Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V7, iPhone 6/6+ available - 6 Nov 2014
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(axsatr @ Nov 10 2014, 04:16 PM) Done packing, waiting for GDEX to pick it up..if only i could personally drive there and self collect the parcel..tired of waiting Good lah...I'm waiting to track mine lol. Made a major mistake not selecting self collect when I ordered mine.
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(stalvinchew @ Nov 10 2014, 04:19 PM) I just called to BS, no details given to them. I called to Maxis, same old update. THE DELIVERY WILL BE DONE WITHIN 7 WORKING DAYS FROM THE DAY OF THE LAUNCH. @.@ One word --- just WAIT laaaaaa.. Yep just WAIT...but seriously they have to call us before delivery...can't expect everyone to waste their day at home. I saw some people got their phone without getting a call from anyone prior. Imagine you waited so long then DANG they came and you just went out to tapau makan then there goes your chance to get it today haha. QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 10 2014, 04:19 PM) Ok Thank You boss..meaning now iam still in the normal plan..i need to off my 3g now and use wifi.. No problem enjoy your phone when it arrives
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:35 PM) Guys, u will need to call 123 to activate your new sim card tat comes with ur iphone 6/6+ but that doesn't mean that ur new plan will start. U will need to tell the maxis 123 CS that u need to start ur new plan d then only they will start for u. From my experience, i got my iphone 6+ 64GB Gold on Saturday morning and call 123 to activate the sim card at nite. I've depleted my data allocation for my old plan so i tot with this sim activation, my new plan will start automatically. IN FACT NO, it won't start until u tell maxis 123 CS tat u wan to start ur plan....WTH.....sigh...... Gosh that's a surprise, so now you are on your new plan with new data allocation?
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:41 PM) hahahaha...u can try but i dun think maxis is so stupid when it wants to suck our money...lol  yup...i called again to notify i wanna change to new plan (coz my old plan is more expensive..lol)....then only they change for me the next day. u will receive sms about plan changing when ur plan is changed. All right thanks for the heads up bro.
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(shln @ Nov 10 2014, 04:47 PM) Just to share, I original plan was Surfmore75, Maxis changed my plan to ivalue1 right after I paid for Pre Order. I've waited more than a week, and already starting Ivalue1, I called Maxis to complain, and wanted to cancel everything. They told me it's not possible as I was tied to a contract. so, technically, I'm using Less Data (5Gb drop to 2Gb) and paying more, and STILL without the I6+. Eh...another problem with Maxis and their plan activations  I hope my plan isn't running yet since my phone still not here yet like you
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(olly @ Nov 10 2014, 04:56 PM) off course it won't, since you need to active the plan via phone. Even they did it, you always can argue with them and complain the plan start running before you receive the actual phone Oh you bet I will, they already gave me the worst experience ever when ordering and delivery.
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Nov 10 2014, 05:10 PM) no luck today. After 5 dee no call from BS delivery. Have to hope Maxis will deliver all orders ordered before 3rd Nov by this week =/
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(paulchents @ Nov 10 2014, 05:19 PM) received mine as expected around this hour due to continuous call to gdex. my mos is 134xxx, bought on 31st 7am, pick pack on the 7th 11pm, gdex received on the 8th but didnt deliver to me until today morning pick up from gdex office. So u managed to get the consignment ID from BS and then called GDex to see where the phone is?
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(mancy @ Nov 10 2014, 09:47 PM) At 2pm BS delivery guy called me said will deliver at 5pm. Then at 4.30pm called me again said cannot deliver becoz phone left at warehouse. Too many phone. Then at 6.30pm called said can only deliver tomorrow. WTF! Maxis already penipu scammer then BS also penipu scammer! Lol first time I see deliverer got excuses like this. That means u have to burn another day at home waiting for it Lesson learnt, next time opt for self collection or just order online through the speedy Apple Online Store.
