18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

arrowhead7372
post Dec 15 2014, 11:14 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 15 2014, 11:13 AM)
Rm275 per donut
More bumpy?

I plan to change to that exact size too. In another 20k mileage or so.

Continental damn fast botak. Wtf. And start to be noisy adi.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 15 2014, 11:33 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 15 2014, 11:25 AM)
Not to bumpy..ps3 is more grip than cc5. Btw ps3 dont have size exactly like stock standard 185/65/15
Sweet.

Cc5 is not comparable to ps3 la. Ps3 is way more superior. 275 is a pretty good price.

Im also looking at michelin for my next.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 15 2014, 12:42 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 15 2014, 12:15 PM)
if 195/60/15 should be cheaper and closer to original speedometer indication
Good info. You explained before. See la. When the time is right.

Takut nanti 195/60 more exp because of its rarity.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 15 2014, 12:53 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 15 2014, 12:50 PM)
Shop ppl told me that a lot of cars using 195/60, even Nissan Sentra, suppose cheaper
Oh? In that case i shall got for 60. I want my car to feel like uncle car. Comfy
arrowhead7372
post Dec 15 2014, 12:59 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Anyone lowered their car with eibach coils? Or any other coils?

arrowhead7372
post Dec 15 2014, 06:35 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Dec 15 2014, 05:42 PM)
im already lowered mine... using titan, custom luxury setup... tyre change from 15 to 16 205/50/60
Got pic? For research purpose. Hehehe.

Side view. Wanna see how low it goes. Also, more bumpy? And when carry ppl macam mana?

More concerned with when carry ppl, will kena bumps annot. Once awhile i kena angkat full load. 3-4 ppl belakang.

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Dec 15 2014, 06:40 PM
arrowhead7372
post Dec 16 2014, 11:37 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Dec 16 2014, 10:20 AM)
Bring my car to address my issues, one of the issues that i told them was my car's fuel consumption which never hit 14.9km/l. The SA told me that the reading on my meter serves as an estimation only. When Nissan test out the fuel consumption, they drive the Almari on the trunk and highway with air con and accessories OFF.. lol.. pity the test driver of Nissan...
Whats the purpose of that. Might as well cycle. Get to burn calories and get sexy butt.

I once told the sc, my full tank gets me 320kms.. He said "320???? Banyak tu"

Wtf. 320km is banyak? doh.gif
arrowhead7372
post Dec 16 2014, 12:47 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Dec 16 2014, 12:07 PM)
Hahaha  rclxms.gif , sometimes what they say is not really convincing. Really don know what to say.. i am going to do manaul calculation on city drive this week.. See how much i can get.
truth is, most of them are clueless. not all, some only. i met 1 sc, in glenmarie, chinese guy by the name of ah weng. pretty informative and he knows his shit. i prefer to be attended by him, but then again i cant choose.

best is to calculate urself. formulas of how to calculated km/l, cents/km all can be obtained from google, and anyway, its not that diff to calculate.

arrowhead7372
post Dec 16 2014, 10:12 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Dec 16 2014, 09:59 AM)
hehhee... UGPM
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

arrowhead7372
post Dec 17 2014, 01:05 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Dec 17 2014, 01:01 PM)
I think Nissan wanna clear stock....
for 2015 they will go for facelift.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

http://paultan.org/2014/01/28/nissan-almer...ft-launch-thai/
Looks 95% same... Hahaha

arrowhead7372
post Dec 17 2014, 06:37 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Jared2014 @ Dec 17 2014, 04:49 PM)
i just take my car yesterday. Any recommendation for the accessory ?
i am thinking of getting the armrest and brake lock. Saw sum post rgds the electronic throttle controller, wondering if is best i get 1 of this too ?? wat is it perform and effect to my car ? 
btw, whn i drive up to 130 it feel like kinda shaky and does it seem to b normal ?

newbie here
Congrats on ur almera.

I got a used armrest for sale. Interested? If yes i will pm u link.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 18 2014, 01:46 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 18 2014, 11:12 AM)
Just want to share my 2nd wife... wub.gif

Standard VL spec...DOB Oct 2013... tongue.gif

Tires change to 195/55/15

55 series looks pretty good.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 18 2014, 03:37 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

I threw my exhaust tip away cuz got rattle sound.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 18 2014, 06:28 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(tattat @ Dec 18 2014, 03:47 PM)
Wah, just buang like that ah ? hahaha.
Takper, now still not making any rattling sound
But I'll try to ask SC what they can do with it.
They will just tighten it. Which makes no diff. Been there done that. Buang je
arrowhead7372
post Dec 19 2014, 11:36 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(tattat @ Dec 19 2014, 11:11 AM)
I tried translating. I dont think it helped much. LOL  biggrin.gif
But they sure do look very happening.

Btw, i have another question, any tips and tricks at the SC? I remember reading somewhere that someone kena charge kao kao during 40km service. Is there like some thing i should notify the SC not to pandai pandai change things and just stick with the normal required service?
Easiest is ask what are they gonna do and estimate how much.

Then run thru the list of unnecessary things.

But again, they may argue, if u dun do xxx, later spoil, wanna claim waranty susah adi cuz at 40k service u opt to not do xxx.

arrowhead7372
post Dec 20 2014, 05:23 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Dec 20 2014, 03:08 PM)
Fuh puchong service is nais. Got free car wash summore
Glennarie also got
arrowhead7372
post Dec 22 2014, 12:46 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Dec 21 2014, 11:21 PM)
I am driving a VL model. Avarage fuel consumption on trunk road with less traffic is aroumd 10km/l.. not sure whether E spec has this kind of fuel consumption or not. Are u confortable with this kind of fuel consumption?
cheers.gif

Same here. 10.5km/litre.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 22 2014, 12:11 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

For those who followed my case of claiming waranty for tumor in seat - tc has replied and will give me a new seat.

I will head to glenmarie sc on jan 7th for the replacement.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 23 2014, 01:20 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 22 2014, 10:13 PM)
so good  hmm.gif
no more confident in TC...

8 Of Our Favourite Sedans Under RM100k In 2014: No.1 Goes To…
http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...oes-to%E2%80%A6
Not bad #4.

I would have gone for the polo if given another chance. 6 speed yo.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 23 2014, 03:34 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 23 2014, 03:29 PM)
Preve premium features not so bad in that price range for C segment
Only prob is its a proton. We dun trust our local branf anymore.

They can give 1000 features but we all know their cars have endless unsolvable problems. Not to mention, bad sc. They will alwayd say "biasa ma.. proton ma"

18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.2223sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:31 PM