yanwen delivery service from China, anyone tried before?

joey2
post Dec 15 2014, 11:37 AM

i also waiting for mine, item reached Malaysia on 11 Dec 2014

today is 15 Dec 2014, now still waiting...
joey2
post Dec 15 2014, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(seather @ Dec 15 2014, 03:00 PM)
the items are sent by courier service or normal airfreight?

AWB number ada tak?
Yanwen is a private courier from China, they are intermediary agent using China Post to ship to Malaysia, then Pos Malaysia will take over from here.
joey2
post Dec 15 2014, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(seather @ Dec 15 2014, 03:00 PM)
the items are sent by courier service or normal airfreight?

AWB number ada tak?
YanWen provides their own tracking number looks something like this YC371234567YW, once it reached Malaysia, we can't use this tracking number in Pos Malaysia website to track anymore.
joey2
post Dec 15 2014, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(seather @ Dec 15 2014, 05:08 PM)
agent or not, if the item is shipped by air, it will have an Air Way Bill...

with that number, u can ask a local logistic company to check the status of the item...

if it had not cleared custom, then u r in luck... if it had cleared custom, then u at least can know who cleared it....

btw... did u ask Pos Malaysia yet? tongue.gif
problem is we (me and the seller) don't have direct contact to the shipping agent at all, all they have is the YanWen tracking numbers. we dont know whether they ship by air or sea, we were only given YanWen tracking number, that's it.

Ask Pos Malaysia before, they don't recognize such tracking number format given by YanWen

basically the shipping is in this route:

China seller -> X -> YanWen -> China Post -> Pos Malaysia -> Malaysia Buyer
X = maybe there is an intermediary supplier/forwarder due to dropshipping by China seller

only YanWen has the ORIGINAL China Post tracking number which can be track at Pos Malaysia website, me and the china seller don't have this ORIGINAL china post tracking number because he/she probably doing dropshipping with suppliers or warehouse, he/she don't owned or hold the actual product.

This post has been edited by joey2: May 11 2015, 06:58 PM
joey2
post Dec 15 2014, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(seather @ Dec 15 2014, 07:00 PM)
so boils down to u have to trust YanWen to deliver ur goods and on time la tongue.gif

actually what i wanted to suggest is to get the AWB or China Post tracking number from YanWen so you can verify what they are saying is true... if the delay is too great

i will feel dodgy if delivery time more than 1 week (to a Malaysian airport) because there are daily cargo flights from China's major cities to Malaysia....
YanWen is a trusted courier, I have shipment with them before.

No way i can have AWB or China Post Tracking number from YanWen unless i call them all the way to china. LOL
its not worth to contact YanWen all the way to china just for some small cheap item i bought from aliexpress. YanWen only have China contact numbers.

The problem now is I can't have the original tracking number, so everyday I'll have to make sure available to pick up when pos men deliver to me, if not i'll have to pickup myself at post office liao
sweat.gif

it haven't been 1 week yet since 11 Dec 2014 and we have some gap in between during the weekend. normally it only took about 3 days to process by pos malaysia and deliver to my doorstep which i would expect should be today or tomorrow.

This post has been edited by joey2: May 11 2015, 06:59 PM
joey2
post Dec 16 2014, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(seather @ Dec 15 2014, 07:00 PM)
so boils down to u have to trust YanWen to deliver ur goods and on time la tongue.gif

actually what i wanted to suggest is to get the AWB or China Post tracking number from YanWen so you can verify what they are saying is true... if the delay is too great

i will feel dodgy if delivery time more than 1 week (to a Malaysian airport) because there are daily cargo flights from China's major cities to Malaysia....
My item has just arrived today as predicted nod.gif

Reach Malaysia on 11 Dec, that day onwards, there is no way i can track the item anymore,
i can only blindly wait for the item to reach my doorstep

joey2
post Dec 16 2014, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Dec 16 2014, 03:07 PM)
why buy from aliexpress? why not taobao cheaper?

what you bought?
3.5mm stereo cable extension (1 meter length)

Damage: RM2.10 X 1 piece

Aliexpress more convenient to me because is in English

For now... Taobao still in chinese language only, but their products are cheaper than Aliexpress,

maybe soon i will switch to taobao and use google translate as a helper once i feel comfortable with taobao website.
joey2
post Apr 2 2015, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(pigglet @ Mar 25 2015, 12:25 PM)
Hi may I ask the courier person sent to your place is it post man???? My item suppose to arrived but have not
yes Pos Malaysia posman with motobike, bcoz my item is small size only, if big package normally they will deliver by van

