The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger
Eithanius
Nov 27 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Nov 27 2014, 02:33 PM) Time and time again there bound to be comparisons between iPhone and other phones of the same range. Android fanboys will find 1000 reasons why iPhone sucks and apple fanboys will do the same. And some people owning both will find iPhone is better compare to Note4 and some people find Note4 is better than iPhone. One thing that could be observed from all these debates is that, "This phone is better because it works for me". A phone that works for you doesn't necessarily works for other ppl and vice versa. Other ppl say that your phone sucks because it doesn't work for them but you find it great because it suits your needs. Both Note4 and iPhone has their own different strengths and both are good phone. So, get the one(or whatever) that works for you! OT: Now where's that "Like" or positive rating button...?
Eithanius
Nov 27 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 27 2014, 03:30 PM) Leak won't be so high. Seems ur iCloud synching many data using mobile network. Pls go settings - iCloud make sure all backup and data sync over mobile network is turned off. Photo stream will also suck data. Damn this iOS becoming as complicated as android.... What to do... This is what people would trade in for convenience and laziness... They want everything on one device without the need for laptops and external storage devices... hence cloud solutions... I still wouldn't trust my personal data on iCloud or any other cloud solutions...
Eithanius
Nov 27 2014, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 27 2014, 05:43 PM) no, I didn't mean my ip6 got data leak what soever.. the reason I turned off background data might be because my data plan quota almost finished.. end up forgot to turn it back when my quota refreshed.. the possibility I can think right now.. because on the day 1, I download quite lots of app using data plan.. include waze, google map.. so it's all about my idiotic self end up selling off my ip6..  Nvm... Buy again... We'll always welcome you back...
Eithanius
Dec 2 2014, 07:59 PM
Never trust those chinese sources...
Eithanius
Dec 9 2014, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 03:49 PM) You are so rich.  I'm broke.  you work for a big ass telco, how can you go broke...?
Eithanius
Dec 9 2014, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(guitarleo @ Dec 9 2014, 04:48 PM) do you guys think that the 6 plus is too big to hold?? Got a 6 myself, and coming from a 4, I'd say 6 itself is already big enough that sometimes I find it awkward conversing on a phone that size... Can't imagine 6 plus...
Eithanius
Dec 9 2014, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Dec 9 2014, 04:28 PM) just came back from the london, apparently iphone 6 plus is not popular at all in europe. european only fancy the 6. but 6+ is very famous in asian countries... kiasu problem? all want big? Same problem with cars... Europeans prefer small cars, while Asians always the bigger the better... Either the Kiasu problem or the d*** problem...
Eithanius
Dec 10 2014, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(Edmont @ Dec 8 2014, 10:34 AM) dear all sifus, i updated to ios 8.1.1 on saturday after backing up my stuff in itunes.. to my horror, i only manage to sync two of my TEN ringtones to my phone and the rest can't be sync.. can anyone please advise.. thank you in advanced..  Here's your answer... iOS 8.1.2 update fixes missing ringtones
Eithanius
Dec 10 2014, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Dec 10 2014, 03:04 PM) 3 days without charging and still in 40%? u freaking kidding me right? If he seldom use and sleep time turn on airplane mode, why not...?  I just don't understand why people still wanna compare Standby Time like bragging rights where one can just unplug the sim, turn off wifi, and still be able to last 10 days or more... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Dec 10 2014, 03:30 PM
Eithanius
Dec 11 2014, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 11 2014, 01:39 PM) Epicentre? Just saw "Connect". What is Connect?  My first time knowing this shop.  Connect tu sama owner ngan Machines lar... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Dec 11 2014, 03:32 PM
Eithanius
Dec 15 2014, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(CRSSER @ Dec 15 2014, 08:29 PM) I have question , I bought iPhone 6 Plus 64gb in Apple Store in Malaysian Ringgit But there shipped the iPhone from Singapore, When they email me the receipt , Apple South Asia Is this Malaysian set or Singapore set warranty ? Of coz malaysian set lar... It's just that malaysia is part of Apple's south asian region in terms of CS and distribution... iPhones bought from the online store typically ships from either China or SG...
Eithanius
Dec 17 2014, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Plan B @ Dec 17 2014, 12:05 AM) The closest AppleCare + country closest to Msia is Spore. Still worth the trip there after paying about RM390 for AppleCare + to exchange for 2 brand new iPhone 6 Plus 64 gb costing RM3,149 each lol. Care to elaborate on this...?
Eithanius
Dec 17 2014, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Plan B @ Dec 17 2014, 07:33 AM) Over a 24-month period from date of purchase, you can claim for 2 new phones replacement if phone is no longer functional or acceptable to you. For example, a broken screen or phone was dropped in water/toilet or wine/kopi spilled onto phone or phone damaged in gym/robbery etc etc. Accidental and freak breakages are not covered by the normal 12 months warranty. Apple charges nearly RM1.2k for a screen replacement for a Plus under normal warranty. AppleCare + does not specify under what circumstances you can make the 2 claims - it's your entitlement. Loss and theft are not covered. Disclaimer: do check carefully into AppleCare + terms and conditions before you buy notwithstanding what's said above. But remember, AppleCare + is NOT available in Msia, and cannot be honored in Msia. Until it's available, whatever you do just don't end up with a smashed screen. Ouch! May I suggest you re-read their terms and conditions again...
Eithanius
Dec 18 2014, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 18 2014, 09:20 AM) Where did u say your set was from? I think we should avoid and ban machines altogether for bad after sales service. Machines service center has a reputation of screwing things up... And it is also a perfect place to get Apple's attention and screw them upside down to get your Apple products replaced, especially Macs...  And why Machines has a bad reputation. Because they pay peanuts, so they get monkeys...
Eithanius
Dec 18 2014, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 18 2014, 12:19 PM) Wah...those who have yet to buy the iphone better do so now before anything happens to My Apple Site.  On the serious side, I can almost certainly say that the shortage of stocks right now all across Malaysia is due to resellers are not willing to take in new stocks due to low MYR againts the US dollar. I wouldn't worry too much... Apple Malaysia probably force a reprice if our RM goes 3.60...
Eithanius
Dec 18 2014, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(seale_navy @ Dec 18 2014, 12:29 PM) i wanted to buy the iphone 5S from machines lot 10 and KLCC. with the half hearted attitude their staff have, i told myself they dont deserve my money. profit margin very small liao due to our weaker RM... which means their salary and commission combined can hardly hit 3k a month...
Eithanius
Dec 18 2014, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 18 2014, 12:33 PM) Like that our existing phones mar increase in value?  don't put too much hope on it... unless RM goes 4.80... by then iPhone resale value will the least of your worries...
Eithanius
Dec 18 2014, 01:32 PM
no lar... mac city went up as far north (from their HQ perspective) as Ipoh...