Very disappointed to know that despite a bath tub and all nice shower heads thrown in, there's no hot water piping given. Fill up the bath tub with cold water??
Taman Sari @ Rawang,, A Garden Sonata by BRDB+MPHB JV
Mar 20 2016, 07:23 PM
492 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Very disappointed to know that despite a bath tub and all nice shower heads thrown in, there's no hot water piping given. Fill up the bath tub with cold water??
Mar 24 2016, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Mar 24 2016, 11:39 AM) Sanitary fittings so so only, China stuff. I am more concerned that hottwater piping is not provided to the kitchen. The solar water heater would cut the electricity bill for boiling water. Can't they get this right? |
Mar 28 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Mar 28 2016, 03:35 PM) I personally have never used solar water heater before and seldom seen solar hot water given except for rimbayu High end properties in the Klang Valley nowadays come with standard hotwater piping with a solar waterheater provided, amongst other things like aircons, autogate & alarm.Yup, bare unit indeed, but at 285psf after discount for the first launching and the complexity of the hilly earthworks done... As long as workmanship is up to standard, using materials specs as close to the showroom, it correlates to the price.. I've own a solarwater heater (Solarhart) for 10 years already and the unit is still functioning well. I use the hotwater to fill up the kettle so that it boils faster and cuts the electricity bill. I reckon if you have a family of 3-4 people, your payback period on it is about less than 10 years, after offsetting the cost of installing each bathroom with an electricity heater of about RM600 each. Of course aesthetics wise and the convenience of it so much better than an electric one. |
Apr 16 2016, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(David3700 @ Apr 15 2016, 04:55 PM) Should be able to complete right, since there is an agreement signed on it.... 5 Star hotel also dont have salted and/or heated pool. Aircon pun takda give, you are thinking they will give us the moon and the stars?Would be fantastic if it is a salted & heated pool. But if they give a decent size pool (min 30m length), it is consider great already..... |
Apr 17 2016, 02:50 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Thanks for the post. Looks like construction is quite fast.
Apr 18 2016, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Apr 17 2016, 09:55 PM) Does anyone know what is the name of the kind of frosted glass used in the showhouse, it doesn't have the rough surface that you usually find on a typical frosted glass, it still has a glassy feeling on its surface... Maybe sticker. Not sure which part you referring to, is it the bath tub area? |
Apr 21 2016, 11:57 AM
Apr 23 2016, 09:40 PM
Will Taman Sari reach $600psf in 5-10 years?
Apr 25 2016, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Apr 25 2016, 11:18 PM) I currently live in DPC and is among the first few buyers that bought into their development. Price I paid was about $230psf on builup in 2006.When I saw this BRDB's TamanSari, I fell in love with it. That piece of land is just nice. It reminds me of DPC when I first saw it, minus all the development we see now. I only saw Safa which was completed then and Nadia was only starting earthworks. Safa was like 1 Utama kind of design, but build quality was better. Fast track to today, and we have a basis of BRDB's landed development in Senja, in Sri Kembangan. Leasehold, the plot size is much smaller, and the buildup price is >$600psf. BRDB properties have a sexy feel to it in terms of landscaping and it has a resort feel. Another point is that GDP Architects is in charge of the whole TamanSari, not just individual phases. Which is a very good approach. So I say Taman Sari is a good buy, best of all in Rawang. Better than the semi-dees and bungalows that's offered by the rest of the players. And so I bought a unit in Camellia. |
Apr 28 2016, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(David3700 @ Apr 28 2016, 04:47 PM) Denai means some sort of water source. If I'm not wrong it means stream in Malay. Southlake in DPC has streets named Denai Selatan 1, 2, 3...It looks like if they are going to use water as a theme, then it's means they have to live up to their name. |
Apr 30 2016, 11:57 AM
Apr 30 2016, 03:36 PM
Apr 30 2016, 04:57 PM
Apr 30 2016, 05:53 PM
May 4 2016, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Doggus @ May 3 2016, 09:42 PM) Also, hotwater piping is not provided to kitchen, which can greatly reduce your electricity bill on boiling water and cooking and washing.Maybe you can pressure the SA so that they will speak to their management to change their plans a bit. |