This post has been edited by joey2: May 11 2015, 07:00 PM
joey2
post May 28 2015, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(amir5712 @ May 28 2015, 12:29 PM)
hi.. just want to ask, is this tracking number is legit? until today the parcel didn't arrived.  sweat.gif [attachmentid=4463938]
26 May arrived in Malaysia, today only 28 May

normally they will deliver after the 3rd day, so be patient, depending on your state, i think u will get it by next week

yes, the tracking number is legit, otherwise it wont show on your yanwen tracking page

This post has been edited by joey2: May 28 2015, 12:38 PM
joey2
post May 29 2015, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 10:10 AM)
why no use fedex, UPS
1 week arrive
not worth it, bcoz this is just a small tiny cheap stuff from china
if u use FedEx, UPS, DHL, the cost of shipping is probably more than the item itself
i only use these expensive courier when I ship expensive stuffs, cheap small stuff i dont care one,
I am ok with 2-4 weeks delivery and almost everyday I have shipment deliver to me

my this week shipments rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

joey2
post May 29 2015, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 11:45 AM)
i purchase 2k mean 500USD with fedex service then go gdex RM100 only
they charged by weight, not by your package value
most of my items wouldn't cost rm100 for shipping for sure bcoz it is very light, some as light as 20gram and item value cost less than RM20
i am an active online shopper, if everyday use expensive courier from china, betahan loh,
somemore i dont care slow shipping anyway bcoz almost everyday i got shipment deliver to my doorstep one rclxm9.gif
slow 1 or 2 weeks also i am ok, i can bear with that rolleyes.gif
joey2
post May 29 2015, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 11:58 AM)
so now u collect at custom or still company service?
all my package deliver straight right to my doorstep, no need collect at custom.
since GST starts, so far i never kena block by custom rclxm9.gif
last two years, i kena once before, ship by FedEx, package more than 8 kg, package value more than RM2k, FedEx collect sales tax from me, settle at my doorstep, no need to go custom to settle.

This post has been edited by joey2: May 29 2015, 12:05 PM
joey2
post May 29 2015, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 12:05 PM)
so basically item now not go in custom still will direct from Fedex company la  rclxms.gif
anything coming from overseas(import) has to go tru custom one, even the FedEx one,
but the way they inspect is by random and with one eye close, one eye open method.

now i only use free shipping China Post Air Mail

i only use FedEx, UPS or DHL whenever I want to ship expensive or high value stuffs, so if anything happen, i got covered by their 50% insurance policy

if I only want to ship small cheap stuffs, i dont care, just use the free shipping China Post Air Mail can ady, no insurance oso nvm, bcoz it just a dirt cheap china stuffs, the item is just too cheap until no one even bother to songlap the item anyway, so i dont really worry much laugh.gif
joey2
post May 29 2015, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 12:15 PM)
ah ic
China Post Air Mail is cheap but slow, using it and 2 week my item sampai malaysia
yupe
is cheap, many sellers in china offer it as free shipping, probably they already added the cost into the item itself,
2-4 weeks, and sometimes non registered mail can go missing, so far never happen to me rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
i have no problem so far rclxm9.gif
joey2
post May 29 2015, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 12:29 PM)
becos small item nia
yes small only, but if registered mail, there is still a cost to register that mail to get tracking number, but very cheap nia
joey2
post May 29 2015, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 12:37 PM)
china poslaju  laugh.gif
china poslaju is EMS, that one slightly laju a bit only nia laugh.gif
joey2
post May 29 2015, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 12:43 PM)
hmm never hear this company before
the logo look like this

joey2
post May 29 2015, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 01:05 PM)
alright
have to ask how the service 1st
i seldom use EMS, basically when your item reached malaysia, poslaju malaysia will take over and deliver to you, so if u know how poslaju service is, that it is.
and from china side, then im not really sure how is their service.

if u use china post, when reached malaysia, normal pos malaysia posmen will take over and deliver to u.
joey2
post May 29 2015, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 01:45 PM)
last time use UPS, and they send for poslaju
really ? that is weird, last time I use UPS too, but they never use poslaju to deliver, it was their own UPS staff deliver to me with their courier van.
joey2
post May 29 2015, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 29 2015, 02:43 PM)
kuantan dun have UPS
ooo ok

0.0320sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:54 PM