way around
soul_fly9900
Nov 28 2014, 04:34 PM

You know its fun when playing with friends when hearing them say "Oh crap i heard/saw arc blade, run for your life guardians"
soul_fly9900
Nov 28 2014, 05:24 PM

So next week thunderlorddddddd \o/
soul_fly9900
Dec 2 2014, 09:20 AM

Lol the patch actually made upgrading the exotics so damn easy now, too easy in fact, only need 1 exo shard for that one last upgrade node.
soul_fly9900
Dec 2 2014, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 2 2014, 09:28 AM) Its best to keep some marks for next week since there will be new vanguard and crucible gears available on the expansion. Really that easy? i find that its still the same. It just delaying your time to max it out if you do not have the exotic shard at hand. People are already dismantling duplicates exotics before this so yeah not really that hard (you only need 1), and now there's a reason to repeat the exotic bounty if you are short on SC, super good advice is super easy to do  . Now that they reduce the need to farm so much its time to focus on game content to add in more action to the game  , wishing they will add customisable horde mode to the game for fireteam of 3 and 6.
soul_fly9900
Dec 2 2014, 03:53 PM

Cant, you forgot the templar can teleport around after shield downed Edit: We use similar tactic as well, easy to handle. The thing is relic carrier must have common sense not to burst templar shield before cleansing if required, wait after cleanse then burst the shield. The video show very casual playstyle, relic carrier dont even bother to hunt the harpy as much, that show how easy it is to work this method  . This post has been edited by soul_fly9900: Dec 2 2014, 03:56 PM
soul_fly9900
Dec 4 2014, 07:24 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 4 2014, 06:49 AM) Will Xur really sell Titan Exotic Boot and Dragon's Breath tomorrow? Getting exited! Xur doesnt sell Playstation exlusive gears so a DLC content gear is definitely out of the picture IMO.
soul_fly9900
Dec 4 2014, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 4 2014, 11:26 AM) After scouring through reddit and reading upon people feeling cheated they paid more for the Expansion, it got me thinking how are they(Bungie) going to differentiate between non dlc and non dlc buyers. As far as confirmed non dlc buyers will have no access to Crota's End but have access to the new weapons namely the legendaries and exotics. However this still begs the question how are things going to be like for instance the expansion is being promoted to come with new Crucible maps which will be in the mix list with current Crucible maps. I was thinking if a fireteam consist maybe 1 or 2 or more members which do not own the expansion with those that have, how is the system going to segregate the two without putting any disruption in matchmaking. Ah so the new gears are accessible to all? I thought it's restricted to the dlc users only. If like that it's possible to happen like what isr25 said about it being sold at xur. If like that yeah it kinda sucks because people actually pay for the content.
soul_fly9900
Dec 4 2014, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 4 2014, 02:11 PM) Reminds me of the subsidy argument. Only 1 million Malaysians are paying income tax, but these 1 million are paying the oil, sugar etc subsidies for 29 million people. Same concept as DLC buyers are subsidizing for non buyers. Digressing a bit Let's just wait and see when the DLC comes by and hope for the best. I am guessing that the new legendaries can go up to level 31, similar to the current legendaries can only go up to level 29. Unless they're raid or iron banner gear. The general feeling is that if Bungie keeps on doing this, we'd just better wait for House of Wolves, then only play since upgrades are reset and new equipment is better / more powerful. Lol yeah I have the same thinking like yours, basically the ones are paying always get the finger  . Anyway in terms of gears it has always been like that even for other games, the older ones will always get obsolete when new contents come out. One way of doing it is Bungie kept adding up on the mods for older gears to make it on par with newer gears.
soul_fly9900
Dec 4 2014, 11:37 PM

Hell if have to resets they better be damn sure to make sure to reset requires a fully upgraded exotic to be able to unlock the reset option. That way newcomers who just got the guns have to suffer as well haha
soul_fly9900
Dec 5 2014, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 5 2014, 12:17 AM) unfortunately a vanilla exotic is accepted as well  This is why people are making noise in bungie forum. Now let say if it have to happen like I mention, well basically its not as painful because other people have to go through the pain of upgrading twice as well lol, less painful though with the new upgrade system for exotic.
soul_fly9900
Dec 6 2014, 10:55 AM

I put in another contender. Atheon HM, for giving ascendant materials and the bloody chatterwhite shader when we kill it.
soul_fly9900
Dec 6 2014, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 6 2014, 04:53 PM) Actually to be specific, the best and most efficient way to increase your rep is of course doing bounties everyday. Vanguard bounties u can do with Nightfall, Heroic or Daily provided it could help in completing specific task from those bounties. Same goes for crucible, per match win is +20 while loosing is +10 (correct me if i am wrong) but always do it with bounties that you are confident in completing them - i know i always skip sniper rifle headshots and fusion rifle spree as i am not that good with them. I would actually say just do it with own pace, eventually you will max out your marks and getting reps along the way. I think for the crucible winning only gives +3, but its been awhile so I could be wrong. But definitely not +20, that means only 5 round of winning would cap your weekly crucible mark.
soul_fly9900
Dec 9 2014, 04:42 PM

What do we actually get by buying the DLC? Apart from the new raid
I initially thought the new gears are for those who bought the dlc but I learn that you dont have to buy the dlc to get the gears.
Is the new strikes only for those who get the DLC?