Morons in The Gym, Tell Us Yours

iDk
post Sep 14 2006, 09:45 PM

1,124 posts

I dont know is this consider funny or what. But it happened at MMU gym about last year i think. There was this guy, Malay i think, wear those wrist band thingy on the hand for those basketball player. He will try to do all kind of weird things to attract attention, i remember the last part was he took of his shirt inside the MMU gym, and there was kind of a lot of fat on his tummy and he trying to jump and jump around in front of those mirrors and the "extra ordinary" part was he did a few back kicks. YEAH!!! few back kicks (swing the legs from behind and all the way up, turn to front and to the head that kind of big moment) in that small place with packed of people and he did it few times and he was like trying to tell people that he is from taekoado or things like that.

I wish he would have hit Mr. Chua that time with he shirt off and sweating around.

This post has been edited by iDk: Sep 14 2006, 09:49 PM
iDk
post Sep 15 2006, 02:12 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 15 2006, 12:44 AM)
I once dead barbel rows in the gym.
And so as you know, when you do barbell rows your butt's gotta like, stick out a lil and back straight and all right?

This guy saw me doing it, and he made a conversation;

Guy: What's taht for?
Me: The upper back, IINM.
Guy: You gotta wear a belt to do that, else you'll hurt your back
Me: But AFAIk, with proper form, it's fine. As long as my back's straight and I don't round them, i'm not putting excessive strain on my back.
Guy: No, you have to. Else you can slip your knee cap (Okayyyy......knee cap...barbell row, alright....)
Me: But you said strain on the back, why the knee cap then?
Guy: Because you have to bend your knees, you should just use dumbells if you don't know how to use proper form.
Me: (Kinda gettin bored) yeah alright, thanks. If I need help, I'll ask 4 it.

Continues to row with the barbell.....
HE f***IN COMES BACk!!

Guy: I said you should use a belt, or do dumbell rows
ME: Look dude! I know I'm really small, and I know I don't look like I know anything about weightlifting. But I think I'm smart enough to know how to do a barbell row really. Thanks anyway, but please, continue with your hardcore bicep curls with a belt
Guy: Kids like you always wanna act smart
Me: Yea and old newbies like you always wanna shed some knowledge.

It was really annoying......totally tiresome kena such fools.
LOL!!! Where was it happened? In MMU gym? I wish to know that guy so that i can point my finger at his nose and laugh at him!

This post has been edited by iDk: Sep 15 2006, 02:13 AM
iDk
post Sep 23 2006, 09:48 PM

1,124 posts

maybe your face are too friendly to him, that's why he busy body add some weight to your program. LOL!!!!!!!!!

0.0206sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:25 AM