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Nov 10 2014, 07:09 PM) guys, having a chatty with the suresh guy in maxis website. he confirmed despite on the order tracking stating my phone will be shipped on 14th, actually maxis will still deliver the phone within 7 days after 6th nov. can anyone verify this please? Spoke to Suresh before and he left the chat before helping me out  Anyway that's the same answer I got from them when I contacted them on Sunday. All orders ordered by 3rd Nov will be getting it by this Friday...I hope. QUOTE(reddevilchoo @ Nov 10 2014, 08:21 PM) wadahell... my order is still pending and haven send over to delivery partners! Pfttttttt! Yep mine ordered on 1st Nov still pending with Maxis. BS told me my order haven't reach their server yet
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(thy22 @ Nov 10 2014, 10:06 PM) I agree, Apple Online is the way to go unless you wanna queue @ resellers like Machines but that's it for Maxis for me.
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 10 2014, 11:13 PM) Seriously I laugh at post like this. U and LYN market share like a speck of dust for maxis la. U can port out if u want. Stop whining. Nobody forced you to buy from maxis anyway. Gt lotsa uncle auntie ladies and corporate biz for maxis. Serious story here. Sorry but u are insignificant. What we do got anything to do with others like you?
seancorr
Nov 10 2014, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 10 2014, 11:24 PM) Yeah I visit this thread to read really constructive comments, bout stock availability and serious maxis plan related problems but the only topic I see is maxis flaming post. Don't spoil the thread bro. Got lotsa forummers who are genuine future buyers for maxis who are not interested in listening to yours or others maxis rant. If wanna flame maxis, do it on ur personal email. Feel free to post your comments; no one's gonna stop anyone commenting in here unless there's vulgar stuff being said from someone but to be fair, let people speak their mind on what Maxis is doing to them current customers since its relevant and the mods can step in if they feel its not appropriate since they're always monitoring people's comments. Cheers
seancorr
Nov 11 2014, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Nov 11 2014, 09:28 AM) Hopefully, but I called BS yesterday saying the stock for 64gb will only come next week. Lol I hope this only applies for the 6+. Mine ordered on 1st Nov still cannot track package as of just now and I've ordered the smaller 6 w/ 64gb which is Gold in color. I really do not intend to just sit at home this whole week and wait
seancorr
Nov 11 2014, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(oocop @ Nov 11 2014, 01:19 PM) Seems that those sub-contractred out to GDex are getting delivered faster than BS themselves....hmmmm... Whoa hopefully I'm with GDex and not with BS but...mine still unable to track lol
seancorr
Nov 11 2014, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Nov 11 2014, 02:05 PM) Hi @seancorr What does your MOS order tracking say? Hi bro, here are the details: Ordered On : 01 November 2014 Order ID : MOS137920X Order Status : Order Confirmed Your Order is being processed from our end. Still no tracking button as of now.
seancorr
Nov 11 2014, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(fliz @ Nov 11 2014, 03:23 PM) Called MOS, said my device is ready but no vendor available to deliver to my area. (im in bangi lah not somewhere hulu area) Lol u still in Selangor, weird they said no one can deliver yet to your place
seancorr
Nov 11 2014, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Nov 11 2014, 04:27 PM) [attachmentid=4211375]  Haha well if they can't resolve the issue or answer your question so they saw this coming at them.
seancorr
Nov 11 2014, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Nov 11 2014, 04:41 PM) I have purchased 3GS, 5 and 6+ from Maxis. No far no issue. We will see next year what kind of pre-sale and re-ordering they would come out with. I think i'm just lucky can pick up my model at the mid night launch day seeing so many brothers got issues. I always think walk in first day is the best and yet I joined the pre-order. I would think we just lucky to place order at right time. I kinda maxis phobia now. I thought Maxis would be as good as Digi with the pre-orders but nope big mistake to think that way. Seeing how efficient Apple is getting their phones to customers who ordered through their online store I must say that I will get it from them directly the next time.
seancorr
Nov 11 2014, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(elnomis @ Nov 11 2014, 04:44 PM) Finally received a call just now. The guy will go out at 5pm. Puchong / Kinrara area. delivery after 6.30pm i6+ 64Gb G MOS#1378XXX ordered on 1st Nov 6.xx am In any instance were you able to track your order online (green button) before they deliver to you?