Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3

SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2014, 10:02 AM

52,874 posts

UOB called me just now (+0391952720) said they're offering me GST waiver and 3 years AF waiver. They'll unblock my card in 30 mins time.

Sounds a good deal to me.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2014, 10:46 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 10 2014, 10:34 AM)
good, how much is your average monthly usage with uob cc?
Very low as this is just my backup card but for the last month, I make a large swipe with it so that I can BT to MBB. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 10 2014, 10:37 AM)
previously you already terminated your card?
I requested for cancellation. The CS has blocked my card.

I also received SMS to know if I'll be getting my waiver for GST and AF but I didn't reply to that SMS too.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2014, 12:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 10 2014, 11:46 AM)
1 year gst waiver?
Yes. 1 year GST waiver only.

QUOTE(veron4best @ Dec 10 2014, 11:54 AM)
shocking.gif What if I already cut my card off due to cancellation? Have to apply for replacement a?  icon_question.gif
That one you have to negotiate with the one who called you for such waiver offer for a free replacement. laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2014, 02:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Dec 10 2014, 02:39 PM)
I cancelled my card previously and they called back to retain me, I said I have already split the card into half (which I didn't), they said its ok, will get a new card for me FOC. I purposely said that because the old card looked terrible and the numbers are almost unreadable.
You FTW! sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2014, 03:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Dec 10 2014, 03:53 PM)
Hello anybody knowing that can we pay the bill via any of the bank online bill payment ??
thanks in advance
Pay utility bill using UOB CC at other bank online payment? Or pay the CC outstanding?

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 10 2014, 03:56 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2014, 06:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Dec 10 2014, 04:59 PM)
Opps sorry for not making myself clear, I'm talking about paying the CC outstanding bill.

Thank you.
Use Fund Transfer>Interbank

Account number>CC number

Transaction/Transfer Type: Credit Card
SUSDavid83
post Dec 12 2014, 10:36 AM

52,874 posts

Instead I received a SMS on this:

RM0.00 UOB Christmas Special: Enjoy up to 4.20% pa FD when you deposit new funds with us. Valid till 24 Dec 2014. Visit any UOB branch today. T&C Apply.

sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 12 2014, 10:56 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Dec 12 2014, 10:55 AM)
Thanks !! I have VOX and ONE card in the statement, is it meaning that I have to pay the bills separately by key in the cc number?

Thank you so much for helpful answer.
Of course, separately!
SUSDavid83
post Dec 12 2014, 10:57 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 12 2014, 10:44 AM)
this is a good rate leh!  rclxms.gif

so now you will start to enjoy their sms spam!  laugh.gif
But I still haven't receive any CC related spam SMS whistling.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 12 2014, 12:58 PM

52,874 posts

Damn it ... during lunch hour, receive spam SMS from UOB CC:

RM0.00 UOB Cards:Get 15% OFF regular priced items, gift sets & festive hampers at Crabtree & Evelyn. Now till 31 Dec 2014. View stores and T&C at www.uob.com.my

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 12 2014, 01:00 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 12 2014, 05:25 PM

52,874 posts

RM0.00 UOB Cards:Remember to buy Xmas gifts&convert your purchases(min RM500)into low monthly repayment.Call 0326128121 within 20days from tranx date.T&C apply

2nd SMS of the day!
SUSDavid83
post Dec 12 2014, 05:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 12 2014, 05:28 PM)
have you deposit your money in their fd? is it by invitation? i didn't receive that sms.
I have no idea. I have no saving or FD product with them. Just CC.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 13 2014, 02:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Dec 13 2014, 01:32 PM)
this is a feature of VOX card, you have it is it?
No.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 15 2014, 06:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Dec 15 2014, 05:59 PM)
yup yup, UOB has given me a reason to keep the card, GST waiver and 3 years free annual fee, so keeping it around
Seems like this is their current retention package. whistling.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 16 2014, 10:32 AM

52,874 posts

RM0.00 UOB Cards: Enjoy 1 complimentary plate of mixed roast with min RM150 spend at Euro Deli Restaurant. Valid till 31Jan15. View info & T&C at www.uob.com.my

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 16 2014, 10:33 AM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 17 2014, 10:48 AM

52,874 posts

RM0.00 UOB Cards: Enjoy 2 mths OFF instalment for 12-mth IPP + exclusive gift on purchase of Tag Heuer watche at Sincere KLCC.Til 31Jan15.T&C at www.uob.com.my

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 17 2014, 10:49 AM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 18 2014, 12:31 PM

52,874 posts

RM0.00 UOB Cards: Enjoy complimentary 4 mths instalment for 12-mth IPP on selected BALL watches at Watatime. Valid till 31Jan15. Outlets & T&C at www.uob.com.my

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 18 2014, 12:31 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 18 2014, 08:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Dec 18 2014, 07:51 PM)
Nice. 4month out of 12 free.  shocking.gif
I don't know how it works? You can call CS for clarification.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 19 2014, 07:52 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(i_Sam5566 @ Dec 18 2014, 11:38 PM)
Dear All,

i just got my UOB one plat and UOB Lady's platinum, but haven't activate those cards yet because the more i read the more i get confuse.

actually what is the cap for petrol per month? i saw somebody is saying "money pool" and also stop using after 13th of the month?

i also saw that the condition to waived the annual fee of RM168 is to swipe card for 60 times and spend RM36K per year? impossible for me to spend 36K per year ... what about GST ,how to waive this?

as for the lady's platinum, what is the condition to waive GST and annual fee?

Please advise...thanks in advanced.
The general pool is RM 900k and based on most of the swipers here, that pool will be very likely to be exhausted by 13th of every month. To be safe, it's better to swipe for petrol from 1st to 13th of every month for UOB ONE card.

On top of that, there's another limit called individual card quota which depends on card level: RM 25 for UOB ONE platinum (equivalent to RM 500 usage) and RM 15 for UOB ONE classic (equivalent to RM 300 usage)

For GST and waiver for UOB ONE, you can try to get waiver by threatening to cancel to card. They will very likely offer you a waiver by their card retention team.

Most of us able to get GST waiver and 3-years AF waiver too!

Good luck and happy swiping with UOB.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 20 2014, 12:52 PM

52,874 posts

RM0.00 UOB Cards:Get two(2) complimentary GSC Movie vouchers!Just spend min.RM300/week now. 1k winners/week. until 22Feb15.Reply UOBCASH to enroll now!T&C apply

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:21 PM