BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 1 2016, 11:05 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ May 31 2016, 03:35 PM)
pick up……..tak cukup power
aircond……..tak kuat sangat
sound proofing……..macam myvi, bilo hujan macam tin, motor/lori dekat boleh dengar.
suspension……….macam myvi
drive at speed 100-120, kereta macam ringan.
smooth engine, good leg space, good boot space, good for family car
No worries, even D segment Japanese cars do have these issues. You can get those Continental cars or Japanese Lexus or Infiniti but still it is not guaranteed 100% quiet.

This post has been edited by BravoZeroTwo: Jun 1 2016, 03:50 PM
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 7 2016, 01:07 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jun 7 2016, 11:52 AM)
More to come. Now at SC replacing Radiotor fan. Last week replace cooling coil. Just a week apart. I suspect last time when replace cooling coil the Radiotor fan ady got problem. But they din do anything. Now waste my time and need to run here and there to get it fix. Lucky hometown SC got spare parts. Hopefully can be done in a day and solve the problem. Else I will be missing from work for a week again. Ppl here lookin for almera for next purchase, please take note and think twice. Cheaper price comes with another price to pay.
No worries as the new Civic is having overheating issues newly launched latest model.
Just to share something good about our Almera. Go and take a look at the Almera door frames from inside. It has no welding spots as the doors come in one piece, not two pieces of frames welded together like Toyota or Honda.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 8 2016, 12:19 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(nainaabd @ Jun 8 2016, 10:28 AM)
Nissan sales man i guess  rclxms.gif
Too bad you are wrong big time. Cheer up Almera is not that bad after all. Go check out other brands, plenty of problems and unsolved issues as well. If you everyday not happy with your Almera might as well sell it off for other brands. That will make you happy. Raya promotions aplenty around.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 8 2016, 03:38 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Jun 8 2016, 02:56 PM)
yup there are some good things...comfortable and smooth handling, spacious!!..but really  bangwall.gif wt all nuisance problems which i believe should not be a problem at all....they clearly using bad quality parts and cheap parts... even ploton dont have this much issue as i using ploton for so many years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, somemore after warrantly should replaced with better parts not same new parts with same problems...!!!
Hopefully by writing emails to Nissan Japan will do some changes. We all should try our avenues available to us.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 9 2016, 03:48 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(nainaabd @ Jun 9 2016, 11:22 AM)
Already got members made online  petition & emails to jpn thai msia .....all buat bodoh .
  If got value sure many user already sell ...big time mistake what to do have to live with it  vmad.gif
Bro, be cool. Continue to write in for each case. Make complain to Consumer Ministry. Write to APM as they are the major parts producer for Tan Chong ? Write to the newspaper media. Resale value ? Nowadays every model also no value, just have to use for more than five years and above,
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 17 2016, 01:25 PM

1,128 posts

Almera owners, what are your FC readings in city/town driving condition ? I get 11.6km/L. Thanks.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 18 2016, 09:18 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 18 2016, 07:00 PM)
86000 km.
meter shows 6.7liter/100km
That's very fc you got there. City conditions ?
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 27 2016, 11:58 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(faiezlee @ Jun 24 2016, 01:05 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone have the squeaking sound when drive uphill?? Mine problem cannot solve until today. I make a report to the TCEAS PJ, a few times they adjust it (I don't know what are they adjust) then the problem cannot solve, then a few weeks before my aircond suddenly not cold. I go check an then my cooling coil is leaked then I report again about the squeaking sound, and they changed the new belt for me for free but the service guy told me if next change the belt it will cost me aroud RM1++.

Next schedule for my cooling coil is 13/7, lucky I got kampung. Going back to my kampung, they willing t help me to change the cooling coil for me since its not good if you inhale the gas from broken aircond.

