Buying Advice Anywhere to buy Nikon D80 ? Need it Urgent., Anyshop selling?

TSminde
post Sep 16 2006, 10:08 AM, updated 20y ago

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

Hi , anyplace for the Nikon D80 for sale ? Any shop in KL ? I need urgently >.<
TSminde
post Sep 19 2006, 07:15 AM

2,911 posts

anybody know when the nikon D80 in bulk will actually hit the stores?
TSminde
post Sep 19 2006, 07:31 PM

2,911 posts

i cant tahan lar...so long...waited 2months for this baby.
TSminde
post Sep 21 2006, 07:05 AM

2,911 posts

any1 predict itll come out by the end of this month?
TSminde
post Sep 21 2006, 07:17 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 21 2006, 08:30 AM)
already out
check out local stores
actually im planning to get the Body + 18mm-200m lens ... where can i get it...i heard some places sell the body only... anyplace to intro in KL area?
TSminde
post Sep 21 2006, 09:27 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Sep 21 2006, 07:17 PM)
actually im planning to get the Body + 18mm-200m lens ... where can i get it...i heard some places sell the body only... anyplace to intro in KL area?
edited : please understand im an amateur , a decent reply would be good.

This post has been edited by minde: Sep 22 2006, 07:04 AM
TSminde
post Sep 22 2006, 06:51 AM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Sep 21 2006, 10:44 PM)
that post clearly shows that u din even bother 2 do a research on your own in the first place, and not having or knowing the basics of dslr.  sweat.gif

my 2cents.
your reply doesnt help in anyway .... i did do my research but since im an amateur , i dont know what to find . all i know it fits D200 and presumeably fits the D80 .

if u have seen my other post , i think i stated i was a noob there . and besides , since im getting the camera , so no harm asking and reconfirming right ?

P/S : Since you're so pro , mind explaining the basics of DSLR then. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by minde: Sep 22 2006, 06:58 AM
TSminde
post Sep 22 2006, 01:08 PM

2,911 posts

Photography is not as simple as many perceived. Although digital made is easy to learn. Evident from the numerous ad which pops out everyday, eg 2-3 months old dSLR for sale etc.

And dSLR's not cheap either, a used unit is almost a fresh grad's 1 month salary. So if u want to venture into photography, ask urself several questions.
1) Are u really THAT interested?
2) Do u know the basics of photography.
3) Are u financially stable?
4) What're ur interest? ie. What do u like to shoot/shoot most often. A lot of people spent a fortune on lens collection. But most of them are kept in dry box & hardly see sunlight.

1)Yeah . Been a Young Photographer in school since Form 1. I have 1more bro who is also interested . We can share.
2) Yea , theres photography teachers in my school.
3) Yea. Dad's paying.
4) Shoot Landscapes . School Related Photography . YJC Materials . Macro . Nature .

This post has been edited by minde: Sep 22 2006, 01:11 PM
TSminde
post Sep 22 2006, 01:16 PM

2,911 posts

the main point is getting a good mul-function lens.

18-200mm seems to be a good choice. So i rather invest in a Body + the Lens and yet can use for a long term . So RM6k should be rather ok .

Besides , the 2nd hand DSLR camera's lens still can be sell at a high price too . So why not?

This post has been edited by minde: Sep 22 2006, 03:07 PM
TSminde
post Sep 22 2006, 03:09 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(ZetaZoom @ Sep 22 2006, 02:11 PM)
Who told you that 2nd hand DSLR can sell for HIGH price?

Only 2nd lens won't make you lose that much of money compare to body.
thx. typo error .

since most of you are against me buying the d80 . im closing this thread down and then reopening another thread after i get my d80.

thanks.

0.0157sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:38 AM