Used Mazda 3 vs Honda City vs Inspira

unitron
post Nov 17 2014, 01:31 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Nov 17 2014, 08:20 AM)
7 years?
The cars you listed above already clocked 5 years.
Most cars wouldn't last more than 10 years anyways.
Means you left approximately 5 years to use it.

Why don't settle for a new car instead.
If a car is well maintained, then shouldn't matter even if over 10 yrs old.
unitron
post Nov 17 2014, 05:15 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Nov 17 2014, 02:05 PM)
By the time the car hits 100k km above, a lot of things need to be changed
And the car have to undergo major servicing
Examples? What are the things that may need changing ? hmm.gif

A car is not designed to be driven for 10 yrs without need to change anything.
Sure have to maintain = change parts which worn out.
unitron
post Nov 18 2014, 08:47 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Nov 17 2014, 05:48 PM)

p/s : at 100k service it cost 1,9XX
ahh... Now I understand, no wonder it cost a bomb... smile.gif

If sent back to authorized SC, they will charge labour for normal checks... i.e just checking the condition of the spark plugs or simple stuff also they charge labour. Check brake pads, charged, check fluid level, charged, check suspension, charged... etc

The moment my cars no longer under warranty, I'll sent to my regular mechanics for major stuff...... other things you can actually do yourself. Especially all the regular checks.

A case in point, just helped my friend to look over a 22 yrs old SEG 1.6 selling for ~10k... car was fine, some stuff are expected need to do... e.g... Engine mount cracked, slight oil leak from head gasket, exhaust leaking, aged coolant tubes...

Full overhaul, all new engine mounts, fluid changes, all the minor stuff.... all can be done for ~ RM 2 K or lower.

That's so much work for RM 100 more than the Mazda "normal service"

unitron
post Nov 18 2014, 11:10 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2014, 08:52 AM)
Not all driver understand what is within the car ..
some dont even know what is a spark plug .. and many outside mechanics like to cheat consumer. I myself also experience a few before ... (though i make funny faces tongue.gif)
Yup... agree nod.gif

Most people don't know what's in the car... like most don't know what is inside their laptops/smartphones, etc
They just "pour petrol and go" type. Car maintenance leave to SC/ mechanics/ father/brother... etc

Talking about outside mechanics cheat customers... even some authorized SC also will do it. ohmy.gif just less chances of it happening.
unitron
post Nov 18 2014, 12:48 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2014, 11:13 AM)
If SC cheat customer they banyak BIG wok geh..

my fren kena ..mitsubishi .. simply pour in addictive charge this and that .. says MUST add geh .. my fren pay first... tak apa ... then go back send email shoot to MMM ... end up MMM give him RM100 voucher + the cheating SC have to give him another RM50 voucher.. (the addictive i think RM30-40 only tongue.gif)
rclxms.gif good that your friend realize and complained.

But sure a lot of customers don't know and pay only. They think whatever the SC say because it's so called authorized SC, that is the correct thing to do.

0.0148sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:19 PM