Any idea from Almera owners, about the squeaking sound??
Anu suggestions??
Even the TCEAS PJ couldn't solve it.
I had this problem and the SC tightened the aircon belt and the noise is gone thereafter. Hope it stays that way.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 28 2016, 09:29 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(faiezlee @ Jun 27 2016, 06:49 PM)
Hmm since the SC tighten also change the new belt (I don't know whether they change the new 1 or they just made up story). My aircond now back to normal, but the squeaking sound still exist, before this only when climb up hill now even worst when to overtake car. Haiz don't what to do, will ask SC about this again.
My case only occurred during cold start when climbing hill. Once warm up no more sound. Brought up to SC, the SA tightened the aircon belt. No belt was changed. Your case, could it be the belt pulley ? Can try suggesting to SC ?
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 28 2016, 05:00 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(faiezlee @ Jun 28 2016, 05:51 PM)
Will do, thanks for the suggestion Bravo...

Hmmm I have a questions don't know which thread should I ask, is everyone in here know that Almera side mirror can do AUTO FLIP??
I already ask the foreman about the AUTO FLIP, the foreman ask me to bring my car (at that time I drove my father's car), till now I haven't bring my car to
that foreman becoz, he wanted to check the side mirror, I'm afraid the foreman will break anything when he want try to check/operate my side mirror.
Just ask here, incase anyone@master in here do the AUTO FLIP already.

Thanks for the help
Sorry if I post in the wrong thread about AUTO FLIP SIDE MIRROR.  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
If I am not wrong, our Almera side mirrors do not have the gear for auto folding. That's we can manually fold our mirrors. Try manually fold those cars with auto folding functions and you will hear "krgh, krgh...." sound. But, at the top of the remote control area there's a place for auto folding button if you look closely. May be it is for some other markets.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 29 2016, 09:49 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jun 29 2016, 08:46 AM)
TC everything want cut cost.
When people compared to other same segment model, Almera much cheaper.
In fact, a lot of small things they take out, when people want buy car that time not realize. After got the car, start driving, only found out a lot of stuffs don't have
Complimentary from a Jazz owner who mentioned that our Almera interior built quality is better than Jazz's. Just enjoy our ride, bro.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 1 2016, 10:10 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jul 1 2016, 12:17 PM)
Just got my Almera Spec E Auto Black + nismo

Loan RM65400, loan 9 year, interest 2.90  blush.gif

[attachmentid=6996240]
Congratulations on your new car. Like those DRL.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 1 2016, 10:12 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Jun 30 2016, 06:15 PM)
why my fc so high?
City 30% + Highway 70% fc= 10.1L/100km..
OMG, my waja more fuel conserving than this almera ***
Computer reading shows 8.4l. About 11.6km/l using manual calculation. Ok or not ?
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 1 2016, 10:57 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Jul 1 2016, 11:42 PM)
ok la.. 8.4L
I wonder how did you guys achieved so low fc?
No stuck in jam? rclxub.gif
I do stuck in the jam about 25-30 mins a day.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 3 2016, 09:41 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jul 3 2016, 09:44 AM)
Hi guys, recently i noticed my almera airbag light on when i start my car.. is there any problem i should be aware of? Normally i will wait for the airbag light goes off then only start the engine, but recently the light comes on again when i start the engine, n then goes off after few seconds…
Same experience here.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 5 2016, 01:33 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 4 2016, 01:57 PM)
My car battery new car until now almost 2 years, still OK.
Hopefully can last longer.
bruce.gif
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 7 2016, 09:58 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jul 6 2016, 08:50 PM)
Someone scratched my car in shopping mall, suspected kena trolley  cry.gif

How much to polish a door?
Should I respray or touch up only?

A forumer quote me RM80-RM100 for touch up at his workshop blush.gif

[attachmentid=7036883]
Touch up as in spraying the whole door ?
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 8 2016, 03:14 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Checkbook @ Jul 8 2016, 04:15 AM)
41k. but cash. Fed up of car dealers. Deal direct with buyer. Great car but I am concern abt Almera cannot check auto tranny oil. No dipstick. Service manual no info. How did you guys check the tranny oil or do you guys check at all? Just leave it to sc?
E model ?
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 8 2016, 05:41 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Checkbook @ Jul 8 2016, 06:27 PM)
E Model only lor.
It is a good buy as it is a good car overall to my satisfaction, bro. Welcome on board.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 21 2016, 04:03 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Jul 20 2016, 03:17 PM)
Thanks bro, just went service this morning and read your message just now.

Will try later and see if the sounds have again.

They said my timing belt loose abit. mega_shok.gif
Almera using timing chain.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1602sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:50 PM