May 6 2016, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ May 5 2016, 08:41 PM) I have tried but the SA said the Project Manager turned down. I even offered to pay for these extra works but the rejected. If more of you also do the same, I think they will consider.I requested the same from DPC 10 years ago and paid for it. They gladly met my request, Now my home in DPC has hotwater even downstairs i.e. kitchen, washroon, washing machine. I use it to speed up the water boiling process, defrosting, washing, etc. Greatly reduced my electricity bill. |
May 8 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ May 7 2016, 09:58 PM) Good plan, it maybe just in time for Phase 1A too, please PM the request template once it is done, dont mind to top up The solarwater system comes with a tank for storage of the hotwater. It will also have an electrical switch in case on those rare days, there's no sun to heat up the system. So far, I have never used the switch in this 10 years! Just wondering, with Solar Hot Water... Do we still need the electric Hot Water Storage Tank as a backup? How do we ensure that this electric backup system dont mix up with the solar hot water system? BRDB says it will provide a few hotwater points. These are switches. If you're using solar, then you simply link it to the nearest switch to the solar unit/tank. If you're going electric heater, you need to individually install each tank in each bathroom. You need to compare brands and see what is the tank capacity to cater to how many in your family. The size of the solar panel also will tell you how much heat it can generate for your system. "Summer" is a popular brand because it's cheap and some developers throw it in as part of the house. But looking at my neighbours' units, it looks like the lifespan is short. There's leakage in the solar panel and I think it's finished. |
May 8 2016, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ May 8 2016, 07:20 PM) If you're using solar, then you simply link it to the nearest switch to the solar unit/tank - the 'link it' meant electrical wiring or hot water piping? The panels are generating hot water straight to a storage tanks right? Firstly, Link to the nearest switch for using electicity in the event the solar water is not hot enough. Sounds like a good idea, should we push for the extra hot water piping only or let BRDB to package it together with a good solar panel of our group choice? Secondly, the developer will not connect the hotwater piping at the rooftop for you. You still need to round off the loop and connect to the solar system with its tank. Thirdly, you also need a water pump so that the coldwater will circulate into the solar system and turn into hotwater. Better not ask for a solar system to be bundled in as developers will likely opt for the cheapest (lousiest) system. Also, I did not see a water pump being bundled in, that we need to cough up too. This post has been edited by 4eyes: May 8 2016, 10:47 PM |
May 9 2016, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ May 8 2016, 11:50 PM) Ohh... Noted on that, so the additional hot water pipes allowance that we are requesting are, correct me if I am wrong: SA mentioned downstairs only the toilet for the powder room will have hotwater. The points you mentioned are correct. Just add:1) Wet Kitchen 2) Dry Kitchen 3) Hot water piping termination right before the Solar Hot Water, for us to complete the loop 4) All bathroom wash basin ... Anymore? 1. 2 hotwater points at the wet kitchen, one for the sink, one for the washing machine. 2. It would be good to have hotwater also at the maid's toilet since we can also do washing there. |
May 9 2016, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ May 9 2016, 09:38 PM) Points compiled for additional hot water pipes allowance... No. 5 is already provided for all the bathrooms. We just need to link to one of the nearest to the solar tank. Suggest to remove it from the list.1) 2 hotwater points at the wet kitchen, one for the sink, one for the washing machine. 2) Hot water to dry kitchen 2) Hot water at the maid's toilet to do washing 3) Hot water piping termination right before the Solar Hot Water, for us to complete the loop 4) All bathroom wash basin 5) Link to nearest switch for electricity heater (as backup) As for no. 3, the hotwater pipes will terminate just right above the bathrooms as some may opt to use electric waterheater tanks. So, do we want to approach this in a way that everyone gets it or just whoever that want the extras? |
| Change to: | 0.0478sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:57 PM |