4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

LEVIATHAN
post Dec 28 2006, 01:55 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

specialize i dunno. but pets wonderland sell those exo terra stuff. beware tho, the prices are somewhat expensive. but we dont care as long as our turts and torts are happy im i right? ngeh3. quality meh.. btw, since 2 hours ago, me officially a snakeneck turtle owner. FTW lah. cola vent supaaa~ rclxm9.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Dec 28 2006, 02:18 PM

2,281 posts

maybe u need to preorder meh?
LEVIATHAN
post Dec 29 2006, 07:07 PM

2,281 posts

oh oh oh welkum to the klub tsg!
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 2 2007, 06:21 PM

2,281 posts

anybody know where to get turtle posters here in KL? i mean any poster that shows various turtle species. nice lar if we have it on the wall. i'll frame, then nail it on the wall.
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 4 2007, 08:35 PM

2,281 posts

my suggestion will be;

. a 2ft tank, the bigger the better la.
.. a basking ramp. can DIY meh. easy
... unless yr setup get direct sunlight, get a basking lamp
.... a liquid pump (best if u are able to get a pump with flowrate 2x tank volume per hour)
..... gravel is a no no for me. the turtle may gulp the sand and get themselves digestive problem. big gravel tend to trap food leftover & shits. this will make the ammonia level in yr tank increases steadily. and it's not good for any tank setup. get some ikan bandaraya instead.
...... box filter put some bio pores.

- a good water pump will cost u puluh2 gak le.

further reading about nitrogen cycle

CODE
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nitrogen_cycle

GLHF. hehe.

LEVIATHAN
post Jan 18 2007, 11:01 AM

2,281 posts

where's ekiddie dude? i want another side neck lah. haha. now my res growing bigger (ada ke growing smaller?). sad to say, i let go my 4 smaller res 2 weeks ago, and keeping other bigger 4 in my keepings. now they enjoy more space, and happier as i treat them with mealworm. upgraded my tank with 2 levels filter. ah just another common box filter but i put them stacked. i removed all gravel, and put also in the filter a pack of activated carbon. i hope it will keep my tank crystal clear for a longer time.

i went for my workshop last week for 5 days. when i went home, 2 res disappeared from tank. and the filter stop working. wtf my tank was soo dirty. my ears turn black! i was told there are some mod work in my room when i wasn't there. shit lar. they used my power extension and plucked out the water filter plug. aiyah. i searched for my res and found 1 in drain, and another 1 in my sisters from. pity them. they were in mess. lot of hairs and dust. wash and scrub them with water and tooth brush, and put back into the cleaned tank. adjust the tank layout, and bam it's better now. hehe.

maybe i'll upload my updated tank pictah after this. biggrin.gif

oh and aquaria now got turtles. green sea turtles and painted turtles are featured at the front row. woah and bought excitedly a turtle tie pin worth RM10. but for me it's priceless. and im wearing it now. yeeha

LEVIATHAN
post Jan 18 2007, 11:21 AM

2,281 posts

boss anywhere here got dandelion lah. super common la that plant. just look around your house surroundings. sure got meh.
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 19 2007, 04:06 PM

2,281 posts

oh i let go my res to one of my friends. i hope she will take good care of the res. i wanted to keep them but the tank cant afford the size they grew to. too crowded. i only have 1 2ft tank now, as my another 2 ft tank is leaking. and that's y i hate glass tank. and about the pin, yes im still wearing it.

haha. and siryusly people in my office know me because of my turtles. they call me penyu instead of my name. adik penyu. oh shi-

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Jan 19 2007, 04:07 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 29 2007, 03:15 PM

2,281 posts

sry a nubi here. whats is this '0.1.0 Star Tortoise' means? as we can see here hwa107's 0.1.0 Star Tortoise (Betty). thanks.
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 29 2007, 03:48 PM

2,281 posts

owh~ ic ic. put mine also lah.
LEVIATHAN
post Feb 3 2007, 07:57 AM

2,281 posts

dang this turtle topic goes down like nobody cares? where is the love man?

LEVIATHAN
post Feb 3 2007, 03:12 PM

2,281 posts

wah so big meh~ so put la the pictor. kamon. spread the love
LEVIATHAN
post Feb 19 2007, 11:04 PM

2,281 posts

just to add some updates today. now my quad res are more than 4in scl. 1 of them has developed a strong thick d***. his tail seems longer and bolder. wow. this fella can do real damage! his plastron now concaver than before. a natural preparation for a natural pleasure i suppose. biggrin.gif

the female res now more hostile towards me. she just hate to be touched. she bites, and i ended with white, clamped skin and it turns to red in no time. and dang it hurts. she the only female, so b17chy -ness is good. jual mahal beb.

pellets need to supplied in larger quantity now. 8 months back, they cant even eat pellets. i fed them with tubifex worms. but now, they easily eat the pellets with 1 ngap. dang expensive pellets. hagen nutrafin and wardley's are their fav. plus meal worms, 2 times weekly. wink.gif

just hope they are not mating now. im moving to setapak this april. so moving with some eggs are nightmare. that's all for now. ok! thanks!

LEVIATHAN
post Feb 20 2007, 05:53 PM

2,281 posts

dear SAMPERTH,
ya ya res is red eared slider. i pwn them 4. and oh that's good if the female wont produce any egg in near future. i love to have a pastel res. haha. but absolutely not now. im not ready. i dont have neither a basking lamp, nor sand for eggs. later later.

about concavity of the male res' plastron. maybe im wrong but the word concave means curving in or hollowed inward. and i do believe that plastron of a male res, do concave. and here is a link to confirm this. biggrin.gif i have pictor of them, but not the plastron. hehe.

LEVIATHAN
post Feb 23 2007, 11:13 AM

2,281 posts

wah
only me ke have concaved plastron RES? but siyesly mates, the plastron shallowed inside to body. later i'll post the pictor. but must be hard to spot from pictos. maybe when we do gath i can bring them to show u all. when i rub the lower part, i can directly differentiate male and female. im a good owner, so the res develop as what they should. brows.gif drool.gif

LEVIATHAN
post Feb 24 2007, 06:36 PM

2,281 posts

ya removed the driftwood already? i read that orangish tint is caused by driftwood. isnt it? that's y i dont use any kind of wood in my setup. btw sayasebuk, u have a simple usable setup there. A+ for the love, passion and sharing-ready attitude. rclxms.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Feb 24 2007, 08:21 PM

2,281 posts

oh shi~ supa nice setup. teach me sifu. teach teach teach sifu sifu sifu.
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 1 2007, 08:15 PM

2,281 posts

and how much the radiated costs u? a MOAB maybe? look very radiated indeed. edit: oh man.. very lucky u. mmg radiated! drool.gif u put oil ah? shiny2 mar.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Mar 1 2007, 08:16 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 21 2007, 10:37 AM

2,281 posts

im looking forward to expand my turtle pet family. maybe add more siebenrocki, or new geng, star. nyum3. drool.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 21 2007, 11:32 AM

2,281 posts

marvelously nice. i saw the babies at akuaria KLCC! just look at his pipi drool.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0556sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:20 PM