LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

BisKuT_TiGeR
post Nov 14 2014, 04:44 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Nov 14 2014, 04:43 PM)
It's good offer... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
mine got 6k discount + bodykit..also E spec..
by the way...u also trade in your Avanza for Almera..?? same as me...hee..hee..brows.gif  brows.gif
Nice to know sweat.gif

can share experience bro? is it worth it? notworthy.gif

kamalkid
post Nov 14 2014, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(BisKuT_TiGeR @ Nov 14 2014, 04:44 PM)
Nice to know sweat.gif

can share experience bro? is it worth it?  notworthy.gif
I drive Almera for 2 weeks....next Monday is my 1st service..
so far..it's ok..smooth and enjoyable...as long you are not like the speedy Gonzalez..
as for me...family man with 3 kids...it's worth it..
kadang2 teringat jugak pada Avanza...especially the height...hee..hee..hee..banjir pun redah.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
but..life must go on...now I'm with Almera.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

BisKuT_TiGeR
post Nov 14 2014, 05:03 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Nov 14 2014, 04:52 PM)
so far..it's ok..smooth and enjoyable...as long you are not like the speedy Gonzalez..
kadang2 teringat jugak pada Avanza...especially the height...hee..hee..hee..banjir pun redah.. icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
but..life must go on...now I'm with Almera.. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
sama la bro..anak 2

cuma nk tau FC byk beza x dgn avanza?

nnt share ur first servis experience notworthy.gif
Gamerjim
post Nov 14 2014, 05:12 PM

532 posts

Hi guys, I have tried searching from the net n manual but can't find ways to set the multi information display at instrument cluster to display my mileage n average fuel consumption. Currently it displays time n mileage. Is there any way to hide the clock n display average fuel consumption instead?
rapple
post Nov 14 2014, 05:21 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Nov 14 2014, 05:12 PM)
Hi guys, I have tried searching from the net n manual but can't find ways to set the multi information display at instrument cluster to display my mileage n average fuel consumption. Currently it displays time n mileage. Is there any way to hide the clock n display average fuel consumption instead?
AFAIK, it will only shows one of these only together with the time

a) Average litre/100km
b) ODO
c) Trip A
b) Trip B
DaBestOne
post Nov 14 2014, 05:28 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Nov 14 2014, 04:52 PM)
kadang2 teringat jugak pada Avanza...especially the height...hee..hee..hee..banjir pun redah.. icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
but..life must go on...now I'm with Almera.. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Enjoy your ride bro thumbup.gif
crazyhoong0101
post Nov 14 2014, 05:33 PM

180 posts

Dear Almerian, may I know the service fee for 20k? I found the price is only rm200 plus in TC website. It is possible? As I know 20k is major service. Please help to advise.

arrowhead7372
post Nov 14 2014, 06:33 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 14 2014, 05:21 PM)
AFAIK, it will only shows one of these only together with the time

a) Average litre/100km 
b) ODO
c) Trip A
b) Trip B
Mine shows :
Kms to go
average litre/km based on how hard u paddle
temperature

And the rest u mentioned abt.

Would be awesome if i can change time to something else..
arrowhead7372
post Nov 14 2014, 06:43 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(crazyhoong0101 @ Nov 14 2014, 05:33 PM)
Dear Almerian, may I know the service fee for 20k? I found the price is only rm200 plus in TC website. It is possible? As I know 20k is major service. Please help to advise.
I think around there. Cant rmb, but 30k is exp cuz got air cond. U can call tc service and enquire.
rapple
post Nov 14 2014, 06:48 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(crazyhoong0101 @ Nov 14 2014, 05:33 PM)
I just check with my SA last week.. Said is around 550++
cyh03176
post Nov 14 2014, 07:04 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 14 2014, 03:57 PM)
Anybody have this issue.

On highway, maybe 120km and above. Car feels like its floating. To the left then to the right. Very mildly.

I feel this. I suspect i need 195 tires
No such problem after installing stiff ring. The car very solid now.
arrowhead7372
post Nov 14 2014, 08:59 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Nov 14 2014, 07:04 PM)
No such problem after installing stiff ring. The car very solid now.
Dont wanna spend that sort of money on this car biggrin.gif
beyond86
post Nov 14 2014, 09:46 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 14 2014, 06:48 PM)
around RM230+++

beyond86
post Nov 14 2014, 09:49 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 14 2014, 06:48 PM)
this 1 is RM525++

This post has been edited by beyond86: Nov 15 2014, 09:10 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  almera20kservicecost.pdf ( 96.05k ) Number of downloads: 95
beyond86
post Nov 15 2014, 08:07 AM

1,956 posts

http://www.carbase.my/car-comparison?id=1h...E5w0,4EompecMOs,
Xcrosin
post Nov 15 2014, 08:17 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Nov 14 2014, 03:03 PM)
when high speed, steering suppose will heavier
High speed my steering also feel light, already call sc they ask me today go check
rapple
post Nov 15 2014, 09:17 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Nov 14 2014, 09:49 PM)
this 1 is RM525++
You attached the wrong file? 525 comes with servicing of air cond?
shinchan99
post Nov 15 2014, 11:27 AM

619 posts

Woohoo live update from sc puchong to check on the rear brake issue. Tested car together with technician from pj hq and puchong technician. I was driving and they manage to listen to the squeaking sound that I mentioned. So they say they want to check. Waited about 2 hours now the SA told me can't claim the rear drum because they have tested nothing wrong and this is the first time they encounter such problem. They rejected my rear brake warranty claim and ask me to continue drive see still have sound or not if have continue to complain to their customer service. KUDOS to these jokers ! Looks like I have to bear with the squeaking sound again sad.gif another early morning wasted time

This post has been edited by shinchan99: Nov 15 2014, 11:28 AM
arrowhead7372
post Nov 15 2014, 01:17 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Nov 15 2014, 11:27 AM)
Woohoo live update from sc puchong to check on the rear brake issue. Tested car together with technician from pj hq and puchong technician. I was driving and they manage to listen to the squeaking sound that I mentioned. So they say they want to check. Waited about 2 hours now the SA told me can't claim the rear drum because they have tested nothing wrong and this is the first time they encounter such problem. They rejected my rear brake warranty claim and ask me to continue drive see still have sound or not if have continue to complain to their customer service. KUDOS to these jokers ! Looks like I have to bear with the squeaking sound again sad.gif another early morning wasted time
mad.gif mad.gif

Immediately send email to hq say sound still there. Why cannot claim waranty? Say u bave wasted many days and nothing was done.

Use key words like disappointed, frustrated..

beyond86
post Nov 15 2014, 02:20 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 15 2014, 09:17 AM)
You attached the wrong file? 525 comes with servicing of air cond?
Sorry , wrong file.....
Will attach correct file later

436 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0589sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:08 AM