i got 1 million of debt, what shall i do?, debt& financial planning
besiegetank
Nov 12 2014, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 12 2014, 01:36 PM) Aiyo guys TS is not in a trouble at all (he thinks) He already said he is "well supported" (papa mama loaded with $$$ kot) U all give him A B C D E F advices, he also not keen to listen also He just want "optimum way to use his RM50K cash" Just let this thread die and help only ppl with REAL problems that deserve help Not really since readers like me can still benefit from the valuable information here. I did learn a lot from the advices from all the sifus here Thanks for your input
SUSsupersound
Nov 12 2014, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Nov 12 2014, 07:37 PM) Not really since readers like me can still benefit from the valuable information here. I did learn a lot from the advices from all the sifus here Thanks for your input  Actually if you want to have control on your money, 30% is what is the most used to serve loans. Mine are even stricter, only 10% allowed to use to serve loan.
besiegetank
Nov 12 2014, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 12 2014, 08:20 PM) Actually if you want to have control on your money, 30% is what is the most used to serve loans. Mine are even stricter, only 10% allowed to use to serve loan. Sorry but not applicable for poor fags like me all things so expensive, house loan alone can reach almost 50% already nowadays
SUSsupersound
Nov 12 2014, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Nov 12 2014, 09:16 PM) Sorry but not applicable for poor fags like me all things so expensive, house loan alone can reach almost 50% already nowadays Sorry, if all are having thinking of me, a rm130k 9 year old terrace house till today only can be sold at rm180k. But with your mindset, then you have to buy the terrace house at rm500k. Is we our self that make the money depreciate.
SUSPink Spider
Nov 12 2014, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 12 2014, 09:29 PM) Sorry, if all are having thinking of me, a rm130k 9 year old terrace house till today only can be sold at rm180k. But with your mindset, then you have to buy the terrace house at rm500k. Is we our self that make the money depreciate. +100 I always laugh at my kiasu friends burdening themselves with housing loan repayment on house that they don't really NEED to buy AND at the same time cursing at rising home prices I got a house to live in, yeah it's an old house...but it can keep me safe and warm and a place to sleep soundly at night...why need to buy?
danmooncake
Nov 12 2014, 11:20 PM
Wow..TS has no fear while still got a job.. leveraging up to 90% in debt-to-income ratio. The empty house is really collecting dust but TS is hoping for capital appreciation. Is there no timeline in this at all? Isn't the interest rate and taxes that TS is paying over the years will negate all capital appreciation that one hope to gain? Who's are the actual buyers of RM800k to RM1 mln homes? 10% of the population?
SUSsupersound
Nov 13 2014, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 12 2014, 10:50 PM) +100 I always laugh at my kiasu friends burdening themselves with housing loan repayment on house that they don't really NEED to buy AND at the same time cursing at rising home prices I got a house to live in, yeah it's an old house...but it can keep me safe and warm and a place to sleep soundly at night...why need to buy?  Your friends are trying their luck, see can sell expensive or not
adolph
Nov 13 2014, 08:23 AM
I have half million debt, RM30k credit card limit with only 3k outstanding balance, Car loan RM30k left and no other personal loan. I'm only 24 year old. How?
rcr
Nov 13 2014, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(adolph @ Nov 13 2014, 08:23 AM) I have half million debt, RM30k credit card limit with only 3k outstanding balance, Car loan RM30k left and no other personal loan. I'm only 24 year old. How?  What's your salary?
Drian
Nov 13 2014, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(homosapien8888 @ Nov 10 2014, 09:23 PM) salary increasing, more interested on how to max up the 50k lol... my holding power very strong.. not thinking to dispose my property. ... well supported in case anything happen  If your holding power is so called very strong why are you posting what to do?
rcr
Nov 13 2014, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 13 2014, 10:00 AM) If your holding power is so called very strong why are you posting what to do? TS is just trolling la. I bet in real life, he is not in any financial crisis.
SUSsupersound
Nov 13 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 12 2014, 11:20 PM) Wow..TS has no fear while still got a job.. leveraging up to 90% in debt-to-income ratio. The empty house is really collecting dust but TS is hoping for capital appreciation. Is there no timeline in this at all? Isn't the interest rate and taxes that TS is paying over the years will negate all capital appreciation that one hope to gain? Who's are the actual buyers of RM800k to RM1 mln homes? 10% of the population?  Government's target is 95% for a person's debt. Now only 80%, still healthy.
ksilver
Nov 13 2014, 11:27 AM

settle your personal loan with your 50k...and rent out 1 of your hse...your ratio will drop to 60-70% after this
SUSPink Spider
Nov 13 2014, 01:28 PM
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/r...e-3-4-after-gstHow? "Below RM1 BILLION"...die oredy  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE Next year, Poh Seng said, 84% of the group’s launches will be priced below RM1 million compared with 87% currently. The Edge typo error  This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Nov 13 2014, 01:29 PM
watzisname
Nov 13 2014, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 12 2014, 01:36 PM) Aiyo guys TS is not in a trouble at all (he thinks) He already said he is "well supported" (papa mama loaded with $$$ kot) U all give him A B C D E F advices, he also not keen to listen also He just want "optimum way to use his RM50K cash" Just let this thread die and help only ppl with REAL problems that deserve help +1
Artus
Nov 13 2014, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(rcr @ Nov 13 2014, 10:26 AM) TS is just trolling la. I bet in real life, he is not in any financial crisis. TS is one job loss (either wife or TS) to financial disaster.
13aby
Nov 17 2014, 03:33 PM
mayb 21 years old already a GM / Director haha
13aby
Nov 17 2014, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(rcr @ Nov 13 2014, 09:08 AM) Sorry wrong post above . forget to add reply ..... put the post above here
MeToo
Nov 17 2014, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(homi @ Nov 10 2014, 06:42 PM) so yr monthly comitment is around 8k and yr income is around 10k rent out one of yr house if possible ? if can get 3k its good enough. At least u still have half of yr income. 460k house can get 3k rent?
MeToo
Nov 17 2014, 03:39 PM
Best way to use your RM50k is...
Go for a business class vacation to Paris with your GF.
Frankly just put it in your flexihouse loan repayment... just in case emergency can withdraw and use ma...
This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 17 2014, 03:40 PM