Morons in The Gym, Tell Us Yours

TSpizzaboy
post Sep 14 2006, 02:11 PM, updated 20y ago

9,495 posts

Ive encountered plenty of fools in the gym, and I was among them previously. (I got smarter recently biggrin.gif )
I'll post the funniest ones that happened to me.

In Gan Boon Leong gym, in central malacca, there's this indian guy named Thamby that says you must eat 60 eggs a day, raw and whole and do 1000 sit-ups a day to gain abs.
He's the gym keeper.

Okay, that's just the opener....

In my campus gym (MMU Melaka), there're MANY people too many people that do bench presses on the smith machines and huffing their butts off a pair of 10lbs plates. I swear, 10 lbs plates. But that's okay. We all start somewhere.

BUT one of these idiotic clowns came up to me, while i was benchpressing like 145lbs(frm today onwards, i'll add the bar weight as well) and told me my form was wrong.
"You're supposed to lower the bar just a bit as the weight goes heavier, or you can hurt your shoulders."

Me: Erh....how? (Stupidly blur lookin)
Dude: 'll show you. (Proceeds to attempt to lift barbell but it didn't budge. No vibration at all on the bar)

I just sniggered away and really I tried my best not to burst out laughing.

Then there's this one guy, that always wears sleeveless shirt. Local guy, specky feller. DAMn lawak kay!!!
He comes in, huff puff and looks like he can throw a 45lbs plate over his head and sing "LoLoLoVE~" Checks himself out, then goes and stretch a bit and does bicep curls......then checks himself sumore.....annen suddenly goes and pump himself up, and do sumore bicep curls........

wtf.....

and there's this one foreigner. He's got good definition, and all that yada yada. Does a 80lbs behind neck barbell press, and check himself out again. Then cringes his butt off doing 60lbs bicep curls with the ez curl bar........

stoopid white butt boy....taht one really made me go lol!

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Sep 17 2006, 01:42 AM
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 14 2006, 10:12 PM

9,495 posts

hahaha, tricep extensions, close grip benches, cable.
all works the triceps, great stuff, dips too.

it's not watery, it's soft and fat........also can do cardio to cut it out.
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 15 2006, 12:44 AM

9,495 posts

I once dead barbel rows in the gym.
And so as you know, when you do barbell rows your butt's gotta like, stick out a lil and back straight and all right?

This guy saw me doing it, and he made a conversation;

Guy: What's taht for?
Me: The upper back, IINM.
Guy: You gotta wear a belt to do that, else you'll hurt your back
Me: But AFAIk, with proper form, it's fine. As long as my back's straight and I don't round them, i'm not putting excessive strain on my back.
Guy: No, you have to. Else you can slip your knee cap (Okayyyy......knee cap...barbell row, alright....)
Me: But you said strain on the back, why the knee cap then?
Guy: Because you have to bend your knees, you should just use dumbells if you don't know how to use proper form.
Me: (Kinda gettin bored) yeah alright, thanks. If I need help, I'll ask 4 it.

Continues to row with the barbell.....
HE f***IN COMES BACk!!

Guy: I said you should use a belt, or do dumbell rows
ME: Look dude! I know I'm really small, and I know I don't look like I know anything about weightlifting. But I think I'm smart enough to know how to do a barbell row really. Thanks anyway, but please, continue with your hardcore bicep curls with a belt
Guy: Kids like you always wanna act smart
Me: Yea and old newbies like you always wanna shed some knowledge.

It was really annoying......totally tiresome kena such fools.
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 15 2006, 10:33 AM

9,495 posts

i'm closing this.....
completely OT.
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 23 2006, 10:42 AM

9,495 posts

Oh one clown told me this; "You should use the weight plates to elevate your heels so you can workout your (points to calves) also" *Stacks for me 2 plates of 25lbs plates*

jackass....if i lose balance and throw off 200lbs on his neck, i see he wanan support annot.

0.0155sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:02 PM